26sen NAPS boleh jual sampai $4. If i'm the directors i'll sell all the shares 2the public. Then i set up another company & sell all the so call golden egg business 2the new company. Let Dsonic becomes an empty can.
Datasonic is a good company in my opinion. However a good company is not necessary a good investment, provided it is selling at a fair price. A great company can be a terrible investment, if you pay too much. Risk comes because you pay too much.
On the other hand, a poor company can be a great investment, if it is selling dirt cheap.
So how do you know if a good or a bad company is a good investment? There is no short cut. Hoping others to give you the tips to make money is not a investment strategy. There is no tooth fairy in Bursa.
Learn how to fish, and know how to avoid falling into the ocean when fishing is the most dependable way of surviving and strive in the market.
Posted by ccs999 > Apr 16, 2014 06:02 PM | Report Abuse Hi kcchongz, would you buy datasonic at this moment? Thanks. Regards, Chua
When I first wanted to invest all my money in Datasonic six months ago in Tan KW's the stock pick challenge (It was not included in the challenge somehow), Datasonic was around RM3.15. This was before the 5:1 split. It went up more than RM4.00 (I think), even after the split. And this is just less than 6 months ago.
My opinion remains the same as posted below:
Posted by kcchongnz > Apr 16, 2014 11:11 AM | Report Abuse X Datasonic is a good company in my opinion. However a good company is not necessary a good investment, provided it is selling at a fair price. A great company can be a terrible investment, if you pay too much. Risk comes because you pay too much.
On the other hand, a poor company can be a great investment, if it is selling dirt cheap.
So how do you know if a good or a bad company is a good investment? There is no short cut. Hoping others to give you the tips to make money is not a investment strategy. There is no tooth fairy in Bursa.
Learn how to fish, and know how to avoid falling into the ocean when fishing is the most dependable way of surviving and strive in the market.
The excesses of Dsonic is a pronouncement on the ruling government's crony policies... How can a nobody company be given contracts with such fat margins? Essntially tax payers are the ones fueling Dsonic's run. Sad to say, I doubt anyone would be any wiser the next time around.
OK boss kcchongz. You invest all of your money into datasonic? Appreciate if you could add me chunsiong_85@yahoo.com into your investment group, I think is time to learn how to fish! Hopefully you can teach me! Thanks. Regards, Chua
Another counter I look on with suspicion is karex... I am wary of companies esp newly listed co tht spend too much time and resouce on corporate exercise to churn stock price rather than manning the biz
OK boss kcchongz. You invest all of your money into datasonic? Appreciate if you could add me chunsiong_85@yahoo.com into your investment group, I think is time to learn how to fish! Hopefully you can teach me! Thanks. Regards, Chua
Invest all your money in Datasonic? That was a challenge in i3 initiated by Tan KW for fun, not real investing. It is not a wise thing to do to put all eggs into one basket, no matter how bullish you are about a company. It is also unwise to chase stock price. I think Datasonic has shown a good example. I urge you to read my post here:
Want to learn how to fish in the stock market? Good thinking. I promise that is the best thing you should do in order to get a reasonable return from the market. Most of all, you will avoid the pitfalls of the market here:
Remind me of primary school essay, which found out it just a dream after wake up at the end, everything wasn't happening. Its good to aware those speculator not to think too negative if being trap. As a speculator, is more like gambling instead of investing in terms of risk, you always need to know when to get in and when to get out, greed is one of the main factor that can affect u to decide those 'when'. Just my tiny little 2 cents.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
regnig
259 posts
Posted by regnig > 2014-04-16 10:30 | Report Abuse
股市到处都是陷阱啊,小心为上。