2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-03-23 09:01 | Report Abuse

what if najip passed away?

Posted by Goh Chi Ming > 2015-03-23 09:09 | Report Abuse

RIP

11,059 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-03-23 09:24 | Report Abuse

I admire and respect the most in this modern world is Mr Lee Kuan Yew, the Ex-Prime Minister of Singapore. I remember in his book, he measured the success of the Prime Minister of Singapore by the amount of foreign reserve generated during the time of ruling as a Prime Minister of Singapore.
To me, he is Zhuge Liang the second.

klsetitan

143 posts

Posted by klsetitan > 2015-03-23 09:30 | Report Abuse

LKY is super visionary. What spore is today n what Msia is today tells so much abt him, his vision, wisdom and his capability as possibility one of the world greatest statesman in history.

Posted by Kok Chuen > 2015-03-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

RIP

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2015-03-23 16:51 | Report Abuse

Wish our country have a true leader like Mr Lee Kuan Yew.I respect you,Mr Lee,may you rest in peace.

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-03-23 16:58 | Report Abuse

LKY is a far sighted person. A person works all dedicated to country progress, development and betterment of its citizen. How wish if malaysia was given an opportunity if this type of people the lead or manage the country.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-23 17:38 | Report Abuse

RIP

izoklse

5,206 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2015-03-23 18:20 | Report Abuse

RIP

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2015-03-23 19:12 | Report Abuse

李巨人,安息吧!

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2015-03-23 19:15 | Report Abuse

A man who can make the whole world sad and miss, ONLY YOU!

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2015-03-23 19:18 | Report Abuse

do you know what is dang dang dang dang? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6_Nj0iM-Ma0

Posted by myfairlady > 2015-03-23 19:23 | Report Abuse

RIP Mr LKY

bohmiah

102 posts

Posted by bohmiah > 2015-03-23 22:41 | Report Abuse

RIP

kancs3118

2,111 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-23 22:57 | Report Abuse

RIP Lee Kuan Yew. How i wish Malaysia is helmed by someone of Lee Kuan Yew's capability. Even though i am born in the 80s, yet i have a tremendous respect for this man and his vision. He single handedly transform Singapore from a backwater village to becoming a first world country with the highest GDP per capita. The same cannot be said of the economic progression of this country. Our leaders lack the courage to make deep structural changes in this country's economy. After 50 years since independence, we are still perceived as a resource driven economy and the recent collapse in oil price has caused KLSE (and our ringgit) to be the worst performer in the region. We need to measure our foreign reserve in Ringgit whilst Singapore's foreign reserve is in USD and the latter is many times bigger than ours. Singapore is now stamping her mark in the aerospace industry. An example is the engine of Boeing 787 is manufactured in Singapore. What about Malaysia? Our proton is still struggling to make decent cars.

kancs3118

2,111 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-03-23 22:58 | Report Abuse

@ kancs3118....hey - kalau kau tak suka, kau boleh nyah dari negara ini ~!!!
Undeserving pendatang...~!!!

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2015-03-24 04:26 | Report Abuse

Don't stoop so low to call names. Shame on you. You should maintain your self dignity. Behave.

hoplanner

376 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2015-03-24 08:45 | Report Abuse

Mr Lee Kuan Yew was an exceptional sagacious Statesman. His rare style of leadership were very pragmatic, always held on to be self reliant first & the most obvious of him was he always had a long views on issues. Past leaders from the west as well as the East, benefited from his disinterested views. Singapore and the world will miss this Giant as he is joined and be equaled with the ranks of the Greats.

Personally, I have learned from his personality since student days.

Adieu dear Mr. Lee Kuan Yew

YiStock

1,984 posts