22 comment(s). Last comment by nnmm 2015-01-18 20:04

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

Haha!

One of my Johor buddies bought 3 million shares of Mui Bhd when it dropped to 15 cents.

It was the divorce news between kkp and Pauline that caused the selling.

And Pm Corp sold down as low as 7.5 cents.

I have seen others

Mp Corp was sold down due to lawsuits on Company and new shareholder Mr. TPY

Recently Supermax was also sold down because Stanley was charged over insider trading.

Over in the US Mold was sold down because of lawsuit. And it dragged down the price of BJ Corp to further Bargain Basement Price.

In all these Only Brave, Shrewd, Value Investors will dare to buy where others ofear to thread.

Calvin Tan Investment Maxim

VALUE INVESTORS BUY NEGLECTED VALUE STOCKS LONG BEFORE THE MARKET TURN BULLISH WHILE THE MARKET CHASE THEM LONG AFTER THEY TURNED VERY POPULAR

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 15:13 | Report Abuse

Mp corp going to be delisted lah

Still can buy ?

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-18 16:13 | Report Abuse

For MP Corp only those with heart and nerve of steel can buy.

The rest better stay away.

Why Dr. Yu bought PM Holdings? According to ExCFO Mr Ho there is really nothing to be excited about PM holdings.

But Dr. Yu together With HL Bank Boss Quek made a killing on HL Cap when it rose from 90 cents to RM14.00 (Up 1,400%!)

And PM Holdings owned the now DELISTED PM CAPITAL Which MUI Bhd Sold to Dr. Yu.

Is Dr Yu going to relist PM Cap?

As For MP Corp - the INTRINSIC VALUE LIES IN ITS VERY VALUABLE LANDBANK

This Morning I spoke on Ecclesiates 1: 4 to 9

The Gist of the Message is This

1) One generation passes away and another generation comes; but the earth abides forever (Ecclesiates 1:4)

If life all men will die and their children, grand children, great grand children & great, great grand children & descendants will take over for the next thousand years.

This is the reality of life "ONE GENERATION PASSES AWAY AND ANOTHER GENERATION COMES"

And it went on to say, "BUT THE EARTH ABIDES FOREVER"

This is exactly what the Bible says, "The physical planet called earth WILL LAST FOR "FOREVER".

Only God can last Forever apart from the earth. I won't expound verses 5 to 9 here as it is a sermonette.

As MP Corp is holding the Most Precious Lands in the Heart of Eastern Iskandar ITS WORTH WILL STILL BE GROWING BY LEAPS AND BOUNCE IN VALUE FOR MANY YEARS TO COME LISTED OR DELISTED ENTITY. Think of the Lands in Bangsar or Taman Desa in KL or Tanjung Bungah on Penang Island.

And Going Forward Precious Lands Will Be EVEN MORE PRECIOUS AS WORLD POPULATION WILL EXPLODE PAST 10 BILLIONS to 100 BILLION PEOPLE ON PLANET EARTH

As the Jesus says, "AS IT WAS IN THE DAYS OF NOAH SO SHALL IT BE IN THE DAYS OF THE SON OF MAN"

The End Times on Planet Earth will Be Similar to Noah's Time Before Jesus Christ returns.

Let's see what happened in Noah's Time

Refer to Genesis 6:1

"And it came to pass, WHEN MEN BEGAN TO MULTIPLY ON THE FACE OF THE EARTH..."

THERE WAS A POPULATION EXPLOSION BEFORE THE WORLD WAS DESTROYED BY A UNIVERSAL FLOOD.

From here we can conclude that LAND PRICES IN PRIME AREAS WILL HOLD ITS VALUE WELL

Since Only God and Earth Last For "FOREVER" MP CORP has "LANDS" That HAVE "EVERLASTING VALUE".

Apart From God & Earth another thing that is indestructible is "Gold".

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 16:17 | Report Abuse

But if you hold unlisted MP Corp shares, what is your exit strategy ?

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-18 16:26 | Report Abuse

I once hold shares in Pelangi Berhad, I & P & Petaling Garden. All were taken private. All are still making good profits.

Warren Buffet has often warned about how will people react if there is no quotation for the stock for the next 10 years?

If fact I have thought of "RIP VAN WINKLE" Fund which every investor for lock in for at least 20 years. Ha! this is my personal view. Others might think me mad

In reality if you bought UMW at 50 cents in 1983 & keep until now until Blue Chip you would have made about 100% every year inclusive of dividend.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 16:53 | Report Abuse

Unlisted shares are not governed by bursa listing requirements

Meaning it is ok to openly undertake related party transaction

You might be find with I&P, but what if mp Corp boss bought over all assets of MP corp for RM1.00,what are you going to do? Sue him also no use because the judge will say it is completely legal to do so

How ?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-18 16:56 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

save energy pls.... dont u think is important to conserve energy?

jz my opinion lo. may be u stamina tip top leh... Meet you at Paradigm Mall Laksa there......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 17:04 | Report Abuse

Ha ha don't tell me you stay in PJ ?

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Are we now back in the dark ages? Or under Mao Tze Tung or Marcos Times?

Years back BN people told me in Kelantan there is no law. Any body can seize any land they grabbed. When confronted they say, "No body can own any land, all belong to Allah. So it's free for the taking. First come first served. Is that so?"

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

Where is your latest PHD thesis ? Quick quick, I need to go dinner. Hungry until hands shaking..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 17:10 | Report Abuse

Don't change the topic. How are u going to protect your unlisted mp corp shares ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 17:11 | Report Abuse

Check with your lawyer friends whether I telling the truth

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-18 17:14 | Report Abuse

Easy lah

My lawyer also invested. Just caveat all the Property & Lands from being transferred. And this will be a criminal case

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 17:22 | Report Abuse

What if mp corp call a rights issue of RM1 billion ? U subscribe ? If not subscribe, will get diluted

How ?

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-18 17:24 | Report Abuse

Better go now and drive carefully.

KL & PJ used to have 2 to 3 hours traffic jams with trapped carbon monoxide because no air can circulate there as it is smack inside the Klang Valley.

Better Shift to Iskandar Vast, Spacious God Blessed Lands of Abundant Golden Opportunity.

Tomorrow Just Sell Off Your Properties in KL, PJ, Subang or Shah Alam & migrate to BOOMING ISKANDAR

ISKANDAR - THE GREATEST HAPPENING PLACE ON PLANET EARTH FOR THE NEXT 30 YEARS!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 17:25 | Report Abuse

Duit I will read after I finish paradigm mall dinner

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-18 17:29 | Report Abuse

If you live in the stale air of Klang Valley expect your life span to be between 65 years to 70 years. Anything above 70 will be a bonus.

If in Iskandar, especially living in MP Corp's LakeHill Area you might easily live past 80 to 85 years due to its pristine lake and Edenic air. A hundred years of lifespan is also quite possible here.

Come to MP Corp LakeHill for a visit.

Seeing is believing.

Breathing is also believing.

Only the Air in New Zealand can match it!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 17:32 | Report Abuse

Ha ha funny lah u

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-18 17:32 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng....give me ur contact...

when I got chance to visit iskandar. I pay u a visit. ok bo??
ae sai bo? we go to eat ho liao....

53,331 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-18 17:34 |

Posted by tonylim > 2015-01-18 18:00 | Report Abuse

Hilarous discourse here.
Good for a slow weekend here.

nnmm

145 posts