13 comment(s). Last comment by Jonathan Keung 2016-04-26 14:02

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-24 20:36 | Report Abuse

Haha, superln, yes! Sure much better that heavy debt canone!

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-24 20:43 | Report Abuse

Takut. Haram main ekspot

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-04-24 21:05 | Report Abuse

to small cap gem, why not buy Panasonic, bigger beneficiary from airond sales

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-04-24 21:38 | Report Abuse

Canone is asset rich with potential in its FnB division n KJ 32.9pc stake.
Superlon is also a good company.
Other well managed small caps - FL , chinwell ,IQ , LiiHen etc

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-24 22:56 | Report Abuse

A long term investor concerns himself with strategic issues and quality of management.

If they really manage to sell 30 % of milk division and enough to retire all the debts taken to buy 30% of Kian Joo.......

That will make them the best strategist in the country

cheahsk

50 posts

Posted by cheahsk > 2016-04-24 23:07 | Report Abuse

HI smallcapgem, could you be so kind enough to let me know where you are able to get the company quarterly report. I am only able to retrieve the annual report from the company website and it is usually a few months late. I am sure the are other sources for such information such as unaudited quarterly report but I have no idea where to look for it.

25,124 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-04-25 09:59 | Report Abuse

Superlon trading almost 2X NTA, typical of dividend counter.

fengtzekai

125 posts

Posted by fengtzekai > 2016-04-25 17:01 | Report Abuse

Can-One must be doing very well or people really hate them...lol...after CBIP, now we have Superlon - both in totally different business but comparison are made with them...size also different.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-04-25 23:03 | Report Abuse

How to find out Mr Kyy owns a bit ?

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2016-04-26 10:11 | Report Abuse

No opinion on valuation but trying to link global warming to how a company can prosper is stupid. It's like saying global population is growing, lets open a cafe

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-04-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

Khoon bro~ dun spent too much time in writing, save more precious time with your family~

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-04-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

stock is good, but volume is not that high.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-04-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

low liquidity means locking up your funds. valuations may change