9 comment(s). Last comment by Stock Operator 2014-01-20 10:01

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-01-17 19:21 | Report Abuse

William Au...May i know what is your stock pick for 2014 ??

stockmal

25 posts

Posted by stockmal > 2014-01-17 19:31 | Report Abuse

better wait for a while with your tips given based on tapering plan

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-01-17 19:35 | Report Abuse

stockmal..thanks for advice !!!

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-01-17 20:05 | Report Abuse

Corrections is coming as syndicate " close their books"

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-01-17 20:12 | Report Abuse

kk123 thanks...in that case i better i better 'cabut on Mon'...!!

Posted by ironside > 2014-01-18 00:03 | Report Abuse

Which are oil n gas stocks in bursa?

Posted by Stock Operator > 2014-01-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

just went to his site to have a look. He recommended sunway on the 9th of jan, saying "It is not a question of whether the property market will bust in 2014. It is rather a question of do you think SUNWAY is a bad company to own their shares? Do you want to be right or do you want to make money?"
9th of Jan closing prx of sunway: 2.79
16th of Jan closing prx of sunway: 2.61
6.45% drop.
From my point of view, that's quite a bad call. William, if you're reading this, i'm not here to diss u as a speaker or trainer. But I would like your explanation on this...
Everyone knows with the current govn regulations, property stocks are suffering, why would u recommend us to buy now? Shouldn't you wait for mkt to stabilize before recommending?
A lot people spot lots of counters, most fail, but just one right call and you gain notoriety....
Wrong call mate. Give us another recommendation.

Posted by Gokula Krishnan > 2014-01-19 12:18 | Report Abuse

One thing I often see in i3, many big guys who are followed like sifus always recommend only counters they have already taken positions in. 2 local bloggers who have tried to be open and I consider transparent are felicity and his intelectpoint and Lc cheongsam investment blog. Peggy is good also and also another one with nick name MA, forgot his site. Rest of the guys are just sharking, inclusive of Dali.

Posted by Stock Operator > 2014-01-20 10:01 | Report Abuse

Hi Krishnan, can I have the blogs or sites of felicity and intelectpoint? I go thru LC Chong now and then but it's abit plain. ahahhaa.