33 people like this.

39 comment(s). Last comment by geary 2015-10-30 23:48

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2015-10-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

I aspire to be able to do what you do some day.

ndarvas

46 posts

Posted by ndarvas > 2015-10-02 10:27 | Report Abuse

Your article has inspired me, and I believed it will inspire others too. let's make the world a better place

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2015-10-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

MR KOON, YOU ARE INDEED AN ANGEL TO ALL MALAYSIAN.CHEERS!!!

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2015-10-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

IF ALL RICH TYCOONS ARE LIKE YOU, I BELIEVE MALAYSIA CAN PROSPER LIKE SINGAPORE.CHEERS!!!

leekh5555

541 posts

Posted by leekh5555 > 2015-10-02 13:55 | Report Abuse

salute.

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2015-10-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

superdaddy you are wrong. as long as BN remained control to country. how many rich tycoon like Mr Koon also not enough

Posted by gsshotline > 2015-10-02 19:03 | Report Abuse

Salute to Mr Koon Yew Yin, may I know if there is a "donation account" to be created by Penang government for this ? if it is, will the "donation account" open for general public donation. I wish to follow your footstep. Appreciate if you could find out later.

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-10-02 20:49 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, you are one of the best,noblest and selfless Malaysians...Salute to you and may you and your family be blessed with longevity, good health and happiness everyday...

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-10-02 21:15 | Report Abuse

Calling all federal govt ministers, education dept's officers...Look, a kind generous Chinese uncle is helping the govt to help needy Malay students....the sum ? a cool RM50 Million....

Posted by koonthebest > 2015-10-02 21:23 | Report Abuse

uncle koon the best! small heart ppl jealous especially kcchongnz! empty tin talk most!

Posted by koonthebest > 2015-10-02 21:24 | Report Abuse

uncle koon no angry! 90% reader know u r good! keep up good work!

Posted by koonthebest > 2015-10-02 21:29 | Report Abuse

uncle koon can donate rm50k! who else can follow! small heart ppl rm500 also no donate!

http://rmhc.org.my/donate/

Tee Tom

167 posts

Posted by Tee Tom > 2015-10-02 23:33 | Report Abuse

Each time I read your background, my tear will drop. You are the legend of my life

gkheng

135 posts

Posted by gkheng > 2015-10-02 23:46 | Report Abuse

I aspire to be as rich as u r some day.

lt54

80 posts

Posted by lt54 > 2015-10-03 00:14 | Report Abuse

You are a great man with a big heart. No words can describe yr kindness. Its a wonder that we still have such generosity around .

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-10-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

as mentioned before, I may not agree with your investment "calls" and stock "reviews" but when it comes to political views and philanthropy, yes, you deserved my respect and thanks for playing a part in building the society and nation.

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2015-10-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

give generously, thanks!

Posted by Ashari Ali > 2015-10-03 11:23 | Report Abuse

Tks for encouraging words and I fully agreed with your action!!!!

Posted by nation01 > 2015-10-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

I have this dream of setting up a care centre for senior citizens suffering from Alzheimer and Dementia in Miri, but this enterprise costs lots of money and i have none.

Posted by rickliaw > 2015-10-03 13:04 | Report Abuse

Great inspiring story to all. Although there is no creation of wealth in the stock market. It's simply a game of winners and losers. In order for someone to win, someone else has to lose. There is no creation of wealth in the overall process.

thebadguy

73 posts

Posted by thebadguy > 2015-10-03 13:14 | Report Abuse

bravo mr. koon

Posted by LabuanLiew > 2015-10-03 14:45 | Report Abuse

Mr. Khoo, you have the elements of what life is all about. Most unfortunately, most humans live and die without knowing why because they are so engrossed in making a living & surviving that they literally never ponder on why they live and what life is all about.
For you Sir, you are the lucky few who have found out that life is more than merely having made a fortune and leaving that all to your descendants. Before and after leaving this life, you will have helped to change for the better (hopefully) some other less fortunate person's life which in effect is giving them the chance to live and appreciate life before they too leave this life.

Posted by Cheong Jia Qing > 2015-10-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

I'm a teenager, I don't wish to ask financial help from you sir but I would be grateful if you were to guide me on my future path to be a good trader. I hope to have the chance of learning your experience in life.

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-10-03 19:24 | Report Abuse

Great work Mr Koon...you are a few great inspiration to all and sundry on how to be a good investor and to make the best out of this limited life span of ours..

Fzavier

Posted by Fzavier > 2015-10-03 21:17 | Report Abuse

You are a great man. My salute to you sir! Something we can all learn to live by.

Posted by Lifeisgood > 2015-10-03 23:36 | Report Abuse

I believe we are are traveller by passing this earth , not PR and one definite journey is death, adapt a simple life , live within your mean and self content .MR Koon I believe you must be a happy man and you are in the position to help so many , the feeling of happiness come from helping others is indescripable.

jinaig5

Posted by jinaig5 > 2015-10-03 23:45 | Report Abuse

U have offered to teach, I wish to be your student!

Posted by Superjeep > 2015-10-04 11:47 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon, I love your thoughts and way to contribution to the poor on their happiness. Financial knowledge is definitely one of the skill we all need to happiness and how I wish I could have a chance to meet you up for your investment advise and sharing. I will be going to KL on 12-14 Oct, may I have an opportunity to drop by Ipoh and pay you a visit? I could adjust another day anytime when you are fine and free too. Thank you very much and wishing you a great week ahead!

Posted by SparroKing > 2015-10-04 18:43 | Report Abuse

johnny,if you believe that making money in stock market unblessed money,blah blah, you should not even be in this investor forum. sorry you do sound like a hypocrite !!

Posted by SparroKing > 2015-10-04 18:48 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, I really salute and admire you donation to such a noble cause. I wish there were more millionaire in Malaysia like you. God bless you.

Posted by Jimmy Chan > 2015-10-04 20:17 | Report Abuse

Hello Kew, I come from a very poor family from singapore. Work myself through scholarships to complete my tertiaty. I admire your ways to help poor people. Jimmy Chan

Posted by Chong Wei Dong > 2015-10-04 23:44 | Report Abuse

Wonderful Mr Koon, I bless you make more money in the market so that more people will benefit out of your generosity.Bravo

Posted by Ravichandran Ramachandran > 2015-10-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Mr Koon.

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2015-10-05 11:34 | Report Abuse

Penang will be education hub one day

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2015-10-05 13:12 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, thanx again...Yes Penang will be an education hub in time to come courtesy of Koon...As a Chinese I'm so proud of you and as a Penangite a million thanks...

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2015-10-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

you are a great man,if malaysia politician like you,our country will be first world
you r a great man ,if our leader like you,malaysia will be in first world,tq

jsoh

Posted by jsoh > 2015-10-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Koon, I am inspired by your model of generating wealth and giving back to society. Are you able to provide your email as I would like to chat with you more on pursuing this similar path. Thks.

geary

6,233 posts

Posted by geary > 2015-10-30 23:48 | Report Abuse

This is the first blog i read about Uncle Koon, i salute 100% to him. We need to give back to society and you will live joyfully and healthily days after days!