6 comment(s). Last comment by Fortunebull 2013-10-23 18:45

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-10-23 16:54 | Report Abuse

ya, so this is normal our index higher than other. Everything boleh, we are boleh, budget boleh!

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-10-23 17:59 | Report Abuse

does anyone know how to calculate the P/E of klci? Last i checkhed it was around 16, now should have hit 17?
also, anyone knows a website to monitor the daily P/E of world or regional markets?

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-10-23 18:05 | Report Abuse

Get the Bloomberg ipad app, can see all indices - year high & low, return, P/E ratio and mkt cap. KLCI is now trading at P/E of 17.01.

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-10-23 18:07 | Report Abuse

they have all that? wow, thx. hope it will work on my android though.

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-10-23 18:18 | Report Abuse

Not only that, the app is quite "canggih" one, you can even see up to 10Y price charts, technical indicators (EMA,SMA,RSI,etc), plus compare among different indices.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-10-23 18:45 | Report Abuse

I don't believe this uptrend! Daily volume very small! Selling outstanding stocks once making big profit! And go for holiday!