18 comment(s). Last comment by kcchongnz 2013-11-12 19:43

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

Why tell long story! Just tell they to buy during panic selling and sell during high of optimism!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-12 18:10 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, another very good article on investment. Sigh, as usual, few people here bother to read, and those who have read couldn't get the right message.

Everywhere here and there, people talk about buy this share, sell that share. Push this share, pull that share. This share price and that share price.

So your article is a refreshing for those who wish to invest, invest the right way. Diversify,save and invest for long term, low cost, avoid frequent trading,etc. It is suitable for most people who wish to earn reasonable return of their investment.

Good work, again.

Posted by Tang Michael > 2013-11-12 18:23 | Report Abuse

I agree with fortunebull.......sell when they rush and buy when they hide.....I made my little millions during the 1993 super bull after 5 years collecting the shares when the market was down....just be lucky and no need for any guidelines....next super bull will come in 2023......just you see.......

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-12 18:26 | Report Abuse

For some people I am always wrong! I just keep quiet when I read someone promote PMCCorp like hell but gone after making profit pretending not to know about what he preach earlier!

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-12 18:30 | Report Abuse

Tang! Good for you! Buy during panic sell during high! That's all! Keep it simply!

Posted by Tang Michael > 2013-11-12 18:41 | Report Abuse

Dear fortunebull....People who promote their shares like pmcorp are selling.....dont get traped....nobody promote shares like eita/uzma/prcorp/deleum and some other high dividen shares.... they move slowly up....these are the collectibles....keep long.....

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-11-12 18:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fortunebull > Nov 12, 2013 06:26 PM | Report Abuse

For some people I am always wrong! I just keep quiet when I read someone promote PMCCorp like hell but gone after making profit pretending not to know about what he preach earlier!

-->Fortunebull, somoenoe mean calvin?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-12 18:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fortunebull > Nov 12, 2013 06:26 PM | Report Abuse

Who said you were wrong. Buy low sell high is one of the strategies of value investing. Who said it is wrong?

I promote PM Corp like hell? How did I do that? This was my posting on PM Corp.

Posted by kcchongnz > Sep 29, 2013 12:14 PM | Report Abuse X
Graham Net-Net Investment Strategy and Pan Malaysia Corporation Berhad

PMCorp’s latest balance sheet as at 30 June 2013 was used to compute the net tangible asset and Graham net net values. Besides cash, the net net values of quoted and unquoted investments owned are also taken as 100% of the book value. This is a fair assessment as it is believed that these assets are likely to worth more than their book value than otherwise. Note that tax assets, property, plant and equipment, Goodwill and “other assets” are taken as worth nothing.

The appended table shows that the Graham net-net value of PMCorp is 24 sen. This is 33% above its closing price of 18 sen on 27 September 2013.

PMCorp BS Amount Weight Net-net
Cash and equivalent 93950 100% 93950
Investments 81977 100% 81977
Receivables 21475 75% 16106
Inventories 18433 50% 9217
PPE 48040 0% 0
Goodwill 63190 0% 0
Other assets 1652 0% 0
Total assets 328717 x 201250
Less total liabilities -15471 100% -15471
Equity 313246 x 185779
x
Number of shares 773356 x 773356
NAB 0.405 x 0.240
NTA 0.323 x 0.240

This is a valuation of PMCorp. How do you construe it is a promotion? Sigh, I guess you can't differentiate what is promotion of stock,and what is valuation of stock.

Yeah when PM Corp share price went up way above the net net value, I sold it at 34 sen just end of last week. As I have sold, and its price also way above my net net valuation, and I see its ordinary business as a small one, what is that to make noise any more?

Nothing good to say any more so I just keep quiet lah. If not want? Talk bad about the stock?

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-12 19:04 | Report Abuse

Like I said! Some people are 100% very correct! Better be stupid and let him win all the time!

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-12 19:06 | Report Abuse

I thought you need to wait 3 or 4 years to see the real value! Never mind! I always wrong! I am stupid fool!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-12 19:09 | Report Abuse

You said all those. I didn't say nothing.

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-12 19:16 | Report Abuse

If I say plenty of penny stocks gone up from 24 cents to 35 cents I am complete fool! But if someone else come up such stocks with backup from you know who, of course its 100% correct! So don't listen to me! Listen to you know who! He is 100% correct!

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-12 19:17 | Report Abuse

Excellent article on Investment but my message will be very basic
I would advise young people fresh into working life as follows;
- Save 10% of your salary on monthly basis. Once you have enough money go buy property with savings as down payment
- Have only One credit card and use it sparingly...preferably spend money with cash...not with credit
- Invest to gain basic fundamental knowledge on investment first....Don't speculate on financial markets
- Create your own luck...Learn, understand and practise basic tools of Investment...If you want to invest and don't have knowledge.. Go educate one self with basic financial investment knowledge and Investment tools i.e FA, TA and understand, basic concepts of Money creation, basic global economics, role of Central bankers, govt policies..
- Always equip yourself with a helicopter view first
-Choose your partner wisely...Live happily....never rush into any relations that you may regret and pay heavily later...money saved is money gained
-MOST IMPORTANT...BE HAPPY, BE YOURSELF, HELP OTHERS WHEN U HAVE THE TIME & RESOURCES...
-TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOUR HEALTH...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-12 19:22 | Report Abuse

tsurukame,
Well done. What you have written here is exactly newbies and youngsters need to know and learn in their life journey to prosperity and financial freedom. Your writeup creates values and awareness here rather than just telling them to buy whatever, even rubbish when low and hope to sell high even though what you have bought is rubbish.

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-12 19:33 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz,
OK....there are a couple of important message to youngsters...
-ALWAYS LISTEN, HEAR THE MESSAGE & THINK FIRST BEFORE ACTING OR REACTING...
-NEVER BE PRESSURED BY ANYONE AS YOU ARE AN INDIVIDUAL WITH YOUR OWN MIND,OWN VALUES, OWN THINKING PROCESS
-LIVE AND LET LIVE..SHOW RESPECT FOR OTHERS
-AVOID GROUP THINK....DON'T KEEP UP WITH THE JONES

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-11-12 19:43 | Report Abuse

That must be another KC Chong, a financial adviser cum financial speaker believe. Not this KC Chong.

Although this KC Chong has been a financial adviser before, he is just a simple man, not an author of any book, as yet.