26 comment(s). Last comment by Taufikshafii 2014-07-06 22:50

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2014-05-31 20:59 | Report Abuse

I think this is a good IPO ... canbuy .. any thoughts?

stkoay

5,863 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-11 18:06 | Report Abuse

At least RM1.80 upon listing.

dlyc5033

31 posts

Posted by dlyc5033 > 2014-06-12 08:38 | Report Abuse

The plantation arm of financial-to-defence conglomerate Boustead Holdings Bhd priced its initial public offering (IPO) at RM1.60 a share.

That compared with an indicative price range of RM1.50 to RM1.60.

The institutional offering was oversubscribed by 12.4 times.
Boustead Plantations plans to use the proceeds to expand its planted area to 100,000 hectares from 71,000 hectares by 2017 by buying plantation estates and reserve land mainly in Malaysia.

Affin Investment Bank, Credit Suisse and Maybank Investment Bank acted as the IPO's the global co-ordinators. – Reuters, June 12, 2014.

- See more at: http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/business/article/malaysias-boustead-plantations-prices-share-sale-at-top-of-guidance#sthash.hMdOEmpO.dpuf

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-06-13 10:41 | Report Abuse

Oversubscribed again :(

Posted by Spikeskia > 2014-06-19 00:36 | Report Abuse

TAk Kena ;(

LE LE

468 posts

Posted by LE LE > 2014-06-20 10:35 | Report Abuse

I also tak kena :(

wongcw60

59 posts

Posted by wongcw60 > 2014-06-20 10:38 | Report Abuse

i kena

Posted by mrbullocks > 2014-06-20 15:45 | Report Abuse

TAK KENA :(

Posted by drnumberuntung > 2014-06-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

Wah so difficult to get..me also refunded

LouisChoo

44 posts

Posted by LouisChoo > 2014-06-23 14:45 | Report Abuse

stkoay, how to get the ipo analysis before closing date ? perhaps in a

stkoay

5,863 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-23 14:55 | Report Abuse

@LouisChoo. IPO closed already, listing will be on 26-6-14.
Will be a good buy at below 1.75.

stkoay

5,863 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

As at the close of application and payment for the Issue Shares made available for application by the Malaysian Public, a total of 30,787 applications for 448,046,400 Issue Shares were received from the Malaysian Public, which represents an oversubscription rate of 6.00 times.

32,000,000 Issue Shares have been set aside for allotment under the Bumiputera category which represents 50% of the Issue Shares offered for public subscription, while the balance of 32,000,000 Issue Shares were allotted under the Non-Bumiputera category. A total of 11,142 applications for 143,514,200 Issue Shares were received for the Bumiputera category which represents an oversubscription rate of 3.48 times. Meanwhile, under the Non-Bumiputera category, 19,645 applications for 304,532,200 Issue Shares were received representing an oversubscription of 8.52 times.

LouisChoo

44 posts

Posted by LouisChoo > 2014-06-24 13:50 | Report Abuse

stkoay, I meant for future IPOs, to aid decision making whether to apply / qty to apply, any "insider review" on the prospects ? ...in a more serious manner :)

Posted by GoogleKaki > 2014-06-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

As I know, Malaysia IPO is separated total share allocation by race. then only imply the probability selection rule by interval range of application fund. if you are non-bumi, your chance is quite lesser n lesser to get the IPO. Suggest you tumpang Malay friend to apply...maybe the chances is higher...

Posted by GoogleKaki > 2014-06-24 14:07 | Report Abuse

I'm feeling racism discrimination when I apply the IPO...got column ask you to select the race.. mean, data collection, they can sorting by race..

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-24 14:14 | Report Abuse

of course, this is Malaysia. Everything is RACE & RELIGION. that's the problem

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2014-06-24 14:18 | Report Abuse

China & India is good. No racism on race..i think.

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-24 14:27 | Report Abuse

bad example. best example is Japan

moneytree

16 posts

Posted by moneytree > 2014-06-25 19:20 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow, hope this counter bring excitementas as ICON 2day, Another counter for the long haul. Shorterm Investor beware!!!

stkoay

5,863 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-06-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

Currently, plantation counters command higher PE than O&G counters.
And this IPO is offered at lower (16) PE than ICON.

wongcw60

59 posts

Posted by wongcw60 > 2014-06-25 19:32 | Report Abuse

fingers crossed. expecting good returns i wish.

Posted by Faiz Mokhtar > 2014-06-26 07:32 | Report Abuse

Hi. I got MITI allocation and applied some thru CIMB and MBB. I was lucky enough to get some of it as well.
However, only the units allocated via MITI were credited to my CDS, and didn't get any from the application thru both banks but the money has been deducted from my bank account.
Is anyone else having the same problem with this counter? Any advise pls.. Thanks

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-26 07:52 | Report Abuse

It will open high, then slowly drop just like Icon IPO yesterday. So quickly sell when open to get the highest price.

Posted by Taufikshafii > 2014-07-06 22:50 | Report Abuse

Worse ever