8 people like this.

38 comment(s). Last comment by king36 2017-01-18 13:41

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-20 20:30 | Report Abuse

ANOTHER GREAT WRITE UP BY KCCHONGNZ

YES! DR NEOH SOON KEAN IS THE LOW PROFILE SUPER RICH INVESTOR - THE BENJAMIN GRAHAM OF MALAYSIA.

My Johor Sifu is a very diligent disciple of Dr Neoh. He said that if he had followed Dr Neoh much earlier he would have made many more millions.

In any case he Made Rm1.5 Millions from Ajiya alone at average cost of 50 cents. He sold all over Rm4.20. He had 400,000 shares of Ajiya. A Check with Ajiya Top 30 shareholders reveal that Dr Neoh at no 18 with 610,000 Ajiya shares under the name of Neoh Choo Ee & Co.

One of Dr Neoh's highlights was the presence of syndicates in Malaysia Market

Dr Neoh's priceless book "STOCK MARKET INVESTMENT IN MALAYSIA AND SINGAPORE" is now in front of me as I quote from pp 19

"It was as if Jaws 1 had been killed and it was safe to go dipping in the water again, Jaws 11 and 111 reared their ugly heads"

I am amazed that even now I keep seeing Jaws 4, 5, 6 & more in KLSE.

So many kena eaten by Jaws like Megan Media, Transmile & Patimas. And now the Show still on is hubline, hibiscus, XOX & many others still to come. In Dr. Neoh's words they are like lambs led to the slaughter batches by batches.

I called Dr Neoh's office years back and asked for a reprint of his book.

They replied that things have changed and some contents are no longer relevant now. So I am still waiting for Dr Neoh's latest update on his book.

I have benefited tremendously from Dr Neoh's writings and for that I am So Grateful

Many thanks for many happy returns

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-20 20:33 | Report Abuse

Super investor all look same one

Posted by murali > 2015-12-20 20:35 | Report Abuse

Not really...the real one wouldnt come out to tell everybody that they are super investor again n again

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-20 20:42 | Report Abuse

The lesson is we ought to follow super investor tips to invest anything.
My Johor buddy very pleased to announce buy call on KPSCB BJCorp PMCorp JTiasa, my buddy is one of the top ten super peasant.

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-20 20:50 | Report Abuse

My sifu remain low profile, you won't even know it was him passing by as he look so low profile. Pls leave him alone. He is enjoying his time now probably in Japan

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-20 21:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks KC for the write up

I am a big fan of Dr Neoh, always read his article in Nanyang. One of his favorite was LKT, which is now called SAM Engineering

Posted by Chin Pin Tan > 2015-12-20 22:59 | Report Abuse

How I wish to get a copy of Dr. Neoh book to learn his methodology. Too bad the book was out of print.

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-21 00:10 |

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-21 00:16 |

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-21 07:15 | Report Abuse

Wtf why remove my posts? My sifu said he dun wanna in limelights

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-12-21 10:08 | Report Abuse

It is good to read good people write about good people. Read Dr. Neoh Soon Kean and loads of others when I took my traders licence many many moons ago. Got my licence but didn't have $$$$$ to switch. Enjoy reading the tonnes of "advice" in the various buddy forums and blogs and the syndicates "pluck from the sky" target prices. Many blogs and buddy forums have degenerate to "ego forums" To stay rewarded in the market I have this on the cover of my diary"LISTEN TO YOURSELF". Was fortunate to benefit from a buddy forum of Viz Branz (SGX) a few years ago. Most shareholders of this fine company rode into the sunset together with bags of loot (profit), For a few, enough to retire, but only for a short while before the bug bit again. That's my short story. Please share yours. Cheers

MG9231

769 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2015-12-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

Hi, Mr.Dusti, after going 3 rounds of your story, I can't grasp what you try to tell us.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-12-21 10:40 | Report Abuse

Hi MG9231 try #4 then ..........Cheers!

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-21 10:45 | Report Abuse

Whoa,

MG9231,

The Champion of Champions is here.
Better share your story now.

You and your brothers are richer than kyy yet you guys are so low profile

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2015-12-21 13:30 | Report Abuse

One of the first book i bought on the stock market was by Dr Neoh, a book which I have preciously kept till this day. It was a well written book and imparted many important investing principles. I am a great fan of his and its amazing that he recognizes the changing environment and in the process, his thoughts evolves with the change which is very admirable. Many many many years ago, I emailed him on the relevancy of some his contents and he very sincerely and honestly replied that some of them are no longer applicable due to the changed environment. His writings shaped a lot of my investment strategies.

