JCY INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JCY (5161)

-0.01 (1.41%)

0.685 - 0.71

Overview

Market Cap

1,502 Million

NOSH

2,146 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.65 - 0.82

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

29.41%

52 Weeks Range

0.16 - 0.93

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

70.13%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.695 x 480,200

Ask

0.70 x 161,100

Day's Range

0.685 - 0.71

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Mar-2024 [#2] | 21-May-2024

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Jun-2024 | 21-Aug-2024

T4Q P/E | EY

-49.66 | -2.01%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.32 | 2.19

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

-5.67% | -4.40%

Company Profile

Sector: TECHNOLOGY

Subsector: TECHNOLOGY EQUIPMENT

Description:

JCY International Bhd and its subsidiaries are in the business of investment holding and manufacturing and trading of hard disk drive components. Its manufacturing plants are located in Malaysia, Thailand and China. The company operates through Malaysia and Thailand segments. It derives majority of its revenues from Malaysia.

67 people like this. Showing 50 of 19,087 comments

FortuneBlooming

very good and heartening to see positive type of posters like you coming in here for a change, mr Anw412

you and other guys like you give a much needed breath of fresh air, as compared to the many doctor gloom and doom types

Anw412

@FortuneBlooming

I'm just stated the obvious from various info that are available.
If Seagate can cruise to near ATH, i hope JCY can do the same too..
In their call, Seagate also talked about adding capacity from their existing facilities which is the same with JCY now.. meaning that they can quickly expanding without spending much capital and time.
Just wait for the Qr and let see if the can double or triple the profit.

FortuneBlooming

investor2021trading:
"for a good stock, d more it falls d more i buy until it goes up!"

yay!!!🙌

FortuneBlooming

Anw412:
"Just wait for the Qr and let see if the can double or triple the profit."

well, just for me personally, I prefer to be looking already beyond 3q and 4q

so, I am not particularly concerned about 3q report, for me I prefer to not see it as that critical to longer term prospects of jcy

FortuneBlooming

bryan2003:
"https://www.reuters.com/technology/nvidia-supplier-sk-hynixs-q2-profit-soars-ai-boom-2024-07-24/"

just be prepared and ready to see mr chamlo complaining querying you regarding why suggesting that anything about Nvidia is relevant to jcy ha ha

Vicky

Again and again l want to reinterate again. One thing investors never learn is the stock price depend on sentimen. If you are hungry you eat more and more. If you are full you will not eat but push away the food. Afterall all investors like a lost sheep and sell off and buy when sentimen is right. I hope this is sufficient and post something that l did not know. Thks

AhHuat168

jcy still in retrace , most probably will further retrace before going back to 0.80

adheree

Next resistance 81.5sen

All HDD/SSD are selling more and at higher prices

all will do well

Greenbull88

@ChloeTai, I think u should just sell JCY to take back your money and put in the bank FD, your character don't suitable for any investment.

AhHuat168

Thsese are the three possible support ---- 0.68 , 0.61 , 0.55

AhHuat168

Chloe Tai:
i see, im not familiar with warrant. Somemore just listed today, no chart to refer. You may seek for the expert or remisier

Greenbull88

Seagate HDD revenue are $1.727 billion or 92.50% from total $1.887 billion with +17% (QoQ) and +25% (YoY).

JCY below 50% factory production in January to March 2024 already ramp up production last 3 months to fulfill the HDD bull market.

还以为今天的JCY会表现不错… Seagate的盈利表现都相当好的。

细分市场龙头冠军..全球最大硬盘公司.希捷科技 (STX.US)财季净利润同比翻倍,上一交易日涨超4%,年内涨幅近3成,获多家大行上调目标价。

公告显示公司2024财年净利润为3.35亿美元,同比增加163.33%;其中营业收入为65.51亿美元,同比减少11.28%,每股基本收益为1.60美元。

截至2024年7月24日,当前有18家机构对希捷科技目标价做出预测,其中目标均价为114.50美元,其中最低目标价为55.00美元,最高目标价为135.00美元。

上季度财报16.61亿美元增长到18.87亿美元,下个季度更强,突破21.13亿美元和22.89亿美元。代表每季度最低10%营收复合增长。那么JCY应该会很不错,未来几个季度毛利率应该会非常不错增长吧?

NatsukoMishima

10 sen stock u buy at 70 sen , banker laugh at u at the back !

