32 comment(s). Last comment by cherry tomato 2015-01-26 17:44

rikki

2,019 posts

Posted by rikki > 2015-01-24 18:14 | Report Abuse

@Icon8888, u have spend a lot of time to compile the above excellent listing. Thank you.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-24 18:18 | Report Abuse

Rikki it took me half a day only

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-24 18:20 | Report Abuse

This is about all that is investible in ACE

The others are not profitable

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-01-24 18:22 | Report Abuse

HH Group looks good and vibrant

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-24 18:26 | Report Abuse

Heng Huat latest quarter EPS only 0.64sen. How sure it will do well in future?

rikki

2,019 posts

Posted by rikki > 2015-01-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

@Icon8888, the counters definitely have potentials & picking the leader of pack will be a challenging task. Haha....identifying the one that moved first before market situation changed??? What is good today may not be good for tomorrow ;)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-24 18:35 | Report Abuse

Truthseeker did you read my write up ? The latest result include RM1.87 mil expenses for IPO

How can you be truth seeker if you didn't study the fact ? Haha (just kidding)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-24 18:36 | Report Abuse

Rikki to be honest I find ACE offers very few investible counters

They PE in general is quite high

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-24 18:38 | Report Abuse

Anyway guys please buy at your own risk

No need to praise me when make money

No need to curse me too when it goes down

I am just an arm chair analyst

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2015-01-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

really nice and appreciate it. thank you

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-01-24 18:57 | Report Abuse

Later Najib will find u, Icon8888

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-24 19:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 24, 2015 06:35 PM | Report Abuse

Truthseeker did you read my write up ? The latest result include RM1.87 mil expenses for IPO

How can you be truth seeker if you didn't study the fact ? Haha (just kidding)

Thank for your explanation as I generally don't study Ace counters in details. Anyway your writeup is a bit late now as most of the counters already moving and may turn anytime if we are not careful. Eg HH lowest is 37sen but now 47sen.

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2015-01-24 19:54 | Report Abuse

good artcle

Posted by sarifahselinder > 2015-01-24 20:00 | Report Abuse

WTF just compile a list like that u pun cakap good article??!!??

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-01-24 20:19 | Report Abuse

aku suka serifahselinder aka gadis ayu berselinder hihihihi

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-24 21:09 | Report Abuse

This article even though looked simple, there is a lot of research behind it. The objective is to give a good overview of the important things you need to know about ACE

It can be a useful platform for further study of each individual stock (which I am thinking of doing when I am not lazy)

I believe that is why certain people like it

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-24 21:30 | Report Abuse

Icon888, if you write this article last week price is cheaper for most stocks and probability of making money is higher. IFCA, Systech, Heng Huat, Tex Cycle, LNG, etc all up from last week can they up further next week? Out of these 30 stocks which one is down week on week?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-24 22:46 | Report Abuse

Truthseeker not all articles are for purpose of making money immediately

Sometime it is for knowledge purpose, to get ourselves ready when next time opportunities arise

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-24 23:11 | Report Abuse

Why no dgsb

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-25 08:04 | Report Abuse

Erratic earnings

But I am open minded

Don't mind add it in as latest quarter see a big jump in profit

Thanks for pointing out

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-25 10:52 | Report Abuse

Icon, you study what company and who is behind see. Haha. Insas just right issue. Got more money to goreng soon. 80% in top30 hand. Easy goreng for cny angpow lah.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-25 11:37 | Report Abuse

paperplane it belongs to formis

may i know what is relationship with insas ?

not exactly familiar with these groups

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-25 12:54 | Report Abuse

U must study insas in details then.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-25 13:04 | Report Abuse

no time...

11,049 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-01-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,
Very good report, but a lot of work.
Suggest you can filter down using PER to guide you. Any PER > 20, just ignore them.
Final decision is yours.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-25 13:25 | Report Abuse

thanks OTB

gbk5566

89 posts

Posted by gbk5566 > 2015-01-25 16:02 | Report Abuse

Good Research. Save me a lot of time. Thanks, Icon8888.

Ej Lee

6 posts

Posted by Ej Lee > 2015-01-25 18:12 | Report Abuse

Glad to know that most of the ACE counters are overvalued.

blind3co

375 posts

Posted by blind3co > 2015-01-25 19:50 | Report Abuse

Nexgram a good buy..?

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-01-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

Icon888, good compilation, I suggest if you want to filter down further just go here
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/

Then select Ace counter and other filters you want like PE,ROE etc.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-26 17:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks Noby

Supercool tool !

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2015-01-26 17:44 | Report Abuse

Many thanks Icon8888 for valueable info.