11 comment(s). Last comment by lcwin 2015-04-22 13:49

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2015-03-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

Uncle Yew, thumbs UPPPPP!I salute you.

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-03-15 18:11 | Report Abuse

Very generous. You have done a great social responsibility especially the poor Chinese which can preform so well in their studies but no chance from the Goverment. Understand to enter matrikulasi science ones need at least 7a1 and other a2. The % student ifor Chinese is only around 3% in one of the big martrikulasi in m'sia state. Just dun understand how the country want to progress. Totally in reverse gear. All talent run away.

Rockford

319 posts

Posted by Rockford > 2015-03-15 18:14 | Report Abuse

When ppl do charity, those who don't condemn them, but when I ask what good hv those who don't do charity contribute....what will they say?

Rockford

319 posts

Posted by Rockford > 2015-03-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

Yet the ppl who are asking for the rule of law to be properly entrench are mostly the non Malays....what does that mean?

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-03-15 18:26 | Report Abuse

Indonesia now are more open n moving to forward gear. Understand jokowi also from Chinese ethnic which they are more open n transparent. Soon Malaysian graduate will go to Indonesia finding job. We are talking reality n practically.

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2015-03-16 12:01 | Report Abuse

1 good turn, deserve...

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-31 17:40 | Report Abuse

1. Scholarships will only be given to needy students whose parents are earning less than RM3,000 per month. Applicants must have passed SPM with at least 5A.

4. The selection criteria is based on applicant’s financial need and not on academic achievement.

if not based on academic achievement, then why at least 5A??????????

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-03-31 17:45 | Report Abuse

Rockford,

i can't understand, what you actually want to tell us????????

yewyin

5 posts

Posted by yewyin > 2015-04-09 04:06 |

Chua Ch

Posted by Chua Ch > 2015-04-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

salute!

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2015-04-22 13:49 | Report Abuse

Apini hope u engaged your brain before commenting,

"1. Scholarships will only be given to needy students whose parents are earning less than RM3,000 per month. Applicants must have passed SPM with at least 5A.
4. The selection criteria is based on applicant’s financial need and not on academic achievement.
if not based on academic achievement, then why at least 5A?

5A SPM malaysia std is only "OK can do lah" standard in Spore. If not mistaken more than 10,000 student get 5A for SPM. For the poor scoring 5A is very difficult as most of them don't have access to tutors and help. The whole idea is to give Poor good student irrespective of color and religious background a chance to be Educated.
Why do we need to do this is beyond imagination since Malaysia is so rich but Education System discriminates according to color and belief. Don't forget most of the poors are malays and indigenous east Malaysian brothers so if policy give better access to the poor irrespective of color and religion this will actually benefit the poor malay students.