CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.035 (5.00%)

0.685 - 0.775

Overview

Market Cap

3,127 Million

NOSH

4,255 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.65 - 0.775

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

68.00%

52 Weeks Range

0.64 - 1.12

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

19.79%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.735 x 245,900

Ask

0.74 x 1,465,600

Day's Range

0.685 - 0.775

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Dec-2023 [#4] | 29-Feb-2024

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Mar-2024 | 31-May-2024

T4Q P/E | EY

3.74 | 26.76%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

-2.04 | 0.00

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

3.44% | 0.00%

Company Profile

Sector: CONSUMER PRODUCTS & SERVICES

Subsector: TRAVEL, LEISURE & HOSPITALITY

Description:

Capital A Berhad, formerly AirAsia Group Berhad, is a Malaysia-based investment holding company, with a portfolio of synergistic travel and lifestyle businesses. The Company's portfolio businesses comprise of Aviation, Asia Digital Engineering (ADE), Digital, and Ventures. Its digital business include travel, e-commerce and fintech services via the airasia super app; fintech services through BigPay; logistics, freight chain and home delivery via Teleport. The Company has 16 products and services on its airasia super app.

125 people like this. Showing 50 of 166,665 comments

billdrill

hahaha why would friday be a special day

Realrich

Buy 0.69 sale 0.735. Thank capital a very fast money earn 4.5k

Realrich

I sale too fast lol

Realrich

Xiaoeh I win a jackpot prize. I buy both capitala and aax both big win

Mabel

Haha 70.5 sen oledi.. Hihihi

Realrich

Aax and capitala both I win total 14k

Junx Leow

Wat story today?

Realrich

Kenaga give target price 0.78

williamh

It’s 0.77 already

Junx Leow

No news? Sure have leaking news come out liao

Realrich

Reach target price already lol I sold too early

Realrich

Halfday win 14k enough for me already Iol now drop back

EngineeringProfit

HUUUUAAAAAAAAAAAT ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR...........

hhhiii123

Sad for capitala hater haha

hhhiii123

Where expert sslee haha

hhhiii123

Hmm, look dangerous now lol, need operator push lol

AAX will swap their shares in AAX with shares of the NewCo — Airasia Group Sdn Bhd — on a one-to-one basis.

The NewCo will then acquire Capital A's aviation business — AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd (AAAGL) and AirAsia Bhd (AAB) — for RM6.8 billion. It will be issuing new shares worth RM3 billion in the NewCo to acquire AAAGL, while it will acquire AAB for RM3.8 billion, to be satisfied by assuming RM3.8 billion of the RM3.83 billion worth of debt that Capital A owes AAB.

Just a simple mathematic with debts from AAB RM 3.8 billion and billion debts inside AAAGL. Thus even with RM 1 billion new capital raise by NewCo (AAG) is that 1 billion enough for working capital and servicing total debts?

I am sure NewCo(AAG) will fall into PN17 company.
Stony end game is getting capA out of PN17 at the expense of NewCo (AAG).

Shark smell the blood and come in for the killing.

paulthesotong

U not Tony how u know?

ken2004

I just congrats those who dare to risk, how you condemn tony also you cannot not admit he is really creative in making sure his business survive and yes, who know, it will collapse, this is what share market is lol

jenabchen123

Any losers here?

If Stony is not careful then he himself, the BOD and all will be losers if the deal end up against the Company Act 2016, whereby after the merged the Newco(AAG) default on debts, lease, trade or other payables.

Wrongful Trading
In the CA 2016, an offence of wrongful trading is captured in section 539(3) that:

“…an officer of the company who knowingly was a party to the contracting of a debt had, at the time the debt was contracted, no reasonable or probable ground of expectation, after taking into consideration the other liabilities, if any, of the company at the time, of the company being able to pay the debt, commits an offence…”

Fraudulent Trading
Whereas section 540(1) of the CA 2016 stipulates an offence of fraudulent trading as below:

“If it appears…that any business of the company has been carried on with intent to defraud the creditors of the company or creditors of any other person or for any fraudulent purpose, the Court may declare that any person who was knowingly a party to the carrying on of the business in that manner shall be personally responsible…”

If an offence under section 539(3) has been made out, offenders may be punishable with a maximum imprisonment of 5 years or a maximum fine of RM500,000, or both. Reading together with section 540 of the CA 2016, it is added that the offender may even bear personal liabilities for the payment of the whole or any part of the company’s debt without any limitation of liability upon a court’s declaration