KC, thank you for featuring Dr Neoh.

calvintaneng, yes, the Jaws quote is one of my favourite and is always at the back of my head.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-21 17:19 | Report Abuse

great.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-12-21 19:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by ProfitMan > Dec 21, 2015 01:30 PM | Report Abuse
One of the first book i bought on the stock market was by Dr Neoh, a book which I have preciously kept till this day. It was a well written book and imparted many important investing principles. I am a great fan of his and its amazing that he recognizes the changing environment and in the process, his thoughts evolves with the change which is very admirable. Many many many years ago, I emailed him on the relevancy of some his contents and he very sincerely and honestly replied that some of them are no longer applicable due to the changed environment. His writings shaped a lot of my investment strategies.

Most of Dr. Neoh's principles still are relevant in today's environment. Just that one has to have independent thinking. For example his use of the Graham earnings formula using

V = EPS*(8.5+2*g)* 4.4/Y

A 5% and a 15% growth rate makes hell of a difference for the value of the stock. Hence I only use it to check if a hot stock is selling at a reasonable price, rather than using it to value a stock.

Another example is the use of dividend yield. i always check if a high dividend stock can sustain by checking its balance sheet and the stability of earnings and cash flows. Paying dividend from additional borrowings, rather than from free cash flows, is a no no for me.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-21 20:26 | Report Abuse

Dear Kc Chong,

祝你冬至快乐。。。。

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-12-21 20:33 | Report Abuse

Duit,

A beautiful song for you and others

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcxXXWKdKOw

kkw812004

Posted by kkw812004 > 2015-12-21 20:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Kcchongnz ,the book by Dr Neoh, is it still available in book store? Do u have an electronic variant? can u share it with me?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-12-21 20:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by kkw812004 > Dec 21, 2015 08:38 PM | Report Abuse
Hi Kcchongnz ,the book by Dr Neoh, is it still available in book store? Do u have an electronic variant? can u share it with me?

I don't think it is available now. This is an old publication and hence I don't think there is any electronic copy.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-21 20:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks Kc Chong senior.

Chat again.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-21 21:29 | Report Abuse

No need buy the book! My sifu is always with me, in my heart

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-21 21:31 | Report Abuse

KC Chong....

Ohh nooo... It is enchanting.... Love her voice but its my first time to listen her Eng song..... Thanks for that.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-21 21:31 |

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-21 21:35 | Report Abuse

Any problem oldman? I told all tht I knew Dr.Neoh in person!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-21 21:42 | Report Abuse

KC Chong....

Ohh nooo... It is enchanting.... Love her voice but its my first time to listen her Eng song..... Thanks for that.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-21 21:44 | Report Abuse

Paperplane bro,

祝你冬至快乐。。。健健康康。

今晚停战一天。。。只有群英宴。。。预祝冬至。。。

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2015-12-21 21:45 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016 why billionaire Dr Neoh so low profile? In i3 I keep seeing kcchong highlighted his high return portfolio of RM 100K.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-21 22:10 | Report Abuse

What? 100k? U kidding me? His profit calculated in millions! If not billions! He is x10000000 better than tht old guy kyy who wanna act! He is low profile as u know in !Malaysia not safe.

contango

53 posts

Posted by contango > 2015-12-22 10:20 | Report Abuse

this chap used to have an investment column in the old malay mail. old timers tell me his performance was nothing to shout about. but i agree with him. dividends is the key determinant in stock selection.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

ya sifu contango, both at Malay Mail and Nanyang Siang Pao at same time (same article)

last time no internet no blog, I follow his tips

but now I follow the Koon Bee System. Very powerful

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2015-12-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

good write up on investment scenario. nice to re-read certain parts of the print.

contango

53 posts

Posted by contango > 2015-12-22 12:52 | Report Abuse

@Icon8888, me no sifu, just learning everyday from real sifus like you. one stock tip and the price shoots up.

one thing i noticed about you is that you do not comment on the management of the companies that you write about, qualitative factors such as integrity, greed, etc.

Posted by Aaron Ho > 2016-04-08 21:29 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, I am looking for the book written by Dr Neoh and really hope to read it. Do you have any source of the print? Thanks!

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-04-08 21:46 | Report Abuse

That was also the first book I read way back in the 1980s. It is more about fundamental analysis. Those days they are no internet. And it is hard for the man in the street to have the advantage of looking at charts n doing technical analysis. Everything moves at a slow pace.

These days charts are easily available n would be an advantage to know technical analysis. Due to internet, prices, news travel at the speed of light. Just fundamental analysis is not enough.

Dr Neoh himself have acknowledge times have changed. Making money is harder now.

5,741 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-01-18 13:20 | Report Abuse

re visit the times

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2017-01-18 13:41 | Report Abuse

Sifu Icon8888
Can share Koon Bee System to us?
TQ.