39 comment(s). Last comment by Taka 2014-05-22 11:43

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-20 23:45 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamarketplace.com/index.php?ch=ch_themarket&pg=pg_tm_screener#result

BY USING THIS ABOVE SCREENER,,WHAT VALUATION WILL YOU PUT IN??? INORDER TO GET THE BEST STOCKS...

Posted by Tang Michael > 2014-05-21 05:40 | Report Abuse

The signs are coming.....a biggie correction is coming.....the higher it goes.....the most it tumble.....new york is all time high...asia is tooo......beware......

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2014-05-21 05:56 | Report Abuse

dow jone collapsed almost 150.....very dangerous market...

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-05-21 06:01 | Report Abuse

johnny cash- for valuation look for low PEG.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 08:20 | Report Abuse

As long as sovereign market of currency and credit spread and government bonds does not give in, i will Only take it as Normal market correction.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-05-21 08:31 | Report Abuse

Usually Msia boleh when Dow jones tak boleh

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-05-21 08:35 | Report Abuse

stockoperator- well said.

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-05-21 08:36 | Report Abuse

kk123-malaysia mkt have its own mind.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 10:02 | Report Abuse

Market is phasing out the loser and heralding the winners all the time. The so called Great Rotation is simply Choose the Winner and Cut the loser. Or in technical term Let the profit ride cut your loss Short.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 10:06 | Report Abuse

Even during the Bad times you have to strive for the Winners all the time. If you don't have this mentality all the time, you don't come here and tell people I only want to Buy during market crash. And i tell you you cant do it as you dont have this mentality all the time.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

What is the good of talking up and down the market all the time whereas we should spend more valuable time in learning the Business valuation, model and its core value. Learn more on substantial things that would be more useful to you for the rest of our lives.

Posted by Valueseeker > 2014-05-21 10:14 | Report Abuse

If your approach to investing is bottoms up stock selection, then you will be able to ignore the noises and chatters. Most of the time, these noises are from people with self interests.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

Correct or Not? If we could not even pick up a single skills in stock valuation, do you really want to judge the Big market and economy and talks like nobel prize winner.

Do you all know how Big the economy is. If the whole economy is Big enough, it can withstand all shocks in the market ya,

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 10:24 | Report Abuse

NOW tell me One good reason of Why the market should crash and I would reply you.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 10:26 | Report Abuse

I am talking about Market as a whole ya. Dont tell me penny stocks should crash, GM or Apple.

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2014-05-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

15 point down,cautious

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-05-21 10:29 | Report Abuse

@Johnny, any recommendation ? thanks

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

My Dear, are we Buying the market or Single Business? Even the broad market crash and 90% of stocks went down, we should still strive for the Balance of 10% that would continue to outperform the market. That is the mentality in Business World.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 10:43 | Report Abuse

Alamak, My dear, love you. Dont tell people i used English to scold you ya.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

Ok lah thanks for sharing dont take it seriously.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

Have a Good day.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2014-05-21 12:10 | Report Abuse

well said by sop: Graham can tell us the net net strategy, but not the good judge of business trend and not the management capability.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-21 12:13 | Report Abuse

When FBMKLCI is breaking all time high, a lot of people will shout that KLSE is going to crash. It is very funny to note it again and again. FBMKLCI will crash when the index is breaking new low. When market sentiment is very bad, the likely chance of crash is always there because all investors had lost their confidence.
KLSE will also crash when everyone refuse to work and spend time in broker house to make money like 1993. Everyone is talking about stock market in coffee shop. Is it happening now in Malaysia ? No !! Hence there is no chance for KLSE to crash. I can only see a strong bull market in 2014.
I agree that there is a correction along the way up. I love to see a major correction so that I can pick up good stocks that I had missed up previously.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 12:16 | Report Abuse

My Dear, client serving is a different mentality as you need to understand them and manage their expectation. And you have to understand the good condition and timing as well. Remember clients is your rice Bowl.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

Nothing is Right or Wrong that is knowledge that is why Graham suggests 60-100 stocks. Well, some people can do it and i dont doubt that.

I am also not saying there wont be market crash, well at least Not today, we can just take one day at a time. The conditions and Timing must be there for a market crash.

What i can understand in today Economy is How we manage our Economy debt Level. Remember asset and liability generates Profit Growth and profit generates cash flow. The debt we have Now must be well managed and be channeled to generate quality economy growth then it is a Good Debt.

Sometimes corporate using debt is a smart move as they need to capture market right away. Having said that too many corporate is hoarding cash Now and it might cause things to slow down a bit.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-21 12:37 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi here is senior. You can learn a lot from him in client managing. When he makes a call, everybody lines up.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-05-21 12:58 | Report Abuse

There won't be a crash but a correction is healthy for the market.Whatever counter that moves in the 3th,4th,5th waves will normally have a correction of 60% within its wave if it in the 3th and 4th wave but in the 5th wave it is most risky but also most
exciting stage and music can stop anytime.
There will b e a rotational game in each counter but it is better to choose counters with good Fa in case unpredicted event that dampens the market sentiment.Just play within your means and make sure your family members'livihood will not be affected if there is an investment failure here bcos there are many crooks here are ever ready to devour you financially by their tips esp your remisers who are equally
ignorant as you.
Last time a lot of them believed that the lawyers were biggest crooks but now many believe the biggest crooks are the auditors among the professionals.

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-21 13:04 |

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-05-21 16:07 | Report Abuse

Sop, you are welcome,play rationally and don't chase stocks,try to exercise self-control and discipline to minimise risk.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB, hope you could spend some time to analyse sealink TA and FA. The volume has increased for past weeks. Tq.

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2014-05-21 16:24 | Report Abuse

Relax, just for laugh..................

股市有涨必有跌,
是牛是熊难分别。
只因股民本都贪,
狼来了才未察觉!

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-05-21 22:08 | Report Abuse

Sop,just for sharing the English grammar,'we may not success' you must say'we may not succeed'bcos you have to use a verb after 'may' and not a noun 'success'

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2014-05-22 07:12 | Report Abuse

Why is trade signalz asking people to look at true valuation of a company when he is talking about 'trade' & 'signals'

Posted by Trade Zignals > 2014-05-22 07:39 | Report Abuse

you buy based on valuation is for investors. we are traders. therefor we buy based on only i thing, price action and technical.

25,305 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-22 07:51 | Report Abuse

when someone writes an article like this, it's time to buy!

11,118 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-22 08:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by Taka > May 21, 2014 04:23 PM | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB, hope you could spend some time to analyse sealink TA and FA. The volume has increased for past weeks. Tq.

Ans : FA is not good enough for me to consider. PER is 21.68.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-05-22 08:56 | Report Abuse

USA economy was in shit for more than 10 years and after Obama took he was really busy for turning around the shit into growth for the whole three years of his 1st term and now only USA experiences some sunshine of growth so the crash of the market is not imminent yet as most economists believe that USA will encounter another 6 years of growth as it has opened itself to newer markets and industries.
A market correction every now and then is healthy for any market so we have to ride the wave cautiously to reap the best profits and investments and there will be rotational plays in every counter.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-05-22 11:22 | Report Abuse

Welcome to the world of Top 5% of the most powerful and riches.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-05-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB, appreciate your opinion. Thanks.