45 comment(s). Last comment by akito 2013-10-28 13:30

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2013-10-26 23:46 | Report Abuse

Exactly! Did the govt states that we can claim back the GST? It is too uncleared, oh.. individual tax rate will be reduced, ohh... special deduction for the middle income group, is that a middle income? With the high living cost in Klang Valley, I dont feel Rm4k is the middle income group, and further not understand how RM1.5k earner survived. Again, why not reducing tax BRACKET? It has been stated in Personal Money Magz, Oct 2012.

Posted by sense maker > 2013-10-27 00:14 | Report Abuse

Gain on share investment is not guaranteed and loss is equally likely. If gain was taxable, loss would also be deductible. In a deep recession, the loss deduction would then severely cut down government's tax collection, which aggravate the country's fiscal situation. The gain on share investmet is not taxable under income tax because it is capital in nature. So, on this particular point, the author was wrong in his argument.

Winner

67 posts

Posted by Winner > 2013-10-27 06:06 | Report Abuse

Think about why only 10% of the workforce in Malaysia is paying income tax? Who are these people paying income tax? GST should be implemented long time ago.

maryam

37 posts

Posted by maryam > 2013-10-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

You jangan bullshit la fortuneball. Chinese businessman yang banyak tipu bayar income tax. You go to income tax dept and get details on who paying the taxes.dont just simplty talk without facts. apa....you ingat melayu tak bayar tax ke?jangan jadi bodoh. Semua orang yang kena bayar tax (if they fall in the tax barckets) tak kira melayu , cina atau india atau bangsa asing. Cakap tak pakai otak

Kondohon

106 posts

Posted by Kondohon > 2013-10-27 11:03 | Report Abuse

I pay income tax...

Posted by stockinsider > 2013-10-27 11:12 | Report Abuse

Fortunebull..please stop it.what are you explain is wrong..dont make speculation here..please..then please dont talk about race here..we doing a business...please

Posted by stockinsider > 2013-10-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

please explain in details and with reference here..all of us want to from you...
1) Those earning 4K a month wont be taxable under GST..who said?..please give reference
2) Only Businessman pay the GST..which country to talking about..China?
3)all 1 million who pay income tax are chineses..please give statistic from LHDN!!!! then you know who are paying the tax
4)Do you know, many chinese man claim the BR1M with driving Camry? DO you think they are poor person?
5) may i know..who are you? businessman,gov servent or private sector? What are explain here shows you are not really understand the concept..but talking likes PhD holder...!!!!!
6) dont talk about race here...please..
7) if you only keep talking without any evidence i.e reference...then we know who you are.....

Posted by stockinsider > 2013-10-27 12:19 | Report Abuse

please answer the question above..we are waiting from you taikun..

Posted by stockinsider > 2013-10-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

please answer the question above..we are waiting from you taikun..

Posted by stockinsider > 2013-10-27 12:35 | Report Abuse

not angry at all..but i really confuse when you mentioned about corrupted people and all chinese people pay the tax (how about others??)..we are malaysian..do you think you should mentioned that in this blog..we are here to get the real info..not dumping the rubbish then make a speculation..that all..be responsible when you text..please..i do respect you as a senior here..but please dont talk much if you dont know..why i ask you that question? because your statement not tally what our PM statement..please stop here..many times i said that..but if you think you are really right..please give us the reference taikun..

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-10-27 13:10 | Report Abuse

Stockinsider : I did not follow the above posts in detail and do not side anybody but I respect StockInsider as you are much more rationale in defending topics related to Malay, not like somebody who like to use irrational words and lousy logic or totally no logic at all. Really "meng-siah-shio-kan".
(Senior Bull, I am totally NOT implying you, you have your own logic and I respect you too).

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2013-10-27 14:25 | Report Abuse

dont fight lah guys

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 15:17 | Report Abuse

Comon guys & gals, let's not go racial over GST, after all we are all Malaysians and everyone is affected by GST whether we like it or not.

So, please read these 4 news stories before you start talking racial.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/bns-gst-misleading-malaysians-will-pay-more-under-new-tax-says-dap

http://www.theantdaily.com/news/2013/10/26/gst-political-time-bomb-bn

http://www.malaysiaedition.net/cheaper-goods-under-gst-an-empty-lie-by-putrajaya-dap-rep-says/

http://www.malaysiaedition.net/gst-targets-a-bigger-group-but-poor-hit-most-say-economists-57453/

PS: Also please also take a good look at this video...don't they have any respect for even the dead? Please click on the photo & see the video please.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=1429276197292440

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 15:36 | Report Abuse

Budget 2014 reax: Bumi households may suffer the most from GST

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=179522%3Abudget-2014-reax-bumi-households-may-suffer-the-most-from-gst&Itemid=2#axzz2ijn2m2hK

Lim Guan Eng, Penang Chief Minister and DAP Bagan MP

Malaysia is labelled a champion in corruption by western media and Transparency International, why no new initiatives to curb corruption?

