8 people like this.

55 comment(s). Last comment by kcchongnz 2014-12-27 18:31

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-12-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

ravichung. KC's approach is long term investment. The stock value will be reflected in stock price eventually because the strong survive and the weak falls. However, the weak might outperform the strong in short term because it has higher velocity(more traders). Looking at the volatility of current market, I m not looking forward for too long term. Therefore, I don't follow KC's approach, but I m not saying I don't believe him. Believe or disbelieve and to act accordingly or not to act accordingly are your own choices. It's all depends on our objectives.

ravichung

10 posts

Posted by ravichung > 2014-12-21 15:49 | Report Abuse

His other recommedations like KFima, Padini and Cenbond have stagnant as well. I advise others to ignore his calls.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-12-21 15:50 | Report Abuse

Mr kc u still holding homeritz? Last tym u sold off right?

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-12-21 16:40 | Report Abuse

It's unfair to just mention those underperformed counters. How about those outperformed counters? Investment is no rocket science but a probability game. As long as winning > losing that's ok.

ravichung

10 posts

Posted by ravichung > 2014-12-21 16:43 | Report Abuse

Name his outperforming counter then.

mahorse

379 posts

Posted by mahorse > 2014-12-21 16:49 | Report Abuse

I think should not ignore TAFI as CEO said rm 14 million will be spent to expand production capacity. Seems big orders in hand.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by ravichung > Dec 21, 2014 03:10 PM | Report Abuse

I bought Homeriz as recommended by KC Chong. But i was totally dissapointed to see it stagnant while other furniture stocks not favored by him gone up doubling in value. I will never again believe him

Posted by ravichung > Dec 21, 2014 03:49 PM | Report Abuse

His other recommedations like KFima, Padini and Cenbond have stagnant as well. I advise others to ignore his calls.

Posted by ravichung > Dec 21, 2014 04:43 PM | Report Abuse

Name his outperforming counter then.

ravichung

10 posts

Posted by ravichung > 2014-12-21 17:16 | Report Abuse

Got few of KC Chong recommendations now 40% capital loss.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2014-12-21 17:21 | Report Abuse

What I know is Prk Corp, BIMB-W, MRCB-W, what else.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2014-12-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

Maybank C6. Please refer to his blog.

ravichung

10 posts

Posted by ravichung > 2014-12-21 17:24 | Report Abuse

See.. i am not the only one who know

Posted by truthseeker1 > Dec 21, 2014 05:21 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-21 17:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by ravichung > Dec 21, 2014 05:16 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by truthseeker1 > Dec 21, 2014 05:23 PM | Report Abuse

Maybank C6. Please refer to his blog.

Posted by ravichung > Dec 21, 2014 05:24 PM | Report Abuse

See.. i am not the only one who know

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2014-12-21 18:04 | Report Abuse

To the sceptics, please open your eyes. When KC does the recommendations, he always backs them with facts and figures. He always encourages readers to be critical of his works. Funny you never care to dispute his calculations, you only care to vent out your frustrations when the price did not move the way you wanted. Stay long lah. Why pass judgements only months you bought into the shares you mentioned?

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-12-21 18:39 | Report Abuse

pintaras, scientex, MFCB, if you follow those, is win stock

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2014-12-21 19:30 | Report Abuse

why do ppl always expect to get rich investing in stock market.
kc is not a speculator, the counters he recommends are backed up by solid fundamentals of the company.

he is not trying to predict market movements of share prices. if u wanna get rich quick, go invest in goreng counters.

albert88

40 posts

Posted by albert88 > 2014-12-21 20:24 | Report Abuse

At least this KC dare to show his top pick and entry price, not like tat CP TeH, always misleading public, buy low ans sell high like god....wth.....

