thumb up....

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-25 22:28 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow can up 0.001 cent...

Posted by VenFx > 2016-02-25 22:28 | Report Abuse

Hi ! Icon8888, a big big like to the Yellow little Smiley. Congrate on your Darling counter ... Damp huat 2morrow @@

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-25 22:32 | Report Abuse

World wide market is slowing down. This will spill over into any company.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-02-25 22:32 | Report Abuse

TGuan Mr. Ang, give Big Ang Pau to his supportors in the year of Fire Monkey.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-25 22:34 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up

Posted by VenFx > 2016-02-25 22:41 | Report Abuse

TGuan seriously spread their wing to flag the world; bfore TPPA ...

zefftan

173 posts

Posted by zefftan > 2016-02-25 22:53 | Report Abuse

vomitting tsunami !

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-02-25 23:54 | Report Abuse

thanks for hardwork Icon

teareader

63 posts

Posted by teareader > 2016-02-26 01:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks for inspiring write-up!

ahpc

5 posts

Posted by ahpc > 2016-02-26 08:21 | Report Abuse

Great work Icon. Detailed & meticulous write up. Keep up the good work! Huat ah!!!

theJedi

65 posts

Posted by theJedi > 2016-02-26 08:34 | Report Abuse

all these growth stories were not new...the capex expansion and noodle business were reported earlier and higher Q4 profits also expected when oil prices and Ringgit still low. I recalled Yistock wrote a good article on this.

why the share price not performing earlier in Jan and Feb?

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-02-26 08:43 | Report Abuse

Tguan is not only forex play, it is forex+expansion+improving margin. It is a stock to own even if ringgit strengthens.

theJedi

65 posts

Posted by theJedi > 2016-02-26 08:55 | Report Abuse

overall TGuan growth story is good...the only risk that can keep me awake at night is the escalating raw materials (oil prices) that is beyond the control of TGuan. It's good to note TGuan recognise this risk and diversify into food business and upgrade the product line to be less price sensitive.

I am sold by the TGuan story and a good stock to keep.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-26 09:12 |

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2016-02-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

For Icon8888, your 3 tons of lorries on Tguan warrants must have given you a very good profit for 2016. Your write up on Tguan indeed very accurate and precise. Please continue to enlighten us for more. Just one thing, Dolomite indeed exploded into losses! May be you can also enlighten us. Thank you.

Dell888

296 posts

Posted by Dell888 > 2016-02-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

Great call, Icon888. Hate to regret that I wasn't a believer.

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2016-02-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon, May i know how you calculate the CAPEX on 55mils?

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2016-02-26 13:59 | Report Abuse

icon8888, thank you!

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2016-02-26 14:01 | Report Abuse

mr.dell, never too late to follow the right guru.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-02-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

no money to buy more..
hope it waits for me till next week.

Dell888

296 posts

Posted by Dell888 > 2016-02-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, since you are so good in sporting companies. Would you help take a closer look on this? http://mrem.bernama.com/viewsm.php?idm=26278

This could potentially be a 2x bagger stock if it is correct la.. FY2015 was a massive turnaround and FY2016 seems to be in the bag with current order book.

Posted by Wu Wei Tee > 2016-02-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

I have one question.
After showed us cash flow statement, you mentioned that so far the group spent 45 million on its CAPEX and another 55mil will be spending on 2016's expansion.
But i notice that the news which published by TStar stated the group will be spending 35mil for 2016 and 30 for 2015, a total of 65mil for 2 years.
So, whether the CAPEX for 2015 and 2016 is 65mil or 100mil?? Thank you.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2016-02-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

Thong guan can make 60million -70million this year, fair value should be RM4.50

zefftan

173 posts

Posted by zefftan > 2016-02-27 13:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks mr.icon88

Posted by Ultraman32 > 2016-02-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

I think the best thing to take away from the cashflow report is that they have managed working capital better and has a net operating cashflow instead of an outflow. Expansion in assets does not necessary corresponds with increase in margins or sales