We welcome more allocation for security, but we hope it is used properly. They should not lose guns and not have any accountability.

To make it work, there must be an increase in police personnel as only police omnipresence can stem the rise in crime which is getting more serious.

Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai, BN Bentong MP

The introduction of the GST is a modern move. We have to join the world now, it is high time we move into it.

We are given a period of 1.5 years to adjust our system, so people can understand what GST is all about to avoid the issue being politicised.

It is great the PM planned this ahead because in the long run the nation needs to move into GST.

Datuk Wilfred Madius Tangau, BN Tuaran MP

It could have been improved with more allocation for the survey of land in Sabah and Sarawak. Based on the allocation of RM50 million in Budget, it would work out to RM25 million for Sabah and RM25 million in Sarawak.

Survey of land for native customary land is a big deal to the natives of the two states, as only after the survey is done can they claim the land as their own.

In Sabah, a lot of land is still not surveyed. In Tuaran constituency alone, there are thousands of applications for land to be surveyed.

Allocation of RM500 million for the Pan Borneo Highway is a good boost, but it won’t be completed,

Liew Chin Tong, DAP Kluang MP

With the GST and cuts in subsidies, the lower income group will suffer more. I think the government has a very insulated or compartmentalised way of looking at the economy. They think these people have less money to spend, it's OK we pay them some BR1M, but the economy is sustained by demand and is a cycle.

It will affect demand and when overall demand is down, the result will be an economic downturn.

Datuk Bung Mokhtar Radin, BN Kinbatangan MP

This budget is good for us in Sabah. Some RM870 million has been set aside for clean water, and electricity which still not available in many parts of the state.

Zairil Khir Johari, DAP Bukit Bendera MP

Najib appears to be a bad plumber. Instead of plugging the leakages he's turning up the water pressure. Lots of funds announced for various projects but what are the checks to ensure they are spent prudently?

For example Education sees an increase to RM54 billion, 21% of the budget. Consistently one of our biggest expenditure. But our results getting from bad to worse vis a vis international assessments and university rankings.

Also, according to Penang Institute study, GST will impact low-middle income households the most. Those earning RM2,500 per month will likely spend 2.6% of their income on GST, while those earning RM30,000 per month will only spend 1.3%. Also GST will hit bumi households the hardest.

Posted by soojinhou > 2013-10-27 15:37 | Report Abuse

"all chinese people pay the tax..." Actually it was Mahathir himself that said that Chinese paid 90% of the income tax collected. He said it sometime in the late 90s, when he was still PM. Not sure if it still holds today though. Its nothing racial actually, just repeating what Mahathir said.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by soojinhou > Oct 27, 2013 03:37 PM | Report Abuse

"all chinese people pay the tax..." Actually it was Mahathir himself that said that Chinese paid 90% of the income tax collected. He said it sometime in the late 90s, when he was still PM. Not sure if it still holds today though. Its nothing racial actually, just repeating what Mahathir said.

-------------------------

Yes, I totally agreed that this is a fair comment and NOTHING RACIAL here. After all it was our celup Malay MM who says this. So, please keep within the scope of real & logical reasoning & thinking.....thank you all.
No anti-Malay, anti-Chinese, anti this anti that please....no bad feeling please as we all are Malaysians, all in the family so to say.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

So to my Malay friends, please don't get too sensitive..... face the reality please.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 15:51 | Report Abuse

Rakyat lebih menderita tanggung GST berbanding SST, kata ahli Parlimen DAP

Sila bacha sini....

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/bahasa/article/rakyat-lebih-menderita-tanggung-gst-berbanding-sst-kata-ahli-parlimen-dap

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 15:55 | Report Abuse

Intermittent attacks on The Malaysian Insider servers

There has been a series of attacks on servers hosting The Malaysian Insider news portal since Friday night, forcing intermittent downtime for the site, chief executive officer Jahabar Sadiq said today.

The attack began at 10pm on Friday but the portal's engineers managed to secure the site within hours, he added.

"We are still facing attacks and hope to resolve it soon," Jahabar said today.

He asked readers to check through the portal's Facebook and Twitter social network accounts for the latest updates. – October 27, 2013.

....just wonder why they want to attack MI...are they afraid of the truth????

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

This could save our beloved country BILLIONS $$$$$ but why did it happen and now this....read on please

Implementing GST to collect more taxes and burdening the Rakyat is a NO,NO. Instead the UMNO/BN government should the wastage our country had gone through. Corruption is running high among the high official & did the UMNO/BN government do anything the put a stop this?

Read this please my friends...

‘Gani should resign over Ling’s acquittal’

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2013/10/27/%E2%80%98gani-should-resign-over-ling%E2%80%99s-acquittal%E2%80%99/

First of all why should there be a PKFT scandal and Billions $$$$ lost? And mind you not a single cent had been recovered & this money belongs to the Rakyat......and now want to implement the GST to cover for the wastage?