Cnlim

if buying the stock within few days can make money there wouldn't be any poor people in this world n nobody will work

Cnlim

I think you are gambling not investing

LalisaFang

Looks like can do some trades when it drops to 68 cents there 🙂

FortuneBlooming

NatsukoMishima:
"10 sen stock u buy at 70 sen , banker laugh at u at the back !"

walao, yah gah

so why should I care even two hoots about what any frekkin banker is thinking geh

I should only be thinking about what is happening to the funds in my account leh

why, you think🧐 every rm10 or rm100 note I get from jcy is printed rm10(jcy) or rm100(jcy) gah, and it got less value than money anyone made at maybank which has printed on it rm10(maybank) or rm100(maybank) geh

you ask that to any banker, he is gonna turn around to laugh at you with his arse, i.e. fart big big smelly smelly🤢🫣🤮 in your face

and if he is someone with serious grade capital + serious grade money sense, he quite likely could also be playing maybe at least a few hundred big lots, if not a few thousand big lots, of jcy

I first bought my first batch of jcy at around 61.5 about couple months ago, then added couple more batches, making total overall average cost about 69

within less than couple weeks price had shot up to briefly touch 94

you can go on babbling every day all day all night until kingdom come about chart god gah, ta god gah, fa god gah blah blah blah, but if there is any big solid bank which can give me anywhere close to this kind of return, then please share, I would really like to know

FortuneBlooming

Nvidia stock correction - will lead to outsized gains in 2H 2024

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/prediction-nvidias-stock-correction-lead-113000939.html

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.92%

Sales

Best policy is to hold. Go!Go!Go!!!

boo chow!
ini kalilahhhh!!! jom Casino De Bursa!

FortuneBlooming

has mf been posting bs negative data again? a ha ha😹

23 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

3 reasons to buy Nvidia before July 29

1. Jensen Huang and Mark Zuckerberg will share the stage at an upcoming AI conference

2. Nvidia remains positioned to take advantage of the massive market of AI

3. Although it is trading at a premium, it is a very well deserved one

https://www.fool.com/investing/2024/07/25/3-reasons-to-buy-nvidia-stock-before-july-29/

just for some general inspiration and motivation, guys

23 hours ago

Zachzach

today is the day !!

22 hours ago

Vicky

Tech stocks meltdown. Regardless of good or bad results all heading south. Sentiment rules again ahead of everything.

22 hours ago

investorbat

@ chole,buying c15 is very risky,2 to 1 convertion,0.07x2 plus 1.08 to convert total 1.22 to break even in 12 months.Jcy never closed above 1 even Seagate at the highest price of 111 in 2021.

21 hours ago

Lightofheaven

so funny..KucingKo opening also higher than JcY.. buat aku termenung sekejap

20 hours ago

Vicky

Director bring kucing for photo session. Due to the cuteness of the kucing everyone buy kucingko. Sentiment rules !

20 hours ago

Lightofheaven

today if kucing win jessie, it banyak malu ohh.

19 hours ago

Vicky

Again due to the positive sentiment and like the kucing everyone desperate for kucingko IPO. Very tempting and attractive.

19 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

kucing might be cute, but it seems ramai juga yg sudah trprgkp on chasing high

went up to 84, but now back down to 58.5, so high chasers already nangis keriau kena gigit

18 hours ago

hng33

Seagate reported fourth-quarter earnings of S1.05 per share, compared with a loss of 18 cents per share a year ago, beating analysts’ estimates of 75 cents.

Revenue totaled $1.89 billion, up from $1.60 billion a year ago, and coming in ahead of Wall Street’s call for $1.87 billion in sales.

Looking ahead, Seagate said it expects first-quarter revenue of roughly $2.1 billion, compared with estimates of $1.88 billion. The company anticipates adjusted earnings of $1.40 per share, compared with 75 cents per share estimates

“Seagate commented that its nearline exabyte supply is committed through the end of the calendar year, resulting in extended product lead times and overall tighter supply conditions,” he said. “Management anticipates growth to continue in fiscal 2025 driven by both traditional cloud computing workloads, as well as new AI-related deployments.”

Seagate reported sales, gross margins, and operating profits significantly above expectations, aided by stronger-than-expected recovery in its cloud customers, which resulted in a shift to higher capacity drives and improved pricing, the analyst tells investors in a research note.

The firm said management's guidance suggests demand strength at cloud customers is expected to be sustained

17 hours ago

hng33

"We attribute the underlying demand drivers to an increase from both traditional cloud computing workloads, as well as new AI-related deployments," he said. "While cloud service providers are continuing to build out that infrastructure, they increasingly focus on developing, deploying, and monetizing AI applications."

Mosley said this involves training large language models and expanding the entire hardware stack to support future generative AI content-driven growth.

While hard disk drive demand pull-through related to AI is still relatively small, Mosley said, "We believe HDDs will play a crucial role in enabling both of these phases of the AI adoption curve."

"By offering cost-efficient, scalable storage solutions, HDDs are ideal for maintaining the integrity of AI training data sets, as well as preserving the valuable content that AI engines are projected to generate in the future," he said

Mosely also discussed generative AI, which can generate text, images, videos, or other data using generative models, saying that “as GenAI engines mature, customers expect an acceleration in content creation that will lead to significant demand for mass capacity storage.”