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2014-12-21 20:53 | Report Abuse

good writeup.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-12-21 20:59 | Report Abuse

Also depends on pe ratio, which is cheaper

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-22 06:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by ravichung > Dec 21, 2014 03:10 PM | Report Abuse
I bought Homeriz as recommended by KC Chong. But i was totally dissapointed to see it stagnant while other furniture stocks not favored by him gone up doubling in value. I will never again believe him

Hi Ravi, or Chung? Which is which? Long time no see your posting already.

So you bought Homeritz a year ago when I wrote about it and made >40% while the market dropped 5%, and you are disappointed?

Can you elaborate more about your "disappointment"? I guess few here can understand what your "disappointment" is. Investing is so mystifying.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-22 08:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by ravichung > Dec 21, 2014 03:49 PM | Report Abuse

Stagnant? What do you mean by "Stagnant"? Business goes no where? I guess you must be talking about their share prices? You won't understand business. I doubt so. You 100% must be belonging to the following group of people.

“The stock market is filled with individuals who know the price of everything, but the value of nothing.”
- Philip Fisher

Because in all my posting (for fun), I only talk about business, seldom on share prices. I only talk about share price in relation to the intrinsic value of the business, and the margin of safety to buy the share. Like to discuss with me about this stuff, instead of share price? You know, I can't predict future share price, unlike you.

So I don't make "recommendations" or "calls", but share my view on the business. But frankly take a look at Kfima, and maybe Padini too. They are great business, and best of all, selling at cheap price, if you consider the earnings of the whole firm, and the enterprise value of the business.

Guess you won't know what enterprise value or all those stuff are. They are good knowledge. I do agree that knowing those stuff may not make you rich but they are useful and interesting stuff. May be you can join my online course. I can teach you all these stuff.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-22 09:08 | Report Abuse

Hi truthseeker1, what a coincidence you made a comment shortly after that apaini ravi fellow in this thread despite that both of you seldom made any comments in i3. Have you found your divine truth; the truth nothing but the truth?

Actually regarding your comment on Maybank call warrant, you had made in some time ago and I had responded to you. Just that after that you disappeared. Well here it is:

Posted by kcchongnz > Oct 19, 2014 04:39 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by truthseeker1 > Oct 18, 2014 08:53 PM | Report Abuse
Maybank C6. Recommendation time 10.5sen. Now 4.5sen Loss 6sen. If follow KCChong advise to invest 960,000shares at 10.5sen, Maybank C6 value will drop to RM43,200 a loss of RM57,600 in less than 2 months. Stock market is not a place for fun(last paragraph), genting casino or gambling is. KC why so quiet on this blog?

Truthseeker? Another new name? I think Troll suits you the most as mentioned by someone before. Take this identity.

How to seek truth when you have been lying and throwing wild accusations instead of contributing something useful in i3investor?

How to seek truth when you have anger and hatred in your head?

How to seek truth when you can't even understand simple English as written in the post?

How to seek truth when you can't grasp the right message in the article which anybody who reads English would be able to? Although of course I don't expect you to understand what a derivative is, and how it works.

How to seek truth when you can't differentiate "Recommendation" and "Discussion of issues"?

How to seek truth when you can't differentiate "Recommendations" and sharing and discussions?

By the way where did you find the word "Recommendation" to buy that call warrant?

Where did you find the phrase "KCChong advise to invest 960,000shares at 10.5sen"?

Finally you did cite something from my article as below:

"Stock market is not a place for fun(last paragraph), genting casino or gambling is"

But why didn't you cite the complete paragraph of mine as below?

"Punters are reminded that this is not an even playground for most people, including you and me. However there may be some fun here as long as you take the financial risk management approach as described above."

What are the true messages behind the complete paragraph? Punters, "not an even playground", "fun". "risk management approach".

Why you so stupid, couldn't understand a thing what i wrote and "invest 960,000shares at 10.5sen on Maybank C6" and lost RM43200, and rant here for some stupid actions of yourself?