Realrich

I sale 0.735. Closing also 0.735. lol operator always follow my price

The_JQuestion

hahah snake snake lee buy 0.70 sell 0.65 , now uptrend to rm 1.00 only can red eye white eye see
news so good , still dont buy? i suda masuk earn some easy bucks ,, not big but good enough :)) im flying AA overseas again next month ,, maybe they can give me enough funds for another

Realrich

Sslee you should write a letter of suggestion to Stony let him know he maybe breach the rules you just mention

"Posted by DickyMe > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

"DickyMe

Buy order placed!

6 hours ago"
=====================
Update: ALL MATCHED!

I am in the game! Giddy Up!, Tony!"
=================================

So Sorry Lee, this is my 4th time reentering into AA/CapA transaction.
While you whine and roll on the road throwing tantrum, we are printing money.
Thanks Tony, you make rich!

Mabel

Told you oledi, Tony is a Magician...hihihi..

Mabel

Lovely...

All eyes on Capital A and AAX with active trading today as Capital A Bhd's proposal to streamline its aviation segments, as it will help it compete better with established full-service carriers. Investors viewed the exercise positively as it strengthens AAG's business model for long haul–short haul integration, with a new medium haul segment as the intermediary, by leveraging onto the new A321 fleets.

Post restructuring, Capital A will still retain ownership of the four major business segments namely, ADE maintenance repair, overhaul services; Teleport logistic; AirAsia MOVE SuperApp; and digital finance BigPay and will also still own 18.39% stake in AAG. The gems are with Capital A, now lean and mean without too much flying the aircrafts and exposure of instable aircraft fuel.

Both Airlines climbs more than 5% and 13% respectively.

Live is so beautiful when you are flying with a True Magician...

YTL Power and Yinson also did great climbing more than 7% and 3 % after consolidating sideways for 3 months. Unfortunately Lady Sap remain unchanged.

Meow Meow Meow

23 hours ago

pangolin

if capital A really can make it happen out from pn17 , i hope my support can get handsome return

20 hours ago

hhhiii123

The issue is capitala too big to fail as government cannot afford it to fail, so it sure will out from PN17, matter of time to fly.

20 hours ago

The_JQuestion

whats more... he makes it look so easy... now sslee has ntg to cry about , everything he has been negative about is no more. I wonder what else he could say
tony > sslee and loser gang
defying the odds , i have been here more than a year and I beat them in estimates , dont be too stubborn and only accept traditional view , its OK
when the old go , only then the new can GROW
TOny the man of the ERA

19 hours ago

Merger of airlines alone enough to reverse all of Capital A's negative equity, says Fernandes

The divestment of AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd (AAAGL) is expected to give rise to a pro forma gain of RM4.69 billion to Capital A, while the disposal of AirAsia Bhd (AAB) would result in a gain of RM6.07 billion.

Do you believe in fairly tale? That debts, lease payment, trade and other payables just disapear into thin air?
Or is this a scam of zero sum gain? What is gain by capitalA will be a lose to Newco. So what will be Newco balance sheet look like?

Just think can money just fall from the sky.

11 hours ago

Do anyone know what is Stony talking about below on what will happen to AAX?
Has Stony already get investors for the RM 1 billion PP?
What do it mean because we're doing a dividend in specie, we have to get the court's approval for a capital reduction?

AirAsia X told Bursa Malaysia on Thursday that it will first create a new entity — called AirAsia Group Sdn Bhd — to take over the listing status, raise RM1 billion through private placement, before taking over the airline businesses from Capital A.

“So the first thing is get the circulars done for this transaction, which I hope will be done in two weeks,” said Fernandes on Friday.

“Then we have to submit it to Bursa Malaysia for approvals of the circulars, which I hope can be done quite quickly. Then we have 21 days to call the EGMs (extraordinary general meetings) from both companies to approve this transaction.

“Once that's done, because we're doing a dividend in specie, we have to get the court's approval for a capital reduction. And then we can list [AirAsia Group]. So the timing of the formation of the aviation group, our present timeline is about September,” he added.

11 hours ago

So will Ajib Gor stay long along in jail to welcome his new cellmate Stony?