Posted by 285investor > 2013-10-27 16:21 | Report Abuse

my independent view of GST is this
1 GST by itself is a proven method of broadening tax base to collect more taxes
2 whether it shd be implemented ,unfair to lower income people, measures to tackle wastages leakages of govt funds to avoid GST etc..is a separate issue all together
3 GST will definite affect all people. the extent of which depend on individual consumption pattern
4 lower income people will be hit coz now they 've to bear these additional tax, but again how govt will address this is a separate issue
5 it's not totally unfair in a way...cos the 10% income tax paying people will agree that others shd be paying as well
6 but of course GST not only hit those not paying income tax now..it'll hit those already paying income tax (the 10%)as well and again remains to be seen how govt tackles this part

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

And the UMNO/BN governement want to collect more taxes through GST but the UMNO Ministers live like a king through our money...see the picture please.

Pening aku tengok angka2 neh beb.

http://s17.postimg.org/538cmvfdb/bill.jpg

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 16:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by akito > Oct 27, 2013 03:48 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by soojinhou > Oct 27, 2013 03:37 PM | Report Abuse

-------------------------

Yes, I totally agreed that this is a fair comment and NOTHING RACIAL here. After all it was our celup Malay MM who says this. So, please keep within the scope of real & logical reasoning & thinking.....thank you all.
No anti-Malay, anti-Chinese, anti this anti that please....no bad feeling please as we all are Malaysians, all in the family so to say.

Nothing Abuse and still got donkeys who flag this post & report as Abuse.....wonder if the person/persons are afraid to hear THE TRUTH???? Now you judge please.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 16:41 | Report Abuse

IT'S A LIE that GST will be cheaper than existing sales tax

The Barisan Nasional government is trying to mislead the rakyat by giving the impression that the price of most goods and the taxes paid by the consumer will be reduced after the introduction of the Goods and Services Tax (GST) because it will replace two taxes – the Sales Tax and the Service Tax (SST) – which the consumer is currently paying for.

The truth is that the items taxed under the Sales Tax and the Service Tax is far less than what is taxed under the GST which means that the prices of the majority of goods and services will INCREASE because of the GST even AFTER the removal of the SST.

What the BN has not told the rakyat is that many items are currently exempt under the sales tax. According to the Sales Tax (Rates of Tax No.2) 2012, the number of items which are exempt under the Sales Tax i.e. NOT TAXED runs to 250 pages.[1] In contrast, the number of items which are zero rated under the GST - NOT TAXED at any point of the supply chain – is only 21 pages long.[2]

Some of the items which are not charged under the sales tax but will be charged under the GST include many non-luxury items such as milk, coffee, tea, mineral water, canned fruit, newspapers, stationary, school bags, and boxes, just to name a few. Electricity consumption above 200kwH (any amount above RM50) will also be charged GST. The prices of these goods will definitely INCREASE after the GST because the removal of the SST has no effect on their prices.

Currently the sales tax is restricted to certain restaurants and professional services provided by accountants, architects, motor vehicle service and repair centers, telecommunication services, security services, estate agents, parking space services operators and service firms.[3] Under the GST, it is possible that services such as that provided by certain tuition centers and hair saloons will be charged the GST. The wider coverage under the GST means that MORE services will be charged the GST compared to the current service tax. This means that the prices of more services will increase.

The BN has also included some items to be tax exempt (as opposed to zero rated) under the GST such as residential properties, financial services, health care and transportation. What this means is that the end product sold is not taxed by the GST. But the inputs used to produce these goods and services will still be taxed by the GST. For example, residential properties won’t be taxed by the GST but the construction materials used in the building of these residential properties WILL BE covered by the GST. What this means is that the prices of the goods and services which are tax exempt will also likely rise as a result of the GST.

Ultimately, the argument that the raykat will be paying less tax under the GST compared to the SST is an empty lie. If this was the case, then why introduce the GST as a revenue raising measure in the first place? How can the government say that tax collection under the GST will improve and at the same time say that the rakyat will pay less taxes? This is misleading and dishonest. The truth is that the GST WILL increase prices of a majority of goods and services even after the removal of the GST and that the financial burden to the rakyat will be increased.

Ong Kian Ming is the MP for Serdang

Artikel Penuh: http://www.bm.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=98642:gst-will-be-cheaper-than-existing-sales-tax-is-a-lie-kian-ming&Itemid=2#ixzz2iy8GOKmT
Follow us: @MsiaChronicle on Twitter

Posted by 285investor > 2013-10-27 18:00 | Report Abuse

if all costing and pricing remain status quo, there'll be some goods under GST which are cheaper than subject to SST..though govt maybe exagerating if they claims all will be cheaper
Ultimately to a larger extent, it's still down to businesses and firms whether their costing n pricing are to be adjusted upon implementation of GST that will determine whether the final products are cheaper or more expensive

