46 comment(s). Last comment by Desa20201956 2016-02-02 06:20

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

Reading some of the blogs and posts here...moving from depths of despair in Wed/ Thursday trading to euphoria over the week end, don't know to laugh or cry...just pity.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 15:37 | Report Abuse

No, actually kindergarten only.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-30 15:45 | Report Abuse

U predict oil will drop back 28?

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

Halo I'm asking Desa.
Desa said warning of oil price.
Therefore I ask Desa; is he predict oil drop back ?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

No, not 28.......but not strong enough to give anyone free lunch.

No free lunch. Trade with caution.

No whiplash, just be rational. If oil is to move to $40 to $50 range it will take months, not hours.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

So which sectors u looking at ?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

Ringgit......how strong can the ringgit be? You mean Ah Jib is miracle worker can control ringgit like he can control the AG?

yoloooo

1,676 posts

Posted by yoloooo > 2016-01-30 16:03 | Report Abuse

You dont say, when oil price was plunging from $110 to $70 also fast and deep mah

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-30 16:05 | Report Abuse

I agreed with u. Ringgit cannot strengthen much.
But ringgit is uptrend ma.
Then the sentiment of export counters will get affected. (Taaan, topglove.......etc)

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

Same Desa who still believe export stocks will do well in 2016...... What else will do well in Malaysia in recessionary condition?

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-30 16:17 | Report Abuse

Agreed.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 16:21 | Report Abuse

Top glove...people want to take profits on top glove is their business....later on, other people will want to buy Top Glove.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

Will it happen in ChinWell?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 17:25 | Report Abuse

those who bought exports shares at the top surely has a much higher chance of seeing new highs than other stocks.
1. export stocks are generally quite well managed, have a natural growth rate of 10% to 15%
2. Take Homeritz eg. For whatever reasons people sell it down ,,,how long before Homeritz see new high? wouldn't be very long.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 19:22 | Report Abuse

no worries...the market is open every day....and for next 100 years.

Bigcibail > Jan 30, 2016 07:20 PM | Report Abuse

Desa. People bought export stocks years ago already made 200%. You bodohsombong bought them at the peak now convincing urself with grandma story

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 19:28 | Report Abuse

buy...a few lots here and there?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 19:34 | Report Abuse

from top to the lows...the export stocks already lost like 30%....you think they are all going bankrupt or what?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 19:46 | Report Abuse

go take profits...it is a free world.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2016-01-30 21:34 | Report Abuse

2016 profits gonna be lower than 2015 for export stocks. Enough justification

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 21:52 | Report Abuse

Majority of exports stocks will see new highs in 2016....well managed companies in the export sector has a natural growth of between 10 to 15%.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-30 21:58 | Report Abuse

I particular, the reason I write this blog is simply that.....

This morning I read a lot of comments like buy buy buy, sell sell sell.....as if tomorrow is too late...buy buy buy this, sell sell sell that.

I dare say everyone wants to be successful via stock market like KYY.....

Well....no one can be a KYY if he continue to behave like headless chicken the rest of his life.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-31 00:04 | Report Abuse

Swiss issue? Ahjib camp laughgao nonstop la. Who cares abt swiss?
All they care is how their voter think of them.

1mdb related issue ady no kick liao. If u r a fan of s&m. U knw wat i mean.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-31 00:13 | Report Abuse

Fb. Pls go study amla. Before u talk here.
Btw. Who the hell is swiss? I dont remember they have strong military presence anywhere in the world.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-31 00:23 |

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-31 00:47 | Report Abuse

Another invention story by fortunebullz.

The fact is. In time of fin crisis. Govt wil go for shopping spree checking which ind can contribute money to tie try. The last time they did it on palm oil ind.

Not forgetting all telco got the spectrum for free when they supposed to bid like other country.

Fortunebullz i m shocked by your kindergarten analysis.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-31 00:51 | Report Abuse

In bolehland, free spectrum also lousy service.....if pay high price for spectrum, we all go back to pre smart phones!

