30 comment(s). Last comment by Justin Ngo 2014-08-09 15:44

fishbone

120 posts

Posted by fishbone > 2014-07-27 00:50 | Report Abuse

I think the most important factor we sell our share "too early" is because we are scared that correction of share price will happen and we lose out the "seemingly" satisfactory profit margin..I think as long as the share price is still undervalued, eg PE is still low, growth potential is great etc we should hold on to the share. Of course in some circumstances it's easy to say than done.

Posted by Tom > 2014-07-27 01:47 | Report Abuse

你是在暗示我们你会很有耐心的等待marco开花结果

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-07-27 06:00 | Report Abuse

fishbone, u r right. we hv to fight with ourself to overcome negative influnces. our emotion affect our decision making which sometimes went wrong. hold while it is still hv potential

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-07-27 06:01 | Report Abuse

tom,我现在是怕耐心等而没结果。因为世界的形势不明朗。

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-07-27 07:16 | Report Abuse

Must use cash to buy lo, dun use margin to wait..interest might kill your patient

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-27 07:45 | Report Abuse

眼光?耐心?运气?我的看法是运气排在第一!

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-07-27 08:10 | Report Abuse

Luck is important, but it will not forever follow u..thus need patient n skill..i think got cash is the most important thing

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2014-07-27 09:47 | Report Abuse

patience is important, but in your example your biggest biggest biggest biggest biggest biggest mistake is '那时看是连森美兰皇室成员持股的公司,应该会上的' <- what is this? even if you hold and make 100% profit, that doesn't make you a better investor because you have no idea what/why are you buying. You will just be lucky (in this case you are unlucky). Your luck can run out really fast, your skills will not. Practice your picking skills, read more books, think and improve your knowledge. Don't buy because you HOPE it will go up.

I bought SKPRES last year at average $0.339, I sold it recently at $0.615. 81% gain in 10 months. You know why I sell it? I realized I made a mistake, i shouldn't have bought SKPRES. Except having plenty of cash and no debts, I have no idea how the business will perform in the future, because SKPES never talks about their business in their annual report, besides reporting revenue/profit going up or down. I am just lucky. But I feel embarrassing, it is a bad mistake.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-07-27 10:13 | Report Abuse

Normally contral gang need LUCK more then cash

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

JT Yeo: You are great.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

Cash is the minimum requirement to join the game, be it investing, trading, speculating.

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-07-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

dragonfruits, yes. must use cash to buy n hold. dont contra. even want to contra also must use cash account. margin account do help me earn some while contra, but it will take back at a later time.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-27 10:36 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, either trading, speculating, technical investing or value/ fundamental investing, all need Luck besides special skills, knowhow, experience and patient. In order to be an outstanding player, Luck is still the most important factor.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-07-27 10:38 | Report Abuse

Normally play contral earn lesser then holder..better pick up, wait for flower grow n bloom

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-07-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, 运气也是重要。但不可能一直都有好运。我4年前,靠CONtra。起初一直都在賺钱,过后把賺的都还回去。运来时,真是好。运没时呢?还是要做功课。靠运气,偶尔是可以赚到的

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-07-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

Luck is important, need to look for fengshui master to count your luck be4 enter..haha

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-07-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

JT Yeo,during that time, i didnt realise about d importance of fundamental, just with a hope that it will get china project n price will go up. i learn from my mistakes. thanks for your precious advices.

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-07-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

for those who believe in lucks. do check with my blog. hihi. you can DIY yourself for a better luck. http://putongreninvest.blogspot.com/2014/06/blog-post_14.html

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

I know some players in Hong Kong, they really take advice from FengShui master as one of the factor before making decision. What a brilliant idea, I would consider, thks Dragon.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-07-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

Check your bazhi for this year luck before enter

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2014-07-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

I do agree with you guys , Luck is very important, when it is dim , better lie low, when it is on a roll , time to chiong and prosper.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-27 11:37 | Report Abuse

we called it keeping the faith kikikiii

Bs1688
286 posts
Posted by Bs1688 > Jul 27, 2014 11:34 AM | Report Abuse

I do agree with you guys , Luck is very important, when it is dim , better lie low, when it is on a roll , time to chiong and prosper.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-07-27 11:58 | Report Abuse

Another method is, if your luck is bad, just become follower of the lucky ppl..stick with them n follow what they buy..haha

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-07-27 13:26 | Report Abuse

This types super mini penny stock below rm0.15 cents cannot buy..wait till oldzz n dry also never goreng..beware

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-07-27 13:45 | Report Abuse

FA helps u to choose the right stocks for investment n TA assist u to time your trades. Forget about the stock market for good if u failed to score gains in the bull run market.

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-07-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

today i c this phrase. 心态比策略重要,策略比技术重要,技术比运气重要,但有一点绝不重要,那就是“消息”。------ 四处打探消息,把道听途说的传言作为选股依据,最容易成为主力出逃时的牺牲品。“舆论关注的股票您最好先放弃”。

193 posts

Posted by 2222 > 2014-07-29 22:03 | Report Abuse

sometime,just follow old uncle style buy share,,buy what we see,know&use daily..i stay at kajang,everyday see muda paper mill,mkh&shl property,silk highway..look at mkh,silk hld,muda hld,shl,since early this year til now,how many% increase.

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-07-29 23:36 | Report Abuse

at my area. on my way to work. what i c is tas, syscorp, hsl

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-08-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

fully agree with Justin

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2014-08-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

thanks, steady