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-27 18:42 | Report Abuse

Now all this GST boils down to corruption, wastage, grand projects, etc. Imagine a normal computer bought at a cost $26,000 by a government department [as an example] & a quite a number of these computers are bought at this ridiculous price...now who pocket the money & what is the UMNO/BN doing anything about this? NOTHING!!! PKFZ lost a number of Billions Ringgit and BN government didn't recover a SINGLE cent back, etc etc

And now the UMNO/BN government wants to collect a few billion ringgit back from the Rakyat THROUGH GST when hundreds of billions ringgit are lost SIMPLY through corruption, wastage, scandals like the lembu scandal,etc

Should I say our present UMNO/BN Government is 'Penny wise, pound foolish'...we Rakyat have to pay extra through a lousy UMNO/BN government. If ONLY our beloved rich country is government better, then Malaysia will be years ahead of Singapore, Taiwan , Korea, etc but we are NOT. So we the poor Rakyat DID NOT HAVE to suffer the consequences.

alenac

2,615 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-10-27 21:03 | Report Abuse

Fortunebull, that's not the way.The computer shop will quote you the price without GST. Just like you eat in a restaurant, price quoted not including government service tax and internal service charge. The computer shop and restaurant will collect on behalf of the government and they are not bothered whether how much you pay GST. Unless you throw in the carrot,negotiate to pay him in cash plus perhaps cash payment of a fraction of the GST. At the end its a win win situation for both sides.

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-27 21:27 | Report Abuse

PART 1

The fallacy of the importance of Yap Ah Loy

140 years ago saw the first Malay-Chinese business partnership in Kuala Lumpur that resulted in Kuala Lumpur developing into a thriving metropolitan and eventually emerge as the nation’s capital. 140 years ago also saw the political struggles and jostling for power between groups of Chinese. Invariably, the Selangor Royal Family got dragged into these conflicts and in many instances the involvement of the Malay army would determine the outcome of these conflicts.

NO HOLDS BARRED

Raja Petra Kamarudin

I have noticed many Chinese readers posting comments that, if not because of the Chinese, Kuala Lumpur and Selangor would not have developed and, today, would still be a jungle.

I think that is a most emotional and grossly inaccurate statement, which is not at all based on historical fact. You need to study the history of Selangor of about 150 years ago to get a clear picture of what really happened with regards to the issue of the Chinese in Kuala Lumpur/Selangor.

I wrote the piece below in October 2002 -- part seven of a series of eight articles -- regarding the history of Selangor from the date of the First Sultan, Raja Lumu, in the 1700s till today. Hence that is 300 years of Selangor history -- of which the Chinese played a role in only half that period.

Selangor, in the mid-1800s, was already developing and was poised to become the economic centre of the Malay Archipelago (which was why Kuala Lumpur ended up as the Federal Capital of the country -- because it was the economic centre as well).

And that was why the Chinese came to Selangor -- because Selangor was a thriving economy and the Chinese wanted to make money in what was emerging as an economic centre. If not do you think the Chinese would have bothered to come to Selangor if there was no money to be made?

This part (part 7) is regarding Yap Ah Loy.

By the way, His Highness the Sultan of Selangor sent my essay on the history of Selangor to Professor Emeritus Tan Sri Khoo Kay Kim for vetting and the Professor returned it to His Highness without a single correction.

In other words, I got 100% marks and His Highness had 2,000 copies printed as the official story of the Selangor Royal Family and distributed it to all the members of the Selangor Royal Family in a function in the Palace.

Yap Ah Loy

The first attack on Kuala Lumpur (September-October 1870): The Battle of Ampang

The history books tell us that Yap Ah Loy, a.k.a. Kapitan China, was the founder of Kuala Lumpur. I am not saying this is not entirely true. However, this is oversimplifying the issue slightly as it is not quite like he just went there and opened up Kuala Lumpur all on his own.

He had the help, not to mention the permission (and protection), of the Selangor Royal Family.

Kuala Lumpur, which was then uninhabited jungle, was rich in tin and Raja Abdullah, a member of the Selangor Royal Family (who owned the tin concession), entered into a business partnership with Yap Ah Loy, whose function was to supply the Chinese labourers to work the mines -- labourers whom he ‘imported’ from China.

Raja Abdullah and Yap Ah Loy sailed up the Kelang River from the mouth of the river and landed on the Kelang-Gombak River confluence and camped there for the night. Today, on this famous spot, stands the Jamek Mosque.

From there, Raja Abdullah and Yap Ah Loy trekked through the thick jungle to Ampang, which at that time took a couple of days, and this was where the first tin mines were opened up. With these tin mines came diseases and wars, which nearly wiped out the entire mining community. In some instances entire communities were killed off and they had to be replaced with reinforcements from China.

Soon after that, Chong Chong, Yap Ah Loy’s rival, entered into an alliance with Syed Mashhor and they set up an army to attack Kuala Lumpur. News of this alliance reached Yap Ah Loy’s ears in June 1870 and he immediately contacted the Viceroy of Selangor in Kelang, Tunku Kudin, who was also the Sultan of Selangor’s son-in-law.

