41 comment(s). Last comment by KC Loh 2013-01-13 21:20

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-10-25 21:22 | Report Abuse

Good effort.. Thanks to admin & your goodself..

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-10-12 20:39 | Report Abuse

lack of FA, maybe i3investor can add FA function?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

The parameters of FA data can be wide. If maybe you guys can source a place where they can glean the info for FA data, may be useful for them to attempt to provide it. Best I have seen so far is from Bloomberg, but I think that is copyrighted.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

It will be too demanding for a FREE website.

May be they will Add Chargeable Features....
Questions, how many willing to pay for service?

Wendy Yap

19 posts

Posted by Wendy Yap > 2013-01-12 18:28 | Report Abuse

it will be great if this website can offer FA data. it is not easy to look for FA data for KLSE stock.

AlbertLim

281 posts

Posted by AlbertLim > 2013-01-12 18:50 | Report Abuse

This is great site for stock market. Many info can be obtained from this site. If added FA that will be icing to the cake.. nonetheless, its still a great site. But disappointed with some unscrupulous people who are selfish trying to ripe off our hard earned money with their pathetic classes. Hope all here can learn from each other instead of some maths teacher.

cheers

Wendy Yap

19 posts

Posted by Wendy Yap > 2013-01-12 22:43 | Report Abuse

I am a newbie in this website and I regret that I only discover this website now. If I came across i3investor earlier, it will save me a lot of time for stock research.

After the “finishing touch”, this website should be the most comprehensive stock database for klse.

I believe it is not easy to compile the FA information, and most of the website will not provide free FA data. I do not mind to pay some fee for it. I hope the webmaster can consider to provide this service to us.

And, it will be great to have iOs mobile version too.

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-01-12 23:55 | Report Abuse

hey guys..

<not to promote my blog but to share>
i have prepared a page for FA information.. I embedded this "good" site to my blog.. it contains the basic and simple FA. you might want to try.. you can do the screener or directly type the counter in search area.. Hope it can help u guys..

http://www.klsepsp.com/p/financial-checker.html

unknown

168 posts

Posted by unknown > 2013-01-12 23:58 | Report Abuse

nice one berid, 2 tumbs up for you

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2013-01-13 00:32 | Report Abuse

hahaha...
Sorry, i cant do much.. i cannot modify the page because it is belongs to someone else.. i just embedded it into my blog so that more people can benefit such a good site..

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 00:40 | Report Abuse

try the followings:

http://investing.businessweek.com/research/stocks/snapshot/snapshot.asp?ticker=CBP:MK

http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/CBP:MK

i note their code is different. if you want to know about the code, (eg. CBP:MK) get it from http://mymy.org/counters.php. i found the links there to be useful pointing to the counter!

Hope it helps! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 00:49 | Report Abuse

select the counter you want, then open the page,

scroll below you will probably see four links side by side :

website | star | Reuter | Bloomberg

click on the desired link!

for this link (http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/CBP:MK) you got to get it from the right bottom of this link (http://investing.businessweek.com/research/stocks/snapshot/snapshot.asp?ticker=CBP:MK). there is a tiny search box, stating company lookup!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 00:59 | Report Abuse

cannot rely on bloomberg alone! always get second opinion even third! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 01:13 | Report Abuse

reuters and FT.com

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-01-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

Ft.com is good it gives a complete metrics to analyze the FA of a company.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 12:35 | Report Abuse

Those are mostly copyrighted materials. You can just go directly to their site for your homework

Wendy Yap

19 posts

Posted by Wendy Yap > 2013-01-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

Dear KC Loh, thank you very much for the link. I read your post in most of the active thread and I have to agree that you are a very resourceful guys.

This website not only have numerous of great feature, but it also have a lot of nice senior members that willing to help and provide invaluable advise and resources.

I hope that I can be a successful investor as Alice on the video sooner or later.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 16:03 | Report Abuse

OK... no problem. :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

Wau, so many useful resources here for screening and some simple and useful metrics here. KC Loh, why never tell earlier? berid's is good too.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 16:31 | Report Abuse

Er.... I didn't tell ar? Sorry sorry... hehehe

It is my believe you are familiar it, just too humble to admit it! LoL

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

It was me. Yahoo finance used to be my source.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 21:20 | Report Abuse

paiseh... maybe miss out with kcchongnz, who has shared a lot too! one good turn deserves another!