13 comment(s). Last comment by Peter Lee 2013-11-20 18:46

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2013-11-20 14:00 | Report Abuse

i owned a used C200 Mercedes ( 2003 Model ) compared to a newer Camry / Accord ( 2012/2013) . anytime for safety the C200 is still a better choice. and in addition the C200 is half the price of the Japanese model

Posted by Kong Belinda > 2013-11-20 14:06 | Report Abuse

My car is more then 15 years, go for servicing evernow and then,old or new is depends how one take care,what a
Redicurious ideal to suggest

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2013-11-20 14:09 | Report Abuse

I thought more fatality caused by cars below 1 year than cars above 12 yrs ? Look at random news.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-20 14:09 | Report Abuse

is msia going to start something like singapore coe system? :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-11-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

I own a Honda accord 2nd generation 1981 model. Refurbished it and made it in immaculate condition now. Can tell you still gives me best mileage than proton or other continental cars would although speed is not its forte. Can even drive to KUL-BKK and back no problem.

One of the comment here is right. Its how u take care of it!

jjoker

390 posts

Posted by jjoker > 2013-11-20 14:21 | Report Abuse

If they really enforce this, just move out of klang valley yeah, I still see a lot of unregistered / no roadtax vehicles in rural areas.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-11-20 14:27 | Report Abuse

Those who suggest this do not have brain. Do you know are are buying cars 2 to 3 times more expensive than other countries? Just because to protect the dying poton.

8stars

45 posts

Posted by 8stars > 2013-11-20 14:35 | Report Abuse

What kind of remark is this FROM MIRO? Is not the vehicle that is giving the problem But is the person driving it! With regular maintenance the vehicle shld be road worthy. So what are they trying to create ? I guess someone is trying to get some benefit out of implementing such a ruling.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-11-20 14:38 | Report Abuse

Of course lah, if later people challenge you for a race,how do you want to participate with the antique junk.This is for your own good!

sharem

31 posts

Posted by sharem > 2013-11-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

Whose idea is that. My cars are 23 and 13 years yet worthy as ever. Are all accidents due to cars above 12 year old or due to human carelessness. Please check records of accidents first. Think of the poor people they can only afford to buy second hand cars what more to say new cars. This will only benefit the car sellers. Let not the rich enjoy everything please think of the poor please.

sharem

31 posts

Posted by sharem > 2013-11-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

Not need car inspection by Road Transport Department. Just check the record of the owner or driver from accident records and not the car. Accidents mostly due to human error.

mlg123

157 posts

Posted by mlg123 > 2013-11-20 17:43 | Report Abuse

why must only car be scrapped? what about all those old school buses and lorries? this stupid miros study is just another pluck from the air research to con the people.
if need inspection ., some more worse. another avenue for more corruption to happen.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2013-11-20 18:46 | Report Abuse

when no brain people helm on power,that what happen lo