42 comment(s). Last comment by richman 2012-11-06 11:57

Posted by PMVentures > 2012-11-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

do you think it is worth applying

iinvest

Posted by iinvest > 2012-11-02 13:24 | Report Abuse

newbie here...anybody can provide some advice on this IPO?? Is it another astro?? Is it worth investing since its related to airasia bhd??

Posted by millionaire > 2012-11-02 13:36 | Report Abuse

depend on the IPO price, if overvalue like Astro, then don't apply, otherwise, may consider but the timing is important

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2012-11-02 14:19 | Report Abuse

Don't be stupid again. Another high PE company going all out to Korek public fund.

Don't be this buaya aka Politic link buggers fools.

See what happen to Astro!!!! Beware....

Let Tonino Fernandez prove me wrong. Be it.

And let me warn you guys and bros here, all the over subscription can be manipulated.

King Kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-11-02 14:34 | Report Abuse

only time will tell...but i agree...abstain from ipo..and buy from market better

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-11-02 14:38 | Report Abuse

cheating the rakyat money again? i don't have spare cash anymore..

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-11-02 14:43 | Report Abuse

Satu lagi Projek Malaysia Boleh! Tony Boleh, Securities Commission pun Boleh!

Semua Boleh.... AVOID APPLyING THIS IPO!

See who going to support, Khazanah? PNB?
Chua Kayu @ Chua Ma Yu?

mrK0K3N

143 posts

Posted by mrK0K3N > 2012-11-02 15:03 | Report Abuse

Those newbies, please do your own assessment before applying. My sincere advice; just buy it on the open market during the listing. Not all IPO successful story.

Posted by Zul Ilman Muhammad > 2012-11-02 15:32 | Report Abuse

From my point of view, rarely IPO in the country make a first loss during the first day of the listing especially for the big IPO shares. Security system in malaysia also prohibit cornerstone investors to sell off their shares within the 6 months from the listing date.

Therefore, price of the IPO would not be as worst as the top failure facebook in US market because, these 'big investors' la actually will make a significant drop if they plan to sell of their shares.

Hence, although u can expect the price would not be favourable, at least u can watch it up a little bit like Astro before, which turns up to its highest at 3.10 before closing down at IPO price 3.00.

So, in case you did not confidence about it, you can sell it during the first day. At least you not making a loss here. Right?

And about the MITI facility, why not you juz use the facility and if the prospectus out in the future, if you do not feel convince about it, you can drop the offer. And if you confidence enough, wait until its first day and see how it goes. If it not a sucess, then sell it that time la..isn't?

-Just a piece of 50cents advice from me-

Cheers~

mrK0K3N

143 posts

Posted by mrK0K3N > 2012-11-02 15:43 | Report Abuse

Also key condideration factor I'd like to point up; market timing. By the way, ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK. ~cakap banyak pon tarak guna~ LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-02 15:46 | Report Abuse

dont point up, just point it out! LOL

Posted by Zul Ilman Muhammad > 2012-11-02 15:53 | Report Abuse

After all, absolutely agree with @mrKOK3N..Anything in the shares' world, you need to bear ur own risk~ You dare to accept,so you kena dare to face it~~

Juz giving my opinions at above, no heart feeling ya~

Cheers~ ^^

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

I think the ASTRO syndrome should teach us a new lesson. Just beware of anything to do these group of big tycoons. Frankly, I don't like those sitting on the board of Airasia-X. Just axe this ipo from your mind. Plenty more coming. Y lend support to these group of tycoons???

mrK0K3N

143 posts

Posted by mrK0K3N > 2012-11-02 16:16 | Report Abuse

KC > Thanks.
You know what--as what me myself heard--even the AirAsia pilot don't want to touch this though he is entitled roughly 50 lots. (Don't want to scare you all) LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-02 16:20 | Report Abuse

wow... serious eh?

i am out of AirAsia already! dont like calculating future revenues as today's profits! leaves a lot of room for manipulation. That's why many LCC suddenly go bust!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-02 16:20 | Report Abuse

Kingfisher India being the latest prime example now. I always thought they were strong in India, but look at how price war affects them!

mrK0K3N

143 posts

Posted by mrK0K3N > 2012-11-02 16:34 | Report Abuse

Take a closer look; who's on the board. First sight already revealed what's going to happen; if you believe so. Simple case study to ponder.

In aviation industry--I didn't mean Malaysia alone--how many newly trained pilot? And how many of them really fly a commercial plane? How many of them in waiting list to fly a plane? How many commercial plane do an airline company own in total?

That's the pilot case only. You continue the rest.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

Smart underwriters and smart promoters. Par value of RM0.15 for AirAsia-X and RM0.10 for Astro. Recalculate at RM1.00 or RM0.50, how much is the IPO priced at? When come to listing, they share split to make it looks cheaper.In the case of ASTRO, what is the IPO price at par value of RM0.50 or RM1.00? Aren't we paying a bom? Phew!!!..sigh..sigh

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2012-11-02 20:28 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,

AirAsia X going for listing to listing to collect money from public to reduce DEBT....DEBT......you hear me...."DEBT"

WTF......This time I have to be the bad man.....no choice after seeing Anaconda swallow so many retail player not even one month ago.

Bodoh?? 75% of the shares sold is to be paying for debt.

My "sekupang lima sen" opinion but fact is fact.....

BEWARE MY BRO AND SISTER......AIRASIA X....THINK LOGICALLY.

King Kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-11-02 20:31 | Report Abuse

follow warren buffet..he stay away from airline counter period...maybe we should too

King Kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-11-02 20:33 | Report Abuse

mr kok3n...youe eye avatar gives me the creeps...

