16 comment(s). Last comment by KC Loh 2012-08-27 04:54

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-08-24 19:56 | Report Abuse

Astro dividen yield is rather low at 2.5%.

nuha

63 posts

Posted by nuha > 2012-08-24 23:44 | Report Abuse

Any idea about astro ipo

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

Hello there Ananda's Son! Give us a tips & hint, please.

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

hehe namo, ananda's son tell you to watch bumi armada closely :)

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-08-25 09:51 | Report Abuse

namo, any sign on Maxis ?

Posted by lotsofmoney > 2012-08-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

looks like price rigging just like the recent series of bank scandals or ? another Facebook.

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-08-26 22:10 | Report Abuse

"Ze Moolah also blogged about Astro, and he quotes a stunning revelation that the company was delisted at RM 8.3 Billion, will be listed again around RM 18.7 Billion just two years later, for a cool RM 10 Billion difference, or RM 10,000,000,000.00. And even more stunning, the company is relisting without its overseas operations."

Yea, this is how people make money!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-26 22:13 | Report Abuse

election grease money!

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2012-08-26 22:16 | Report Abuse

This is how they take shareholders' money lor. If you have extra money can go for the IPO. Once listed, can throw. No need to keep until further notice.

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-08-26 22:19 | Report Abuse

No way I'm giving my money

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-26 22:24 | Report Abuse

wait for Malakoff and 1MDB IPOs also, both also grease money. As said before, new assets easy to manipulate accounts.

I would go for both these two mentioned above! not Astro now. Astro is really taking a lot for fools. but wont be surprised 15-20x oversubscribed!

franksoweto

Posted by franksoweto > 2012-08-26 22:34 | Report Abuse

all on the pretext of xtra capex that will depress price prior to delisting. all these are the smart buggers :)

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-08-26 22:48 | Report Abuse

KC Loh - but malakoff is also following astro, god knows how much they'll blow it up. I'm surprised they're many of us who's willing to be conned

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-26 22:52 | Report Abuse

I know Malakoff people. and 1MDB is new kid on the block out to impress! power generation is good money. I like to be conned also with fancy AGMs and glossy annual reports! :)

alexliaw

25 posts

Posted by alexliaw > 2012-08-27 02:20 | Report Abuse

KC, do you think MMC is a good buy?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-27 04:54 | Report Abuse

If I recall correctly, MMC is another Renong. I didn't check its books yet, but it has a lot of projects, the double track JV with Gamuda being the prominent one if I recall so but also a lot of debts similar with a lot of companies under the stable of al -bukhary. Syed is a willing pawn used by mahathir to build his one of his 10 superpowerful Malays where all businesses in Malaysia derived. Other four previously identified were Daim's boys; all of which failed miserably except the Yahaya fella whose life was cut short by a copter crash.

I remember reading once a paper many analysts not happy with the gearing but Al-bukhary sure has his way of getting contracts supplies coming from UMNO. For me, people can fall out of favor fast with the powers of the day, and likewise the shares could fall spectacularly with it too!

For me, I personally try avoid all al -bukhary's kandang kudas! But they sure are favorites of many I can assure you!