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-31 02:51 | Report Abuse

sorhai, read this.

Saturday, 30 January 2016 | MYT 10:42 PM
Iraq will cooperate with any production-cutting decisions

BAGHDAD: Iraq's oil minister said on Saturday his country was ready to accept a decision by OPEC and non-OPEC members to cut crude production and was preparing to revive its national oil company, moves aimed at boosting profits amid dropping prices.

Cash-trapped Venezuela has called for a meeting in February to discuss steps to prop up global oil prices, which have plunged to 12-year lows around $30 a barrel.

"Iraq will agree and cooperate if producers really want to cooperate to cut," Adel Abdul Mahdi told reporters in Baghdad.

He said the ministry was also preparing a draft law to revive the National Oil Company, which was established in the 1960s but merged into the ministry in 1987. He said it would be "vital for the development of the energy sector" and operate independently of the ministry.

Legislation to reestablish the company has languished for years amid political turmoil and changes of government in the war-battered nation.

Baghdad, which relies on oil exports for nearly all its revenues, is struggling to improve its finances as it wages a costly battle against Islamist insurgents in the north and west.

Southern oil exports through Jan. 24 averaged 3.324 million barrels per day (bpd), with production at about 3.7 million bpd, according to Abdul Mahdi.

Separately, the minister said a Chinese company and other foreign firms had signed a deal this week in Beijing to form a consortium to invest in building an oil pipeline connecting the southern city of Basra with Aqaba port on Jordan's Red Sea coast. - Reuters

Ministry spokesman Asim Jihad said the main firms were China Petroleum Pipeline (CPP) and private company Mass Global.

"The two companies will submit their investment offer to the oil ministry in March," he told Reuters.

The plan is to export one million barrels per day (bpd) of Iraqi crude to Jordan, 150,000 bpd of which will supply Jordan's Zarqa refinery.

Iraq pre-qualified 12 companies and joint ventures in 2013 to build an $18-billion export pipeline to Jordan, but security concerns forced it to delay the plans.

The pipeline runs through the western Iraqi province of Anbar, most of which fell under the control of Islamic State militants in 2014. - Reuters

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-31 03:03 | Report Abuse

Oil prices: Iraq will co-operate to cut production in bid to prop up Brent crude
30 January 2016 4:24pm
by Jessica Morris

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2016-01-31 06:45 | Report Abuse

Beware! Free Energy models are lurking in the background waiting to be released. I do not want to comment further. 20 - 40 range only.

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-01-31 07:25 | Report Abuse

Desa, are you shorting the market? Why do you want the market to crash?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-01-31 09:36 | Report Abuse

One thing, raider has noted is that, when market is volatile & and indecisive in its action, it is best to be reactive than anticipative.

Let market do the talking, then only, we take the necessary action.
But once manage gauge the market action & direction, act fast loh.....!!
This is applicable for the stock which are overvalue in ur portfolio....!!

For longer term investor, u don need to do any action, once u had satisfied that your stock got margin of safety & got good stable prospect and it is undervalue....u just hold mah....!!

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

I'm waiting your reply Laughtodie, dont hide ! 

VenFx Bullish Piercing Line formation for EG . That's a good reversal signal ! 

31/01/2016 01:07 

Laughgaodiemeliao Bullish Pissing you mean? if u dont understand Technical analysis. dont open your mouth. many ppls will laughgaodie. 

31/01/2016 02:28

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-31 11:31 | Report Abuse

Laugh where r u ? Dont hide, daddy waiting.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-31 11:53 | Report Abuse

lets assume a bull scenario based on QE in Japan and US......
On a bull scenario, one of the best buy would still be top performing exports like Top Glove...( Zika virus latest catalyst)
The take home message is that indiscriminate selling of exporters over ringgit strength is to be faced head on.
In a bull scenario, pretty soon, everyone will soon realise...the exporters gives the best returns in recessionary Malaysia.

