15 comment(s). Last comment by 林俊松 2014-02-28 07:47

st99my

4 posts

Posted by st99my > 2013-04-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

Does this means that if someone have 10000 MAS shares now , he has to pay RM0.92* 10000 = RM9200 to MAS and we will get additional 30000 shares to make up a total of 40000 shares but the price of the share in the market will start at 23sen. Please explain.. I am confused ..thanks

Posted by lotsofmoney > 2013-04-12 16:52 | Report Abuse

The right issue is 4 rights to 1 share. Based on your 10000 shares, you will get 40000 rights which if you decided to take up, you would need to pay Rm 0.23 X 40000 = Rm 9200.00. Then you own 50000 MAS share at 10cts par value.

No need to anymore MAS shares unless your appetite is very big.

Posted by Kellywsl > 2013-04-12 19:14 | Report Abuse

Hi, if a person decided not to take up the right, what will happen to the existing share? Pls advise thanks

angel123

38 posts

Posted by angel123 > 2013-04-12 20:29 | Report Abuse

Perhaps they could sell the rights under MAS(OR)

Posted by Kellywsl > 2013-04-12 22:34 | Report Abuse

Still do not understand. Means that sell the right to MAs??

st99my

4 posts

Posted by st99my > 2013-04-12 22:50 | Report Abuse

What I understand is that if we don't want to exercise the right, we can sell it as OR (to someone else in the market). For the existing share, we will continue to own it but of course the the value dropped because of the market price will be adjusted

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2013-06-03 01:55 | Report Abuse

Aiya..either way is holan lah..will MAS counter go up...Yes..a very short time...'They' will push abit..then down even further until Kazanah decides to do something...

Oh..May be SK Petrol owner come to rescue..he is RED HOT now..

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2013-06-03 02:11 | Report Abuse

Airline Industry is on the ERA of WAR..there will be no winner...well, let's see who can last longer..AA is the smartest, at least they got your $$ first - months and months ahead..

林俊松

6,807 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-27 23:33 | Report Abuse

Mr taugeh love MAS so much ya.
=)

taugeh

671 posts

Posted by taugeh > 2014-02-27 23:34 | Report Abuse

Ya loh, Mr. Lim, on board

taugeh

671 posts

Posted by taugeh > 2014-02-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

wah lao eh, it has been a great while, indeed, good time to accumulate this MAS (Mana Ada System), my target is to buy at 0.23 and below, the wait

林俊松

6,807 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

Good luck to u.
My fund all in MKH, Tropicana & Insas ady.
No more bullet for now~

林俊松

6,807 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-27 23:40 | Report Abuse

MAS might rebounce back to 30 cents.
All its warrants had a exercise price of more than 30 cents.
Big players might push the price higher.
But, it's too risky for me.
>.<

taugeh

671 posts

Posted by taugeh > 2014-02-27 23:48 | Report Abuse

then wait till 0.23..0.22, if it comes, I'll go in bit by bit, if not, there are always other options, plenty, man

林俊松

6,807 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-28 07:47 | Report Abuse

Hope it will hit ur target~