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-10-27 21:29 | Report Abuse

PART 2

The fallacy of the importance of Yap Ah Loy

Tunku Kudin

Yap Ah Loy’s brother, Yap Tet Fong, was sent to Singapore to employ Chinese mercenaries and procure arms, ammunition and provisions. Chung Piang and Hiu Fatt, two of Yap Ah Loy’s most able ‘generals’, were appointed local recruiting agents. By the end of September they had recruited well over 1,000 fighting men.

On 12th September 1870, Chong Chong and his army arrived at the 4th mile Ampang Road and set up camp there while Syed Mashhor’s men remained in Ulu Kelang. Soon, more locals joined the invading army and the numbers increased to over 2,500 men. Yap Ah Loy, however, had less than 2,000 men, which included the Malays led by Raja Asal and Sutan Puasa, who joined him later.

As soon as Yap Ah Loy learned that Chong Chong had set up camp near Ampang, he sent a force of 600 men under Hiu Fatt and Tung Khoon to Ulu Kelang with the intention of cutting off Chong Chong's line of retreat. The next day, Hiu Fatt’s men started attacking Syed Mashhor’s army. Fighting began at about 10.00am and lasted until late afternoon.

Syed Mashhor’s men were routed and suffered heavy losses.

Syed Mashhor escaped to Chong Chong’s camp after which they embarked on an immediate counter-attack before Yap Ah Loy’s men could consolidate their position. That night, a combined force of about 2,000 men headed for Ulu Kelang.

In the meantime, Hiu Fatt and Tung Khoon had returned to their camp in Ulu Kelang. During the night, they were awoken by sounds of gunfire and shouting and discovered, much to their surprise, that Syed Mashhor’s force was attacking them. Meanwhile, Chong Chong’s army emerged from the rear and trapped Hiu Fatt’s force.

Fortunately, Yap Ah Loy had decided that evening to reinforce his troops at Ulu Kelang and had sent Chung Piang with a force of 400 men to Hiu Fatt's camp. They arrived in the heat of the battle and, after a fierce battle, Chong Chong was forced to retreat. Yap Ah Loy lost 40 men with another 100 wounded while Chong Chong's force suffered very heavy losses.

Yap Ah Loy realised that his army was not big enough to withstand Chong Chong’s and Syed Mashhor’s onslaught so he asked Raja Asal, who was at Damansara, for help. Raja Asal joined the three Chinese leaders at Ulu Kelang and it was agreed that they should move their combined forces down the valley to take up positions opposite Chong Chong’s stockade. Chong Chong proposed to Syed Mashhor that they should harass Yap Ah Loy’s army before they could settle down into their new positions.

Daily skirmishes went on for about a month without much success for either side.

Yap Ah Loy then sent another 600 men to reinforce Chung Piang’s troops that consisted of 400 Malay fighters under Sutan Puasa and 200 Chinese fighters under Ten Sam. Another fierce battle started at 10.00am and, by late afternoon, Chong Chong’s force was routed with the loss of more than 500 men. By nightfall, Chong Chong and Syed Mashhor realised they were beaten. They escaped to Batu Caves through Setapak.

From Batu Caves, Syed Mashhor escaped to Ulu Selangor while Chong Chong fled to Kuala Langat. By then, however, nearly half the army had been wiped out in one of the fiercest battles Kuala Lumpur had ever seen. But this was just the beginning of what would be many more battles to come before Kuala Lumpur would see peace. In one such battle, Yap Ah Loy was defeated and barely escaped with his life and had to seek the protection of the Sultan’s army.

140 years ago saw the first Malay-Chinese business partnership in Kuala Lumpur that resulted in Kuala Lumpur developing into a thriving metropolitan and eventually emerge as the nation’s capital. 140 years ago also saw the political struggles and jostling for power between groups of Chinese. Invariably, the Selangor Royal Family got dragged into these conflicts and in many instances the involvement of the Malay army would determine the outcome of these conflicts.

Sultan Abdul Samad

It must be noted that all this happened during the reign of Sultan Abdul Samad, the Fourth Sultan of Selangor, who ruled Selangor from 1857 to 1898. Sultan Abdul Samad was regarded as a weak Sultan who not only had no control over the State but was also not interested in administering the state and would leave it to his son-in-law, Tunku Kudin, to maintain the peace.