Hey, is that the best you can do to try to put me down again? I have written 77 posts in i3investor and posted 4030 comments. Still can't find something, instead of showing your stupidity here?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-12-22 09:15 | Report Abuse

homeriz is a untung counter la.. i bot at 53 sen sold 75 sen still untung.. that is growth lor .. slow and steady ma.. else shoot up so fast speculate lor.. drop also fast.. sumatec

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2014-12-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

It is important to do your own analysis and have the conviction when making your stock picks. Write down the reasons you bought a stock and write down your exit plan. You can only do this by understanding the business and proper valuation techniques... If you simply bought following others, you will not go far...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-22 10:09 | Report Abuse

Yeah, those stocks above are in my latest portfolio of 14 stocks posted in i3investor. Yeah Perak Corp lost close to 40%, the other two about 35%. Not good. But the portfolio of the stocks has an average loss of 4.3%. However it is better than the broad market of a loss of -5.9% now. See the summary below.

So the portfolio is better than the broad market. Not good but not so bad lah. How I hope my portfolio always make huge amount of gain like my last two. But things cannot be always rosy one.

Yeah what else ah?

By the way how much have you made in your portfolio? Can show lah, before and after?

Stock Ref Price Dividend Price now Total return
Kuchai 1.20 0.00 1.23 2.5%
Prestariang 1.25 0.05 1.47 21.6%
Perak corp 3.69 0.085 2.14 -39.7%
Magni 2.63 0.05 2.56 -0.8%
Latitude 2.57 0.00 3.62 40.9%
MFCB 2.24 0.045 2.15 -2.0%
Padini 1.75 0.055 1.55 -8.3%
Pintaras 2.95 0.05 3.76 29.2%
Scientex 5.74 0.08 7.02 23.7%
Tasco 3.15 0.05 2.62 -15.2%
MRCB Wa 0.275 0 0.180 -34.5%
BIMB W 0.660 0 0.420 -36.4%
Plenitude 3.15 0.06 2.21 -27.9%
Tong Her 2.35 0.06 1.97 -13.6%

Av Portfolio Return xxxx xxxx xxxx -4.3%
KLSE 1844 xxxx 1735 -5.9%
30/11/2013 22/12/2014

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-22 10:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by ccs999 > Dec 21, 2014 06:39 PM | Report Abuse
pintaras, scientex, MFCB, if you follow those, is win stock

ccs999, thank you very much for counting those stocks. I hope you have bought them the first time i wrote about them, not as recommendations or "calls" to buy, but for learning and information purpose. Can I also remind you of the following stocks in my first two portfolios which are published in i3 since two years ago? I give to you anyway.

1) Pintaras +155%
2) Jobstreet +159%
3)SKPRes +100%
4) Prestariang +169%
5) Homeritz +105%
6) Datasonic +250%
etc etc

Actually no meaning just name those top performers. Just to summarize here. 1st portfolio average up 75% compared to KLSE 11.5% less than 2 years. Second portfolio average up 48% in less than 1 and a half year compared to KLSE of +2.1% as now, real time.

Not too bad isn't it?

Date 21/01/2013 22/12/2014
Stock Name Ref Price Price now Dividend Gain % gain
Kfima 2.02 1.86 0.16 0.000 0.0%
Pintaras 1.56 3.80 0.185 2.425 155%
ECS 1.06 1.15 0.13 0.220 20.8%
Plenitude 1.85 2.15 0.12 0.420 22.7%
Jobstreest 1.20 0.32 2.787 1.907 159%
Pantech 0.78 0.76 0.13 0.110 14.1%
SKPRes 0.34 0.630 0.05 0.340 100.0%
NTPM 0.47 0.645 0.07 0.245 52.1%
Kimlun 0.93 1.31 0.1 0.480 51.6%
Prestariang 0.605 1.47 0.16 1.025 169%

Average xxx xxx xxx xxx 74.5%
FTSE Mid70 12294 12687 615 1008 8.2%
KLSE 1632 1738 82 188 11.5%