======stockraider > Jan 31, 2016 09:36 AM | Report Abuse

One thing, raider has noted is that, when market is volatile & and indecisive in its action, it is best to be reactive than anticipative.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-31 11:57 | Report Abuse

in a bull scenario , all boats gets lifted, risk taking comes back, and exporters gives the lowest PE, best growth , best earnings transparencies.
3 1/2 high ringgit translated to nothing in the real life of a company.

cklim13

18 posts

Posted by cklim13 > 2016-01-31 13:42 | Report Abuse

How the speculators position themselves
10 years oil price futures
http://www.barchart.com/commodityfutures/Crude_Oil_WTI_Futures/CL

Mar 2016 - 33.62
Dec 2016 - 41.75
Mar 2021 - 50.04

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-01-31 13:48 | Report Abuse

COUNTRY HAS MANY UNSETTLE ISSUES.. DRAMA THEY ARE PLAYING TRYING TO SHOW TO EVERYBODY THAT THE ISSUES ARE BEING RESOLVED ONE BY ONE.. SEE RECENTLY AG WAS TRYING TO RESOLVE THE 2.6 b donation or corrupt case.. immediately on the spot the SWISS issue start popping out.. the question I like to ask is, is this recovery on ringgit n oil is just temporary or a real recovery.. oil there will be some recovery but not a strong one.. ringgit will be some recovery but not a strong one, because of many unsettle issues... OUR JIBBY MUST GO OUT..HE IS A REAL SHAMELESS ONE.. OUR COUNTRY BECAME LIKE THIS, BECAUSE OF MAHATHIR PAST SINS, GIVEN TOO MUCH FACE TO MA...YS. NOW BASE ON KARMA LAWS THEY ARE GETTING SLAPS ON THEIR OWN FACE N ARE ENJOYING IT

Posted by chwanlim > 2016-01-31 19:25 | Report Abuse

market is never predictable. dont waste time on this crap. i bet a lot of people got their fingers burnt when shorting crude oil since usd30

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2016-01-31 19:38 | Report Abuse

In theory World oil prices will affect the index KLSE as the Malaysian economy dependent on crude oil .

When oil prices rise , the USD will drop Myr .-- > Search oil company or other export company .
When oil prices fall , the USD will rise Myr . - > Find an export company .
However , Malaysian sentiment is still pending issue(only Seattle short term & during Budget revise). In my view increase in Crude Oil is temporary & depend OPEC & Russian country for SOLID cooperation. I believe, Export counter now down trend & correction phase. If your chose export counter (Hv Good FA & Undervalue) still have room to grow.I still buy & hold some export counters and Sarawak theme play for mid term and long term. Trade is your own risk. Dont follow blind. Other country still have supply & demand for related product.

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2016-01-31 20:26 | Report Abuse

I just to diversify my portfolio into more domestic/defensive stocks/high dividend stock. I still believe export stocks still have room to grow.

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-01-31 20:56 | Report Abuse

Pakcik saham, need to be careful on black swan event. Next two quarters will have massive bad debt issue on US shale companies.

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2016-01-31 21:02 | Report Abuse

Ahbeng Beng,yes that why need to invest to stock have solid FA(EPS, PE, CR/ etc...& undervalue)with the trading plan...

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 22:48 | Report Abuse

Dbb said 7-17, if so...I allin AirAsia! Sell my underware to all in!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-02 05:05 | Report Abuse

Hahaha......what did I tell you....

No free lunch

next week not going to be easy week for any thing.

oil is expected to retrace....jumping from $28 to $34 is too fast too steep

ringgit is expected to retrace after the Budget fix euphoria over nothing.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-02 06:09 | Report Abuse

when every thing was falling apart and coming down the previous week, I did mention what I call flight to safety....flight to safety meaning recommend buying dead stocks such as Vivicom, Air Asia Air Asia X..............now, a bit high already.

====paperplane2016 Dbb said 7-17, if so...I allin AirAsia! Sell my underware to all in!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-02 06:20 | Report Abuse

plane...an environment of low oil price and stable ringgit...who is in the best position to benefit? Air Asia and AAX comes immediately to mind.

choose the entry point.