6 people like this.

18 comment(s). Last comment by SimonShuet 2016-03-16 14:28

Probability

14,453 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-03-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

graduate as maids?
Minimum requirement 2nd Class upper...;)

Max Tan

90 posts

Posted by Max Tan > 2016-03-14 12:28 | Report Abuse

as the whole world knows, now Malaysia already changed name to Malusia.

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-03-14 12:32 | Report Abuse

Malaysian graduate as maid? Cannot speak english sure do a lot of wrong and get beating. Mat rempit washing floor and beat up employer....aiyoyo i dare not think

Posted by Red_Hong_Bao > 2016-03-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

Scary. Base on the fig 1 in 2 years we devalue so much. No Hong Bao lor

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-03-14 12:44 | Report Abuse

Yes, the problem is we don't have real skills and our education level in public school is poor and will produce next generation of unsure graduates

Posted by Charlenechew > 2016-03-14 12:51 | Report Abuse

My children is in international school. They will study abroad and not come back to Malaysia. For me too late to migrate. They will sponsor me later

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-03-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

I reckon we will be sending maids to Indonesia..........

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-03-14 12:54 | Report Abuse

Like that is payback time by Indonesia employer lor. Like WWE may, look for ironing board, stick, hot water....revenge liao

Kjsiah

97 posts

Posted by Kjsiah > 2016-03-14 12:56 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Feng sui keep turning one.

zaqwerty

292 posts

Posted by zaqwerty > 2016-03-14 13:02 | Report Abuse

It is also true that we never have a good leader or government that can inspire every body to a greater height. A lot of useless instigators who only care about their own pocket and position. Very sad.

somchik

1,228 posts

Posted by somchik > 2016-03-14 21:08 | Report Abuse

Instigators interested in short term , create bad perception . Short the market loh .. Still make money ma. Money is god number one . Good or bad report money will fall from the sky .. So what ... Who care , why care . Kikiki

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2016-03-14 22:49 | Report Abuse

chalelenechew, hi there. My parents are like you, they are hoping me to stay in oversea and not to go back to malaysia. but i have been trying my best to convince them to let me go back, cause i see lots of opportunies in malaysia!! here, to make a living is not a problem but to make a fortune will be ....

FaithHo

4 posts

Posted by FaithHo > 2016-03-15 07:47 | Report Abuse

If you work and spend in Malaysia ...oklah. But if you want to work here and go for overseas holiday...sorrylah.

FaithHo

4 posts

Posted by FaithHo > 2016-03-15 07:52 | Report Abuse

Mahathir says because Singapore small easy to manage therefore they can do well.
Penang even smaller but under BN cannot also?

FaithHo

4 posts

Posted by FaithHo > 2016-03-15 07:59 | Report Abuse

The fact is that they are not interested to do well.. They are hypocrites. Raping of minors are not raping. Practicing double standard is not hypocrite. Funny because here got 2 countries start out together but Singapore SGD is 3X our currency, practices rule of law, is the business hub in this part of Asia, is least corrupt......what more??

FaithHo

4 posts

Posted by FaithHo > 2016-03-15 08:08 | Report Abuse

GDP - Singapore vs Malaysia

IMF ranking
Singapore - 3rd
Malaysia - 47

World Bank
Singapore - 4th
Malaysia - 44th

CIA
Singapore - 4th
Malaysia - 48th

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_GDP_(PPP)_per_capita

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-03-15 08:46 | Report Abuse

Faith, if we look at future and education plays key vital role in developing new potential and ability of keeping standards high Singapore is listed 26 in Global and no 1 in this part of the world. That should give us an idea of the next 10-20 years for their full contribution

https://www.timeshighereducation.com/news/world-university-rankings-2015-2016-results-announced

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-03-16 14:28 | Report Abuse

Heard this on BFM......avg Bear Market is 10month......but avg Bull market is 3 yrs. Wonder what yardstick they use to measure bullish? SMA 200?