Sultan Abdul Samad was known for his passion in gambling and opium and Tunku Kudin, the brother of the Sultan of Kedah, who was exiled for trying to topple his brother the Sultan, wielded much power in Selangor. In fact, Sultan Abdul Samad married off his daughter, Raja Arfah, to Tunku Kudin to make him a Selangor ‘citizen’ because there was much jealousy from the rest of the Selangor Royal Family to this ‘outsider’ having so much power in Selangor. For all intents and purposes, the marriage was a political marriage to legitimise Tunku Kudin’s position in Selangor.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 00:29 | Report Abuse

Amalan rasuah begitu berleluasa di peringkat tertinggi dan melibatkan jumlah wang yang banyak. Akhirnya, rakyat yamg terpaksa menanggung beban. - Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 00:38 | Report Abuse

Kalau ada hati nak sayang rakyat, Ni la cara utk rakyat Malaysia kurangkan gula... bukan naikkan harga. naikkan harga gula tu sayangkan kroni.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 00:56 | Report Abuse

Pemansuhan subsidi gula... Siapa yang untung..? Saja nak tanya..

http://s23.postimg.org/jqtajgi17/gula2.jpg

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 00:58 | Report Abuse

Masihkah anda ingat lagu ini?

Madu ditangan kananmu (Pakatan), RACUN ditangan kirimu (BN)...

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 01:02 | Report Abuse

Dgn GST, bila keborosan & rasuah tidak dibaiki, dgn mudah BN akn naikkan kadar GST dr setahun ke sethn. 2015 6%, menjelang 2020 dh 10%

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 01:11 | Report Abuse

Belanjawan orang kaya, yang miskin papa kedana

Pelaksanaan Cukai Barangan dan Perkhidmatan (GST) seperti yang diumumkan Dato' Sri Najib Tun Razak dalam ucapan belanjawannya di Parlimen hari ini adalah satu tamparan hebat kepada golongan miskin dan berpendapatan rendah.

Malah, bermula pada kadar 6%, adalah sangat melampau. Perbandingan pelaksanaan GST yang dilaksanakan di Singapura pada kadar 7% sekarang ini juga adalah cubaan mengelirukan rakyat kerana ia mula diperkenalkan pada tahun 1994 dengan kadar hanya 3%, sejak 13 tahun yang lalu.
Dalam apa keadaan pun, membuat perbandingan dengan negara seperti Singapura dan negara-negara Eropah adalah sia - sia disebabkan tahap urus tadbir yang baik jauh lebih tinggi di negara - negara tersebut.
Bagi rakyat Malaysia, kos sara hidup sudah cukup membebankan tanpa GST. Dengan adanya cukai ini, beban yang lebih berat akan menimpa golongan miskin memandangkan mereka hampir tidak ada pilihan lain selain membelanjakan juga sebahagian besar daripada pendapatan boleh guna (disposable income) yang ada.

Hujah Najib bahawa GST akan menyebabkan kos barangan dan perkhidmatan semakin berkurang adalah bohong dan sekali lagi cuba mengelirukan rakyat.

Majoriti rakyat tidak akan dapat memanfaatkan GST dengan penjimatan ataupun pelaburan seperti golongan kaya dan berpendapatan tinggi. Ini akan mewujudkan jurang yang lebih nyata dan menyebabkan ketidakadilan sosial yang lebih berpanjangan.

Jika belanjawan tahun lalu adalah belanjawan rakyat disebabkan pilihanraya bulan Mei lalu, maka yang ini merupakan belanjawan orang kaya kerana kerajaan UMNO dan Barisan Nasional merasakan ia sudah tidak lagi terhutang budi kepada rakyat.

Mereka lewatkan GST kerana mereka tahu rakyat akan membantah dan kini selepas pilihan raya mereka melaksanakannya. Maka Belanjawan 2014 ini hanya akan melebarkan kesenjangan ekonomi rakyat. Jurang kaya - miskin, gini - coefficient rakyat akan terus meluas.

Selain itu, saya meramalkan tekanan inflasi yang bakal menimbun serta kos sara hidup yang kian meningkat.

Dorongan untuk memacu sektor pelancongan, dengan membina lebih banyak hotel bertaraf lima bintang dan bersaing dengan dunia untuk memiliki bandar terhebat tidak memberi kelebihan dan kemakmuran kepada rakyat.

Di mana usaha Kerajaan untuk merendahkan kos pengangkutan atau memperbaiki pengangkutan awam ? Tidak ada disebut tentang perumahan mampu milik. Malah program kesihatan rakyat terus diabaikan.

Meskipun peruntukan yang diumumkan amat substansial, namun yang masih menjadi permasalahan adalah pengagihan dan penggunaan dana tersebut. Perbelanjaan negara tahun lalu tentang latihan Bahasa Inggeris sahaja sudah cukup menjadi contoh bagaimana pembaziran berlaku.

Dana keusahawanan melalui pinjaman mudah bagi mengurangkan pengangguran di kalangan graduan hanya akan menjurus kepada nilai hutang yang semakin memuncak. Apa yang diperlukan oleh graduan - graduan ini adalah kemahiran'soft skill' dan lebih banyak latihan kemahiran dan teknikal untuk meningkatkan kebolehan mereka diambil bekerja, bukan hutang yang lebih banyak. Cadangan untuk memberi dana kepada pelajar lepasan SPM untuk latihan kemahiran adalah baik dari segi prinsip, akan tetapi yang lebih signifikan adalah soal pelaksanaan serta pengkhususan di lapangan.

