9 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2016-03-23 20:25

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-22 22:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you view on Thplant please. Tq

53,357 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-22 22:14 | Report Abuse

Buddyinvest,

Thplant is good. I wanted to buy some. Both yesterday and today. It just kept going up.

Hope it will weaken for me to buy a little.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-22 22:19 | Report Abuse

Ooh. Tqvm Calvin. Do you buy Kmloong & inno?

53,357 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-22 22:28 | Report Abuse

Buddy,

I almost bought inno. But it gone into corporate exercise. So I will need to study it more. As for Kmloong after fayetan wrote an article on it the price already run up. So I didn't chase. Wish I had acted early.

For today, I got a little - only a little Kwantas, MHC, Cepat, MKH, HsPlant & Daiman. I still keeping jtiasa and rsawit although remisier ask me to take profit.

I said, "No. I am not selling any" And I intend to add more undervalue plantation counters. Plantation stocks bull run has not officially started yet.

At peak some might go limit up. So just wait.

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-22 22:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin...dont forget to buy comintel

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-22 22:55 | Report Abuse

Calvin, if you have a limited fund, which plantation counter will u bet on?

53,357 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-22 23:04 | Report Abuse

Koon Bee,

I was too late to read Sifu Icon8888 write up on Comcorp when it doubled from 43 cts to 89 cts. I sure missed it. Next time you better tell Icon8888 to telex me before posting. I think Icon already made enough to enjoy his sea cucumbers for the next 10 years. So clever.

Buddyinvest,

Since I have very limited fund (Only less than 5% of my capital is in the share market. I am the Most "Kiasu" person.) I cannot afford to lose any. I will diversify into

70% Plantation Stocks (I like Jtiasa, Rsawit, Cepatwawasan, MHC, Kwantas, HsPlant and others.)

20% Defensive Dividend Stocks like YTL Power (6.8% dividend), RCECap (27% Capital Repayment) & others.

10% will go to other VALUE LAGGARD STOCKS OVERLOOKED BY THE MARKET.

25,219 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-03-23 08:57 | Report Abuse

Bplant also good. One of the highest dividend among plantation companies. Last financial year, it gave out 13sen dividend, which works out to be about 8% dividend!

53,357 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-23 20:25 | Report Abuse

Speak up,

Thks. I checked up on Bplant.

Its dividend is great! I just checked. Boustead Plantation has over 150,000 acres of plantations - all planted with oil palms.

I just bought some BPlant shares today!