506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-12-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

boh lui sure ccc lah, whether good or bad time, disaster or no disaster

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

Haha!

I got A Story especially for Bo Chow C Cat LENO

Once Upon A Time There was a female cat and a tortoise in a race.

The cat ran and ran very fast ahead of the slow tortoise.

Then the over confident cat folded her arms and slept.

But day and night the tortoise ploughed on and on. Then the TORTOISE OF INFLATION FINALLY OVERTOOK Bo Cow C cat. The Bo Chow C cat LOST THE RACE TO THE TORTOISE OF INFLATION.

Yes! Chinese Renminbi up 8% Against Ringgit. All imported stuff from CHINA UP 8%. 6% GST Makes it 14% INFLATION!

Inflation tortoise will creep up on sleeping cat FD at only 3.5% Interest per annum!

End of Story

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-29 19:32 | Report Abuse

I am looking at bigger picture to pocket profit above 50% in year 2016. It doesn't matter for me to earn a peanut interest from the FD. I'm willing to pay for the opportunity costs. Wakaka.

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2014-12-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

With inflation up, BNM will increase interest rate, which will be a double whammy for mortgage loan holders. Mortgage loans make up more than 50% of personal debts.

53,345 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-12-30 00:16 | Report Abuse

China, Japan & Thailand reduce interest rates.

You think BN will shoot their own feet by raising interest rates?

Already there is rumour that PM Najib position is shaky. I don't think he wants BN to lose the next election and get kicked out.

At this juncture not only Must BN Not Raise Interest Rates. IT SHOULD CUT INTEREST RATE TO NEAR ZERO LIKE SINGAPORE, JAPAN & USA!!

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2014-12-30 01:39 | Report Abuse

Isn't the usual remedy for inflation is to raise interest rates? Another reason for raising interest rates is when the RM is threatened. China, Japan and Thailand have reduced interest rates is because of the fear of deflation. Should there is an exodus of foreign funds, Malaysia will have no choice but to protect the RM and you'll see the interest rates shooting sky high - no matter who runs the government of the day. If that happens, we may have to experience capital controls again.

stockmal

25 posts

Posted by stockmal > 2014-12-30 02:19 | Report Abuse

dowj hit the new high, very close to retracement, fbm30 as well, maintaining higher cash flow is more vital than scalping