Kita semua setuju bahawa defisit belanjawan mesti dikurangkan, tetapi memeras lebih banyak wang daripada rakyat bukanlah caranya. Masalah asas adalah soal ketirisan, pembaziran dan rasuah. Dengan menangani masalah ini secara tidak komprehensif, kita tidak akan mampu untuk menyelesaikan masalah yang tidak akan berkesudahan. Masalah ini tidak mampu diselesaikan dengan hanya mengutip cukai sebanyaknya.

MOHAMED AZMIN ALI

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 01:15 | Report Abuse

Ada sesiapa yang beli gula hari ini..? Saja nak tanya...

Insya Allah Malaysia akan menjadi negara bebas diabetis menjelang tahun 2020.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 01:18 | Report Abuse

Nak elak kencing manis kena kurangkan gula... Kalau nak elak dari kena kencing dengan BN macam mana..? Saja nak tanya...

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 01:24 | Report Abuse

Beli beras tak ada GST. Beli gula, garam dan tepung pun tak ada GST. Tapi kuih-muih yang dihasilkan daripada beras, garam, gula dan tepung akan ada GST.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 01:27 | Report Abuse

Harga Gula dinaikkan lagi.. GST dilaksanakan akhirnya.... Terima Kasih pengundi BN!!... Jasa anda dikenang..

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 01:29 | Report Abuse

GST 6%.

Negara jiran Singapura yang tiada hasil bumi pun memulakan dengan 3% (1994), kemudian 4% (2003), 5% (2004) & terkini 7% (2007).

Bukankah tahun-tahun sebelumnya, diusulkan kadar 4%?

Pelaksanaan GST memerlukan regim yang bersih dan efisyen. Malangnya, yang ada sekarang tidak begitu meyakinkan.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 11:39 | Report Abuse

NO FREE LUNCH: GST & Budget 2014 won't fix the problems created by Umno-BN

There could be possibly some brief sessions of free lunches in politics, but they won't last forever. The national Budget that comes after so many years of generous handouts, it's now time for Malaysians to pay foot the bill.

From Mahathir, Abdullah to Najib, they have all tabled "painless" budgets during their tenures as finance ministers.The size of handouts could vary, it is nevertheless invariable truth that some form of goodies could be expected from them year after year. For example, bonuses for the country's civil servants.

To please the public, the budgets have remained in the red for the past 17 years, culminating in sky-high public debts. We can no longer be this generous any more. If the government fails to stay prudent in managing its expenses in a bid to lower public debts, our sovereign ratings will be slashed. As a consequence, we have trimmed deficits, zero sugar subsidies and imposition of 6% GST, among others.

Najib has attempted to cut down on expenses ever after he assumed office. For instance, the total allocation for 2010 Budget was 11.2% lower than the previous year at RM191.5 billion. Unfortunately because of overdraft, the government still needs to seek parliamentary consent for supplementary bills every year.

To improve its chances of re-election, the BN government has been offering generous aids, resulting in uncurbed expenses. Administrative expenses have reached the level of 80% of total government allocations.

From the themes of budgets tabled over the past five years, we could see that Najib has strived to pursue economic prosperity.In 2010 we had "1Malaysia, shared prosperity," in 2011 "Transformation into a high-income nation," 2012 "National transformation program to preserve economic prosperity," 2013 " and for 2014 "Strengthening economic resilience, accelerating transformation and fulfilling promises."

But, from the developed status advocated by Mahathir to Najib's high-income country, despite the fact that the government has been handing out so much of subsidies and assistance over the years, many Malaysians remain financially strapped. Why?

If we can achieve the goal of developed nation status two years ahead of our deadline in 2018, i.e. with a per capita income of US$15,000, why do our household debts remain at a staggering RM784 billion?

Judging from the ratio of household debts to disposable income of 194% in 2012, we are at a more alarming level than that of the United States during the 2008 subprime crisis (130%). Although we have accumulated more and more wealth at the same time, our credit growth has expanded faster than our GDP at about 83% of GDP, anticipated to expand further to 97% by 2018.

Which means, if we are not going to cut down on household dents, even if we make it to the ranks of high-income nations, we will be hard pressed under mounting debts.

The minimum salary scale and generous distribution of money by the government will only increase the superficial income of the people, as their disposable income has been largely eroded by skyrocketing living costs, debts and property prices. Subsidies and handouts can no longer fix our problems.

According to the survey conducted by Kelly Services, the salaries of Malaysians only grew by a meager 2%-6% over the last ten years, with 34% of employed Malaysians living under the RM720 national poverty line. The Statistics Department pointed out that the average monthly expenses of Malaysian families rose from RM1,953 in 2004/05 to RM2,190 in 2009/10, up 12.1% at a rate apparently much faster than income growth.