New 1/08/2013 22/12/2014 Dividend xxxx xxxx
Pintaras 2.495 3.800 0.135 1.440 57.7%
Kfima 2.060 1.860 0.160 -0.040 -1.9%
MFCB 1.700 2.150 0.105 0.555 32.6%
Haio 2.670 2.190 0.220 -0.260 -9.7%
Fibon 0.330 0.370 0.0125 0.053 15.9%
CBIP 2.830 4.087 0.100 1.357 47.9%
Tien Wah 2.510 1.900 0.148 -0.462 -18.4%
Homeritz 0.430 0.825 0.058 0.453 105.2%
Willow 0.530 0.695 0.040 0.205 38.7%
Daiman 2.530 2.680 0.120 0.270 10.7%
Datasonic 0.335 1.150 0.025 0.840 250.7%

Average xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx 48.1%
Median xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx 32.6%
KLSE 1773 1738 72.69 37.7 2.1%
Alpha xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx 46.0%

Posted by khookleong54 > 2014-12-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

I had followed KC for sometime this year.I think KC gave good and honest analysis of sector/company mentioned FOC.Thx and keep it up.Truthseeker , Ravi or Chung ..... U have a choice whether to accept or ignore KC .Whether U made a gain or suffered a loss , U can blame KC.

Posted by khookleong54 > 2014-12-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

I meant U cannot blame KC for your loss.He is doing U a favour .If U keep KC stocks for long U will make profit.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-12-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

Ha, each of one us here has benefited so much from KC unselfish long term sincere Contribution.

I would like to thank him here if not in person.

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-22 11:13 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-22 11:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by ks55 > Dec 21, 2014 08:25 PM | Report Abuse
kcchongnz gave a good, simple and precise FA. When to buy will depend on you acute TA.

Posted by ks55 > Dec 21, 2014 07:42 PM | Report Abuse
Shortlist counters use FA, buying use TA. This is the basic rule.
Most important thing is when you want to buy, you must have money...money.....money...
and be ready to buy more if price still going south. Have money to buy more... more..... and more...........

This ks55 is really a "Lau jiow" or well experienced investor/trader. Look at his second comment here. Good to follow him seriously. Same principle as me, invest must have money money money.

錢 錢 錢 No money no talk, no money no talk. Got money when down buy more, and more and more!

albert88

40 posts

Posted by albert88 > 2014-12-22 11:44 | Report Abuse

Who u mean u Ooi Teik Bee, is it Cpteh?

11,041 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-12-22 12:05 | Report Abuse

Dear albert88,

No. I do not want to attack any sifu in I3.
Teaching people to make money is a noble thing to do in life.

Posted by Kitty Kitty > 2014-12-22 12:07 | Report Abuse

KCC gave very unselfish explanation and good recommendations .. ur money are yours to decide .. money belong to u .. market belong to no one..

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-22 12:07 | Report Abuse

Actually for me to pick winners is not an easy task. I could very well be lucky when my portfolios did so well. I have to acknowledge that.

But one thing I am very sure of is how to pick losers. >90% cf the time correct. If anyone cares to follow me and avoid losers, he will be doing very well in Bursa.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/45373.jsp

Below are the return of losers in the link above, on real time basis. 95% spot on. The portfolio of losers made a negative median return of 50% while KLSE made 3.3% during the same period.

It will be very good if those do not know anything about investing learn this thingy from me. Yes, like OTB said, I teach and collect a fee. As a matter of fact, i love to teach. The true reward is most (>90%?) appreciates. What more can earn something for the 10-12 hours time I spend a day on it.