11 hours ago

52 Weeks Range: 0.64 - 1.12

The question: defying the odds , i have been here more than a year and I beat them in estimates, dont be too stubborn and only accept traditional view , its OK

So how many times you managed to buy at 0.64 and sell at 1.12.

Meanwhile I already earned my multibagger in trading Insas-WC

10 hours ago

StartOfTheBull

SSLee spent years in argument in forum and finally lost to the accountant CEO. Next round SSLee at AGM head on with Tony. 😁

10 hours ago

I have not decided yet whether should I buy 500 shares and email the IR my prepared hard/probing questions for the AGM/EGM?

10 hours ago

i3gambler

Sslee,

May be the case of NESTLE would help to clear the doubt.
Book value / share = RM2.88, but the market price is RM127.20 per share.

https://brandirectory.com/rankings/malaysia/table
According to the above table, AirAsia Brand Value is $1,343m.

9 hours ago

Nepo

I believe Sslee said is logic. What is gain in CapitalA will be a lose in Newco.
Tony is smart, first thing first, he rescues CapitalA first.
After CapitalA exit PN17..then it pass the trouble to NewCo.
The additonal risk in NewCo is that Short and Medium haul can make profit, long haul cannot make profit..
...============...==============..===========
"The divestment of AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd (AAAGL) is expected to give rise to a pro forma gain of RM4.69 billion to Capital A, while the disposal of AirAsia Bhd (AAB) would result in a gain of RM6.07 billion.

Do you believe in fairly tale? That debts, lease payment, trade and other payables just disapear into thin air?
Or is this a scam of zero sum gain? What is gain by capitalA will be a lose to Newco. So what will be Newco balance sheet look like?

Just think can money just fall from the sky."

9 hours ago

Nestle show you the real earning money and do you know how much dividend Nestle give to shareholder yearly without fall?

AirAsia Brand Value is $1,343m. What the used of your brand value when you cannot demand higher price for your products and had to come up with promotion zero/discount fare to filled the planes?

9 hours ago

Promotions are to attract customers or rather passenger. This is basic marketing. Every company does that including Nestle, in their own way.

8 hours ago

spammerx

The next berjaya group. Shareholder will get burn.

8 hours ago

AAAGL:
• 20.95% equity interest in IAA
• 40.71% equity interest in AAV
• 100.00% equity interest in AA Com (60% AAI)
• 40.00% equity interest in AAI
AAI 99.66% equity interest in PAA
• Investment in convertible bond issued by AAI USD 25 million
• 46.25% equity interest in AAID (with 57.25% equity interest in IAA)

AAV is listed in Thai and hold 100% Thai AA
IAA listed in Indonesia and hold 100% AA indonesia
PAA is unlisted Philippine AA where someone abuse his power to acquired the 60% from JV partner for undisclosed sum and is now 100% owed by AAAGL.

Auditor of PAA has this to say about PAA:
Tony Fernandes literally loses his shirt! Isla Lipana red flags Air Asia Philippines after hemorrhaging P14B in last 2 years
BILYONARYO.COM
October 23, 2023
Things are getting turbulent in Tony Fernandes’ Air Asia Philippines (AirAsia) adventure as the budget carrier has taken a nosedive, racking up a jaw-dropping P14 billion in losses over the past two years.

Isla Lipana & Co., the auditing firm, isn’t pulling any punches and is openly questioning whether Fernandes can navigate AirAsia through financial storm clouds.

In the firm’s latest annual report, Isla Lipana said AirAsia’s massive losses -P7.9 billion in in 2022 and P6.4 billion in 2021 – which have pushed its capital deficiency to P39.9 billion or 60 times its original capital.

Beyond these losses, AirAsia is grappling with unpaid obligations to creditors and aircraft lessors.

As of 2022, AirAsia is mired in a liability quagmire, with P11 billion in dues and demandable payments and another P24 billion due within a year.

The airline’s struggle to meet its obligations predates the pandemic. In 2018, it failed to meet financial commitments related to a P1.78 billion loan from BDO Unibank. The carrier managed to postpone payments to BDO as well as restructure its lease contracts with aircraft suppliers.

Isla Lipana said these figures indicate that a “material uncertainty” exists on its ability to continue as a going concern.