Unless we are able to drastically enhance our productivity, or there is no way for us to see bigger growth in income. Depressingly, the government has allowed unchecked entry of foreign workers into the country, suppressing further the magnitude of upward income adjustments.

On the other hand, high inflation has sent living expenses sky high, and this could be attributed to the failure of self-sufficiency in food supply that makes us vulnerable to staggering international food prices. The weakening ringgit has increased the prices of imported raw materials and manufactured products.

Unless we can truly transform our national economy, from being labor-intensive to knowledge-intensive, we cannot expect faster growth in our incomes, and lower- and medium-income Malaysians will continue to suffer.

Even though the GST is seen as a more equitable form of taxation--as the more a person spends, the more taxes he or she will have to pay--and that many essential items and services are in the exclusion list, poor people still have to pay the taxes as they need to buy clothes and shoes for themselves of their children.

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 11:39 | Report Abuse

Moreover, the 6% GST rate to be imposed is a little too high, and this will aggravate the inflationary rate and dampen domestic demands. Perhaps the government can consider imposing taxes on the wealthy to fund its social welfare programs.

The 2014 Budget will not address the plight of Malaysian families.The government needs to modify its policies and implement the New Economic Model in order to effectively fix our problems.

Full article: http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=180222:no-free-lunch-gst--budget-2014-wont-fix-the-problems-created-by-umno-bn&Itemid=2#ixzz2j2kfKoQg

akito

566 posts

Posted by akito > 2013-10-28 13:30 | Report Abuse

DAHSYAT! HINA CINA: Pelajar dalam video dipanggil

PORT DICKSON - Sembilan pelajar sekolah dipanggil polis bagi direkodkan keterangan berhubung sebuah video pendek memaparkan tingkah laku mereka di kawasan tanah perkuburan Cina di sini.

Video berdurasi 1 minit 32 saat itu, tersebar dalam Youtube memaparkan pelajar terbabit termasuk ada antaranya beruniform sekolah, menari dengan iringan muzik rancak serta bermain bola sepak di kawasan perkuburan itu sehingga menimbul rasa kurang senang masyarakat.

Ketua Polis Daerah Port Dickson, Superintendan Abd Wahab Harun berkata, tujuh daripada mereka merupakan pelajar sebuah sekolah menengah di daerah ini, sementara dua lagi telah dibuang sekolah sebelum kejadian, atas faktor disiplin.

Menurutnya, kesemua mereka berusia antara 12 dan 14 tahun.

“Siasatan polis mendapati, kumpulan pelajar ini berbuat demikian tanpa niat untuk menghina ataupun cuba menggugat sentimen perkauman dan agama. Kelakuan yang dilakukan sekadar untuk bersukaria, bagaimanapun mereka berada di lokasi salah tanpa mengetahui kesan dan akibat daripada perbuatan tersebut.

Menurutnya, perbuatan kumpulan pelajar itu dilakukan Khamis lalu, sekitar 11 pagi hingga 12 tengah hari.

“Rakaman video itu dirakam menggunakan telefon bimbit salah seorang daripada pelajar terbabit. Polis juga percaya antara mereka juga yang telah memuat naik rakaman tersebut ke internet," katanya pada sidang media di Bilik Gerakan Ibu Pejabat Polis Daerah (IPD) Port Dickson, semalam.

Abd Wahab berkata, berikutan penyebaran video tersebut, satu laporan polis telah dibuat ahli jawatankuasa tanah perkuburan tersebut, Jumaat lalu.

"Dalam masa terdekat polis akan memanggil pelajar, ibu bapa mereka dan juga ahli jawatankuasa tanah perkuburan itu untuk menjernihkan kembali keadaan.

“Kejadian yang berlaku ini merupakan kes terpencil dan jangan jadikan ia sebagai punca untuk kita saling berbalah sesama kaum,” katanya percaya kes ini akan diselesaikan dengan baik.

Menurutnya, kes disiasat di bawah Seksyen 15 (1) Akta Kanak-Kanak 2001 dan Seksyen 298 A (1) Kanun Keseksaan memperuntukkan kesalahan atas alasan agama yang boleh menyebabkan suasana tidak harmoni, perpecahan atau permusuhan, benci membenci atau niat jahat atau memudaratkan pemeliharaan keadaan harmoni atau perpaduan.

“Sabit kesalahan, boleh dihukum penjara tidak kurang dua tahun dan tidak lebih lima tahun,” katanya.

Abd Wahab menasihatkan orang ramai agar tidak menyebarkan rakaman video tersebut melalui apa juga medium komunikasi dan mereka yang ingkar boleh dikenakan tindakan di bawah Seksyen 233 Akta Komunikasi dan Multimedia 1998.

Artikel Penuh: http://bm.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=98902:dahsyat-hina-cina-pelajar-dalam-video-dipanggil&Itemid=2#ixzz2j3CNDxfu

PS: Also please also take a good look at this video...don't they have any respect for even the dead? Please click on the photo & see the video please.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=1429276197292440