No. Company Ref Price 22/12/2014 Gain
1 GCB 1.800 1.040 -42%
2 Ivory 0.550 0.410 -25%
3 LonBisc 0.680 0.595 -13%
4 KNM 0.455 0.510 12%
5 MPCorp 0.550 0.215 -61%
6 CSL 0.750 0.080 -89%
7 Smartag 0.180 0.090 -50%
8 Amedia 0.135 0.055 -59%
9 Hibiscus 1.900 0.880 -54%

Mean xxx xxx -42%
Median xxx xxx -50%
KLCI 1685 1740 3.3%

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2014-12-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

无私分享,遭受抨击。
股民心态真奇怪,你会用血汗钱去买KC分析(不是介绍)公司的股票,证明你不只对其分析的认同,而且有利可图。
如今输了钱,不检讨输钱之原因却埋怨KC。
这种心态有待商榷。
KC分析公司之能力有目共睹,比专业分析师有过之而无不及。
我相信许多i3 forumer 都从中获益不少。
希望KC继续无私的分享。

ravichung

10 posts

Posted by ravichung > 2014-12-22 12:50 | Report Abuse

Yalor, only hightlight all the winnings but how about the losing, conveniently forgotten lor, cannot fact lor.

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-12-22 13:09 | Report Abuse

This ks55 is really a "Lau jiow" or well experienced investor/trader. Look at his second comment here. Good to follow him seriously. Same principle as me, invest must have money money money.

錢 錢 錢 No money no talk, no money no talk. Got money when down buy more, and more and more!

Em...... Sir, I thought our objective is share investment lead to retirement. The above statement sounds like share investment is only for the rich. Besides, if the above is true, then you should tell ppl something about fund allocation, but not 100% invested. In fact I used my OD to average down in the 2nd wave correction. If 3rd wave does come I'll have to bear high interest, not knowing for how long.

ravichung

10 posts

Posted by ravichung > 2014-12-22 13:11 |

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2014-12-22 13:16 | Report Abuse

it seems the discussion in this thread has been led astray to totally unrelated topics...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-22 13:39 | Report Abuse

SS661M,

I never strayed from my principle that saving and investing is for retirement and other long term objectives. That is why I agreed with ks55 that

1) "Most important thing is when you want to buy, you must have money...money.....money...

2) and be ready to buy more if price still going south. Have money to buy more... more..... and more........... "

For (1), it doesn't mean investing is for the rich, but for people who has money to invest, and not borrow to invest. One can invest very small with his regular savings. This is my very first principle of investing. Take for example Mr Lee here:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/61822.jsp

He definitely experienced the numerous margin calls and many of his shares would have been sold at heavy losses during the steep correction recently. The market has recovered substantially since then. but he doesn't enjoy the recovery because of the margin calls. This is a real case.

Number (2) is also the essence of value investing. If you buy something it is because you thought it was cheap. If it goes down a lot, it must be extremely cheap then and why wouldn't you buy more? But this of course you must know what you are doing.

"then you should tell ppl something about fund allocation, but not 100% invested."

Well this topic like many things on investing, is subjective. I know a lot about asset allocation or fund allocation, but this is just a concept, a theoretical concept. You can have that, but you won't learn from me, simply because to me it is more of a marketing tool by financial advisers, not much use in real life, at least for me.

Posted by tonytonychopper > 2014-12-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

KC分析公司之能力有目共睹,比专业分析师有过之而无不及。 +1

Stay healthy and keep writing. Has learnt alot from your articles and comments.

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2014-12-22 17:41 |

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-12-22 18:34 | Report Abuse

SS661M,stop talking like a sifu when you are just a tin kosong,use OD to buy shares wor...really dunno how to write the word 'die'..wakakakaka.

I didn't flag u n I dun know who did. Anyway I put it back.