“We recognize that GenAI is still in its early stages of adoption,” he said. “However, this customer feedback combined with our early engagements with nearline cloud and OEM customers reinforces our view that mass capacity storage will be a beneficiary in both the cloud and at the edge as the adoption of these new exciting applications takes hold.”

17 hours ago

mickey77

jcy also lembik

16 hours ago

It had been dormant for about 8 years or more.

16 hours ago

mickey77

buy on knee jerk. now broken knee

16 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

okay lor, if don't like 69, then can wait come back look look see see🙈 at 79 lor

16 hours ago

Vicky

Eachtime talk about Seagate. Western Digital reported earnings below expectations. Another blow to HDD suppliers !

15 hours ago

SALAM

Big spammer !!!

15 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

even nestle reported subpar below forecast earnings, so much so that now downgraded from "hold" to "sell" by hlib

so what, big deal, huh?

14 hours ago

hng33

Seagate signaled that the disk drive sales slump is ending with a revenue increase for Q4 2024.

Revenues were up 18 percent annually to $1.89 billion, beating its $1.85 billion forecast, with a $513 million profit contrasting strongly with the $92 million loss a year ago. This growth was a turnaround after seven successive quarters of revenue decline

14 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

hng33:
"Seagate signaled that the disk drive sales slump is ending with a revenue increase for Q4 2024."

so, for seagate, only $0.04 bil ($40 mil) increase in revenue, yet nearly 6-fold increase in profit from $92 mil to $513 mil

just wondering🤔, how that has happened

still, a very very impressive achievement, nevertheless

12 hours ago

ChloeTai

So far I manage to get what Vicky has to say about bad sentiment. Seagate explosive quarter results so what. Today when JCY finally broke the support of RM0.70 to RM0.695, I quickly sell when it rebounded back to RM0.70/RM0.705, for a short while; with a loss of RM2,500. But I quickly shifted the money to IJM. Lady luck was with me. In the last 30 minutes, it shot up 6 sen and on paper, I gained back RM2,750. I do admit I do not have the stable mentality to see losses because I bought in a large amount. I do admit that I am a short term player (as you called me as a gambler and not an investor). I have deleted all my posts in this forum except for those long-long time ago where JCY shot up from RM0.65 to RM0.93, where I gain RM24,000. I took a look just now at JCY prices, where it was dumped down to RM0.685/RM0.90.

9 hours ago

Anw412

Hold on guys! Good Qr coming good for sure.
News Summary

Third quarter revenue was $3.46 billion, up 14% sequentially (QoQ). Cloud revenue increased 45% (QoQ), Client revenue increased 5% (QoQ) and Consumer revenue decreased (13)% (QoQ).

Third quarter GAAP earnings per share (EPS) was $0.34 and Non-GAAP EPS was $0.63, which includes underutilization-related charges in HDD.

Expect fiscal fourth quarter 2024 revenue to be in the range of $3.60 billion to $3.80 billion.

Expect Non-GAAP EPS in the range of $0.90 to $1.20.

SAN JOSE, Calif. - April 25, 2024
Western Digital Corp. (Nasdaq: WDC) today reported fiscal third quarter 2024 financial results.

"As evidenced by our excellent third quarter results, Western Digital continues improving through-cycle profitability and dampening business cycles by leveraging our strategy of developing a diversified portfolio of industry-leading products across a broad range of end markets," said David Goeckeler, Western Digital CEO. "We are in the early innings of unlocking the full potential of this company, and as industry supply and demand dynamics continue to improve, we will remain disciplined around our capital spending and focused on driving innovation and efficiency across our businesses. We are confident in our strategy and the actions we have taken to-date, which successfully position us to capitalize on the promising growth prospects that lie ahead."

8 hours ago

hng33

Western Digital Co. (NASDAQ:WDC – Free Report) – Research analysts at Wedbush raised their FY2024 earnings per share estimates for Western Digital in a research report issued on Monday, July 22nd. Wedbush analyst M. Bryson now anticipates that the data storage provider will post earnings of (-$0.86) per share for the year, up from their previous estimate of (-$1.36)

Wedbush also issued estimates for Western Digital’s Q4 2024 earnings at $1.46 EPS, Q1 2025 earnings at $2.10 EPS, Q2 2025 earnings at $3.34 EPS, Q3 2025 earnings at $3.48 EPS, Q4 2025 earnings at $3.83 EPS and FY2025 earnings at $12.76 EPS.

Remark: Western digital to release Q4 2024 report next week, 30 July

7 hours ago

FortuneBlooming

NTT thinking of building 500 MW datacentre campus on former army base outside Frankfurt, Germany

https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/ntt-to-develop-500mw-data-center-campus-on-former-army-base-outside-frankfurt-germany-report/

just for some general inspiration and motivation, especially the long termers

also to maybe in some way provide some counterbalance to those still in denial about global AI/dc theme boom and still claiming that it is all nothing but empty hype😺

25 minutes ago