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2012-11-02 20:35 | Report Abuse

I don't care if AirAsia X can prove me wrong by going up on the first day.

I rather warned fellow small timer to becareful.....

Don't be Big Shark punching bags.

"Malaysian Mudah Lupa".......

I think I am more vocal than MSWG. Let me be orang jahat, at least Rakyat tak tertipu.

King Kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-11-02 20:37 | Report Abuse

the all seeing eye....really needs a good poke

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2012-11-02 20:43 | Report Abuse

Net Loss for the first six month of 2012 was RM29.1Million....

If you Bodoh also dont bodoh until so nyanyuk la....

Belum listing pun sudah RUGI/Losses....

Fact and Figure Never lies.....

I promised to be vocal and I keep my promised.....

hatifahs

221 posts

Posted by hatifahs > 2012-11-02 21:06 | Report Abuse

Don't forget astro so better have tarel checking b4 applying aasia xx.

mrK0K3N

143 posts

Posted by mrK0K3N > 2012-11-02 21:41 | Report Abuse

> King Kong, it's nothing la...LOL

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-02 22:14 | Report Abuse

Big investors not investing in AirAsiaX...long Haul budget airline..how to make money?...Duit Minyak pun tak boleh bayar...Parking fees at LCCT pun drag...etc..At least Astro not that bad...still a cash cow company..the public can identify the source of income...and AK can still support the counter...I am not putting my money in Air Asia X to pay their debt...Some more I think the top guy arrogant lah...eeee...takuuut...

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-11-02 23:54 | Report Abuse

investors can have a look at the prospectus of airasiax at sc website.
my advice for you is to read this before make decision to apply or not.I have read the prospectus. In theory , a good investor will invest into a company by looking at the profit and loss and balance sheet of the company. A good company which has a good profit and balance sheet will attract investors. For IPO , profit made and the offered price will will determine at what PE the shares is offered. For AStro according to report by osk , at offer of 3.00 ...PE for 2013 profit is 39.....which is very high. Thats why astro is over priced...and listing has killed we all. OK..goes back to Airasiax according to prospectus for 2011 , loss of 131m. For 6 months ended june 2012 loss 36m. Looking at their finance..it is difficult to make profit for 2013 and 2014 as current fuel price is high. Malindo air is coming soon and it will compete directly with asiaX for long haul low cost. We grumbled we high PE and high Price for ASTRO IPO. For AasiaX,because of the loss...There is no PE at all and how they want to fix the IPO price. Ok now its depends on the Intitution investors. Astro is 3.00 because institution
were willing to pay at that price. We retailers actually follow the price fixed for institution. For astro, they lost tons of money. For airasiaX I dont think they will make another stupid decision by paying an IPO for a loss making company with no PE. In my opinion Airasiax IPO
is worst than astro.....but different ppl has different opinions...but please do think before making decision.....orang melayu cakap...jangan pisang berbuah dua kali....

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-11-03 00:03 | Report Abuse

sorry for very poor english....as long as lu semua faham ..oklah

ktrader

1,842 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2012-11-03 00:35 | Report Abuse

Apelak poor English..?....Kira ok lah tu.....sikit2 error dlm grammar tu biasa lahh...

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2012-11-03 01:00 | Report Abuse

Good, I can see the support and sharing among brothers here.
Remember in order to prosper and be a better investor we must always help each other.

Lets be louder than MSWG. Berani Kerana Benar.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-11-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

AirasiaX is making loss . So they cannot use PE ratio to determine IPO price. Then what indicator to be used to determine this ? PRICE PER BOOKVALUE. Considering aviation industry....MAS currently trading at price per book value of 2.25 times. Airasia no X trading at price per book value of 1.6 times. The higher the value meaning the stock is more expensive. Ok now lets try working out fair value for Airasia with X using price per book value of mas and airsia as reference. Currently book value per share for airasiaX is 22 sen. Considering price per book value for its IPO of 3 times which is a premium to mas and aasia..then fair value for aasiaX is 66 sen. If considering price per book value of 5 times.....which is very very high...then the fair value is RM1.10.....Now lets wait and see how much our institution investors are willing to pay for this IPO......this price will determine the final IPO price. I hope this time they are not so blind....I heard the price is between rm 1.00 to rm 2.00....which I think another IPO scam in the making driven by unregulated greed.

Posted by Mohd Fared Ali Seman > 2012-11-03 15:18 | Report Abuse

Let boicot this IPO! Money is everything today...

Posted by Mohd Fared Ali Seman > 2012-11-03 15:20 | Report Abuse

I already loss 0.10 below ipo price of Astro

Posted by Dave Chandran > 2012-11-03 15:28 | Report Abuse

IPO is bad choice based on the recent trends over the past few years. My opinion is to stay away and watch

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-11-03 16:37 | Report Abuse

TheStar newspaper said AirAsia X IPO may worth 0.97c per share.
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/11/3/business/12267614&sec=business

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2012-11-03 23:15 | Report Abuse

MAS just around rm1.. we hope AAx also rm1, if rm2 is high PE

e1shi

212 posts

Posted by e1shi > 2012-11-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

i think they will be carefull in pricing this ipo.. if not others wont apply for their next tune insurance ipo.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-11-06 09:00 | Report Abuse

I think the price for AIRASIA-X is reasonable at $1.20

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-11-06 11:57 | Report Abuse

looking a tthe sellers q at 3.05 I think there is a possibilty they are buying in big from now.similar pattern with LEESK the other day before it broke out to 16 cts