KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)
-0.02 (1.56%)
1.26 - 1.30
Market Cap
2,436 Million
NOSH
1,933 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks)
4 Weeks Range
1.21 - 1.32
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
52 Weeks Range
1.11 - 1.71
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
Previous Close
Open
Bid
1.26 x 57,700
Ask
1.28 x 28,600
Day's Range
1.26 - 1.30
Latest Quarter | Ann. Date
31-Mar-2022 [#1] | 26-May-2022
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date
30-Jun-2022 | 17-Aug-2022
T4Q P/E | EY
-7.98 | -12.53%
T4Q DY | Payout %
0.00% | 0.00%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS
3.71 | 0.34
T4Q NP Margin | ROE
-3.41% | -4.26%
2022-08-19
2022-08-18
Sector: CONSUMER PRODUCTS & SERVICES
Subsector: AUTOMOTIVE
Description:
DRB-Hicom is a Malaysian conglomerate. The company organises itself into three segments: automotive, services and education, and property, asset, and construction. The automotive segment contributes the vast majority of company revenue, and includes the production and distribution of passenger vehicles, motorcycles, commercial and special-purpose vehicles, military vehicles, and related parts and services. Services and education, the next most significant segment, includes airport ground handling, vehicle inspections, solid-waste management, banking services, postal services, integrated logistics and inventory solutions, and higher education and vocational training. The property, asset, and construction segment includes property holding, property development, and property construction.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/proton-sales-jumped-107-mom-feb...
No wonder keep dropping. Proton market share first 2 months 15.9%. Last year was 20+%. With increase in raw material prices, cost will go up but difficult to raise prices as many booking for months and not got car yet. Pos Malaysia also keep loosing market share. Wonder how low can it go? I averaged down my price today, pick at 1.42.
2022-03-03 17:14
But price not reflect their optimism. I keep averaging down, hoping for a turn around.
2022-03-04 21:06
If based on forward eps 16x pe 15, the fair value in year 2022 will be rm 2.40,
today closing 1.42..........
2022-03-12 09:30
since Sabri Yaakob announce the rumour, Sabri Yaakob gives 30Billons free to DRBHCOM
Sabri Yaakob need a powerfool erections
2022-03-20 11:06
Unfortunately, the reputation is not so good, resulting in a lack of attention from investors
2022-03-25 09:18
this counter good? my chart skill still new but i enter a bit macam POWER coming soon
REDBULLLLLLLLL
2022-03-25 16:24
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/970117/drb-hicom-unit-deftec...
are we into military now? feels weird
2022-03-28 19:05
If based on forward eps 16 x 15 pe, the fair value in 2022 will be rm 2.40 , today closing 1.39 , think about that............
2022-04-30 21:25
In my opinion, EPS of 16 cents is difficult to achieve. POS Malaysia still making loss, not yet turn-around despite increase in mail rates and Proton sales effected by production parts issue. First in January and February caused by the floods in Shah Alam; and recently with the Shanghai lock down for about 1 month. This will effect production in April and May 2022. I believe it will be very difficult for Proton to hit this year target of 150,000 uts. Also increase in minimum wage on 1st May and increase in global raw material prices will put a squeeze on margins. I would dare to say that is why the stock price has been on a down trend recently.
This is my opinion, please do own research.
2022-05-01 15:07
I have sold my stock holding recently and will continue to monitor and find a suitable time to go back in.
2022-05-01 15:10
wow wow wow~~~new saga legend model is out surely will regain market No.1 car seller...hurry buy son b4 is too late~~~can smell some active movement on sons...happy investing^^ https://paultan.org/2022/05/09/2022-proton-saga-mc2-teased-may-12-laun...
2022-05-10 12:44
开心吗?兴奋吗?高潮吗?超级Discount价钱让你们低买.....................................................................................................然后更低的卖
2022-05-11 17:15
My average price this counter RM1.42.will continue to hold.good luck guys
Back to red red... Hard to have nice profit for next few QR. Minimum wages hike, cost hike, sales drop
PETALING JAYA: Putrajaya will be making a decision “very soon” on proposals for an extension to the sales and service tax (SST) for new vehicle orders, says transport minister Wee Ka Siong.
Proton sign deal to sell Smart EV car in Malaysia & Thailand. First model will be launched in Q4 2023.
All_in_2021
POS making losses this qtr as well
2022-02-22 20:13