2 people like this.

13 comment(s). Last comment by happ12 2014-08-23 21:19

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2014-08-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

Hi ckwan,

Then how you judge the company?

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2014-08-16 15:50 | Report Abuse

I think it is worth to look at the figure and understand the story it try to tell you.

Walter Schloss share with us that "We aren't too good, generally, in interpreting what managements say, assuming we get to top management rather than stockholder relations people. In thinking about how one should invest, it is important to look at you strengths and weaknesses. ...I'm not very good at judging people. So I found that it was much better to look at the figures rather than people."

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-08-16 15:54 | Report Abuse

Hi II, I can see you put a lot of afford on Apollo, you are using many way of FA to analysis Apollo, well done, do you hold any Apollo share? Thank you.
Regards,
Chua

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-08-16 15:55 | Report Abuse

afford=effort

speakup

25,079 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-16 15:56 | Report Abuse

solid company!

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2014-08-16 16:35 | Report Abuse

I think the price now is not attractive yet.

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2014-08-16 16:35 | Report Abuse

I'm intrested to hear from ckwan as well how he judge a company..may be he has a magic wand or crystall ball

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2014-08-16 18:20 | Report Abuse

Hi Ckwan,

Thanks for the reply. I understand your point.

I quote you few case:-
(i) I have a friend who involve in equity investment for 2 years. He make most of his investment decision by reading the post in i3investor. He did not perform much calculations or FA analysiis. And, as of now his return his much better than my portfolio.