Based on the Company’s audited consolidated financial statements for the financial
year ended (“FYE”) 31 December 2022, the Proposed AAAGL Disposal is expected to
result in a pro forma gain arising from the remeasurement of the remaining interest in
AAAGL upon completion of the Proposed AAAGL Disposal of approximately
RM4,691.0 million. The details of the pro forma gain arising from the Proposed
Disposals is set out below:
RM’ million
AAAGL Disposal Consideration 3,000.00
Add: Net liabilities of AAAGL as at 31 December 2022 1,801.00
Less: Derecognition of goodwill in IAA and AAAGL in the Company (45.70)
Less: Transaction costs for the Proposed AAAGL Disposal (4.30)
Less: Estimated capital gains tax (60.00)
Net gain arising from the remeasurement of the remaining interest in AAAGL 4,691.00

8 hours ago

Since AAV is listed in Thai and IAA in Indonesia respecting Thai and Indonesia SC will governed their listing requirement.
PAA is unlisted and most likely in deep financial trouble and the AAAGL net liabilities of RM 1,801 million most likely majority come from PAA.

So is AAX BOD out of their mind or Stony arm twisting them to accept the deal of paying RM 3 billion in new isssues of Newco shares and at the sametime taking over the AAAGL net liabilities of RM 1,801 billion?

8 hours ago

Expected gain arising from the Proposed AAB Disposal
Based on the Company’s audited consolidated financial statements for the FYE 31
December 2022, the Proposed AAB Disposal is expected to result in a pro forma gain
on disposal of AAB upon completion of the Proposed AAB Disposal of approximately
RM6,071.45 million. The details of the pro forma gain arising from the Proposed AAB
Disposal is set out below:
RM’ million
AAB Disposal Consideration 3,800.00
Add: Net liabilities of AAB as at 31 December 2022 2,351.75
Less: Transaction costs for the Proposed AAB Disposal (4.30)
Less: Estimated capital gains tax (76.00)
Pro forma gain on disposal of AAB 6,071.45

The NewCo will then acquire Capital A's aviation business — AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd (AAAGL) and AirAsia Bhd (AAB) — for RM6.8 billion. It will be issuing new shares worth RM3 billion in the NewCo to acquire AAAGL, while it will acquire AAB for RM3.8 billion, to be satisfied by assuming RM3.8 billion of the RM3.83 billion worth of debt that Capital A owes AAB.

Newco issuing new shares worth RM3 billion in the NewCo to acquire AAAGL, and at the same time take over Net liabilities of AAAGL as at 31 December 2022 RM 1,801.00 million

Newco acquire AAB for RM3.8 billion, to be satisfied by assuming RM3.8 billion of the RM3.83 billion worth of debt and at the same time take over AAB Net liabilities of as at 31 December 2022 2,351.75 million.

Any suckers for RM 1.00 billion AAX/Newco PP?

7 hours ago

JrWarren

Besides the above doubts, there are more to expect after this disposal exercise:
1. CAP-A share capital reduction & shares consolidation
2. MRO new maintenance facility (extra 14 planes capacity) expected to be completed in 2Q or 3Q2024 in KLIA
3. improved Teleport network
4. new business strategy to become ASEAN regional transfer hub.
Therefore, I see grow potential.

The most concern part of AAX makan AA is the AA huge debts (leases contract). How new company going to repay?
Of course these leases mostly are long term (10 years to 15 years), and paid by every year revenue until paid off.
Just like you buy a car, bank approved you 7 years loan, of course you pay every month from your salary until 7th year, right?
As long as business is good, ASEAN no. 1 budget airline takkan lari from paying debt.

6 hours ago

JrWarren

Tony paling untung hor, actually not director salary ....
BUT RCUID, 1-2% royalty fee (if listed in NYSE) , 1% USD revenue bond (future).
Why Tony sell football team & sell house, because the bullet is ready for new company RM 1B private placement.
I am looking forward if Stanley increase his stake in new company as well, who will reject the stake of a cash cow?

6 hours ago

As at 31/12/2023 capA
Current lease liabilities: RM 5,259,638,000
Current Trade and other payables: RM 4,301,022,000

Can capA or now Newco not default on the above current liabiliaties?

I am booking front seat row with my popcorn and cola watching will Stony and BOD end up in jail if Newco default on payment of current debts, lease, maintenance, trade and others payables in 12 months time.

6 hours ago

paulthesotong

Make believe is this guy Dato Lim Kian Onn Ex Director AAX aka Garynma Investment Pvt Ltd will subscribe 15% pf PP.

6 hours ago