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2014-12-22 18:44 |

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-12-22 19:24 | Report Abuse

F22Raptor: tin kosong,for your type better go buy a few acres of farmland and rear some chickens la,dun play stock mkt,it is not for your type..panlai tok kok saja.
22/12/2014 19:12

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-12-23 03:51 | Report Abuse

haiya Blame Blame Blame - always blaming somebody sigh bolihland mentality I think ;( - always blaming n always other people's fault :( - how about if u did indeed followed - blame u're self can ar LOL - he got point a gun to your head to ask to buy meh?,did he not mentioned many times the risk involved too besides the rewards? did he not mentioned many times diversification? did he not mentioned many times his investment is long term only if u have the $$$ that u do not need to use in the near future n also never to use margin? if you read his portfolio it still outperformed the Klse despite the sell off recently - by a wider margin too
I'm pretty surprise u're so 'good' that you 'bought' only his temporary 'losers' despite his many winners - Tat take some kind of 'talent' too LOL
For once be appreciative la when the very few good people like Kc sharing here for free. Those analysis he did - takes a lot of time,effort n also one must be passionate in this field. Not like few of the half past 6 analysis posted by some jokers here in i3. I think if u're smart n have the $$$ u would have taken the golden opportunity to buy some good beaten fundamentally sound stocks during the recent downturn :) Can it go lower - of course :) but can seriously anyone know the bottom? As far as I know not even the pros can predict it right all the time :) but of course i3 got many GODS LOL. Anyway, I want to take the opportunity here to wish Kc,invest88 n all others Merry Xmas n a Happy Prosperous New Year :)

Posted by sense maker > 2014-12-23 09:59 | Report Abuse

Liihen's expected EPS is about 45sen for whole year of 2014, given the better biz volume, strong USD and after including the bonus provision for staff in Q4 2014. This translate into 6.2 PE multiple.

But one of the pluses of holding Liihen is also that it gives 5 times of dividend a year and gave all its last quarter profit as dividend last year. There is a chance that it may give in the coming quarter dividend higher than last year's 6.5sen (final plus special dividends), given the much improved profits in 2014. That means dividend yield would be at least 6% if the estimate materializes.

Also, the revaluation of its property will also be reflected in Q4 2014, and this is expected to result in a NTA of close to Rm3 a share.

Based on latest annual report, a fund and Mr Ng Ah Chai (A major shareholder in Incken, SYF, etc) have bought in and that explained the steady increase in the share price of Liihen over the last 12 months.

These are the specifics of Liihen. Not sure of specifics of other furniture companies.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-12-23 17:08 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas. I would like to suggest writer that i am currently following :-
1. kcchongnz (supported with facts..)
2. lcchong (Microsoft spreadsheet.)

thks

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-27 18:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by mahorse > Dec 21, 2014 04:49 PM | Report Abuse
I think should not ignore TAFI as CEO said rm 14 million will be spent to expand production capacity. Seems big orders in hand.

This is one of the very few relevant comments here. I wish you can elaborate how this capex enhance the value of Tafi. There really isn't much done by Tafi during this bull cycle of furniture stocks. Nay Pro-Forma financial forecasts?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-27 18:31 | Report Abuse

Of course this is the most useful comment here. I think one should take a lot at this as it offer good opportunity to make long term extra-ordinary return.

Posted by sense maker > Dec 23, 2014 09:59 AM | Report Abuse

Liihen's expected EPS is about 45sen for whole year of 2014, given the better biz volume, strong USD and after including the bonus provision for staff in Q4 2014. This translate into 6.2 PE multiple.

But one of the pluses of holding Liihen is also that it gives 5 times of dividend a year and gave all its last quarter profit as dividend last year. There is a chance that it may give in the coming quarter dividend higher than last year's 6.5sen (final plus special dividends), given the much improved profits in 2014. That means dividend yield would be at least 6% if the estimate materializes.

Also, the revaluation of its property will also be reflected in Q4 2014, and this is expected to result in a NTA of close to Rm3 a share.

Based on latest annual report, a fund and Mr Ng Ah Chai (A major shareholder in Incken, SYF, etc) have bought in and that explained the steady increase in the share price of Liihen over the last 12 months.

These are the specifics of Liihen. Not sure of specifics of other furniture companies.