28 comment(s). Last comment by Cweed 2014-05-03 20:56

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-04-30 19:56 | Report Abuse

I like KC comment on No.13 above.

Posted by ChunJui Lee > 2014-04-30 20:08 | Report Abuse

Good share KC.

ltscpk

Posted by ltscpk > 2014-04-30 20:46 | Report Abuse

Hi KC. PK from LTS. Do include me (pkchan1529@gmail.com) in your course. Like to learn more. Thanks

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-04-30 21:27 | Report Abuse

thanks....

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2014-04-30 21:28 | Report Abuse

very good investment concepts.

Posted by 爱丽斯 梦幻世界 > 2014-04-30 21:38 | Report Abuse

OMG kc, all very good advice! very useful, very compact. Thank you very much.

Posted by snowbird > 2014-04-30 23:09 | Report Abuse

KC running courses? I'm interested. How to join?

Posted by Shermin Tham > 2014-04-30 23:15 | Report Abuse

interested to know about the course. yes, how to join?

Dong Yer

46 posts

Posted by Dong Yer > 2014-05-01 00:06 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing, bro

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-05-01 05:11 | Report Abuse

My email address

ckc13invest@gmail.com

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-05-01 10:02 | Report Abuse

kc- how are you doing? My great respect to you for continuously coming out with new articles to share your thoughts on the market. Your views are definitely useful and beneficial to everyone especially the newbies. And glad to know that you have started a course to give training an guidance to those who are keen to learn more about trading in the correct way.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-05-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hi inwest88,
Long time no hear. You must been in holidays somewhere for so long.

You know I have passion in this thingy. Bty, it is a course of fundamental investing, not a trading course. I know nuts about trading.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-05-01 19:57 | Report Abuse

KC, you are being humble. Once they are equipped with the knowledge from you, automatically they will become better traders or investors.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-02 02:22 | Report Abuse

when kcchongnz speaks the world stop and listen!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-05-02 08:21 | Report Abuse

Hi kcchongz how do u find CVIEW?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-05-02 18:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by AyamTua > May 2, 2014 02:22 AM | Report Abuse
when kcchongnz speaks the world stop and listen!

Haha, AyamTua, you are the biggest joker here. good to have friend who has a great sense of humour.

But seriously, if I can guide some newbies from peeing on the electric fence when dabble in the stock market, that will be a great achievement for me. But sad to say, very few people bother about this type of boring advice. Everyone likes action filled advice; like what can give them multi-baggers return, 700% in a month.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-02 20:08 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz: normal mah .. instead waiting for baby duck turn into swan mostly want to slaughter the duck overnight and turns it into peking duck .. you know lah like instant maggie mee mah ... most "long term" by definition here is "one week or two weeks" .. short term are "24-48 hours" .. ha.. ha.. ha ..

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-02 20:10 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz: want to ask you bro .. are you still in NTPM and HEXZA? if you are i feel safer already hehe :-))

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-05-02 21:19 | Report Abuse

AyamTua,
I no more own any of those stocks. I have sold them, not because they are no good, but because i need money to buy other stocks which i thought have better potential to make more money.

Both the stocks are good. Hexza a safe Graham net net stock with the potential of privatization, I think. NTPM is a long term growth stock.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-05-02 21:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Everyone!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-02 21:30 | Report Abuse

hello tj! apakhabar ? sudah mamam :-))

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-02 21:33 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz: ok noted is there any good stock recommendation below $1.00? like ntpm and hexza? cannot afford more $1.00 :-) let me know ok .. thanks! :-)

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-05-02 21:54 | Report Abuse

AT rasa macam nak makan ayam hari ini LOL

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-05-02 22:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by AyamTua > May 2, 2014 09:33 PM | Report Abuse
kcchongnz: ok noted is there any good stock recommendation below $1.00? like ntpm and hexza? cannot afford more $1.00 :-) let me know ok .. thanks! :-)

AyamTua,

One very important point you must know, and I must point it out to you.

A 40 sen stock, stock A, is not cheap if it earns 1 sen per share a year. Likewise a RM20 stock, stock B, is not expensive, or rather damn cheap if it earns RM5 a year.

Well, instead of buying 10,000 shares of stock A with RM4000, you could use the same amount of money to buy 200 shares of Stock B.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-02 22:11 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz: never thought of that. thanks for sharing!

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-02 22:43 | Report Abuse

Penny stocks are of higher risk than non penny stocks. Half a sen can set us back quite a bit if we buy in huge volume. But fast returns. Hehehe!

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-05-03 20:13 | Report Abuse

“ONLY ROLLING MONEY CAN BRING IN MORE MONEY”.

My return of investment in Bursa is so far very low as most of my capital is locked in blue chips such as Genting, GenM, CIMB, MBB which are the clear laggards in the recent hot market. I naively and strongly believe that I need to stick firmly to my principle, investing mainly in big companies with great name.

Lately, one of my old investment friends called up and she was very amazed that I were so faithful to my rigid investment principle. She advised me that “ONLY ROLLING MONEY CAN BRING IN MORE MONEY”. She substantiated this quote with her more than million profits from this round of bull alone. She does not have any fundamental or technical skills at all but just sitting in Kopitiam each day following the transaction of big fishes. I did talk about her story last year.

Comparing my lousy with her sparkling return, I were partially convinced. I have subsequently sold some MBB, Genting and GTronic, getting fund ready to jump into the wagon of hot counters.

Ha ! Ha ! if an old uncle who is the diehard lover of big companies for the last 7 days, cannot hold up and plan to jump boat to hot counters, I think the days of the bull is clearly counting down.
God! Please save me. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lz2lm-bUTbw

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-03 20:56 | Report Abuse

High risk, high return mah! Hehehe.... depends on yr risk appetite lah.... ;) No right or wrong.