16 comment(s). Last comment by destiney 2016-05-11 14:07

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-05-09 21:29 | Report Abuse

I actually consider move to Johor and buy a house there. But not hurry.

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-05-09 22:34 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng Posted by yktay1 > May 8, 2016 03:41 PM | Report Abuse

its just so goddamn ironic. that the king of spamming/endless promoting of his stocks/distorting information to make it look like he was right ---> MR CALVIN is pointing out people's faults.

people on this forum are inbred morons, period.

You are correct!

Should Calvin also say Bye Bye?
08/05/2016 15:43

DISHONEST AS USUAL

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-05-09 22:34 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng Posted by yktay1 > May 8, 2016 03:43 PM | Report Abuse

PLEASE DO. your blog posts are worthless.

Ok then

I will go for a break now.

If everybody think ykyay1 is the spokesman for all here I will gladly comply.

Sayonara for now

Listen to this nice song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D9hnJGvyxpE
08/05/2016 15:48

????????

56,036 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-09 23:03 | Report Abuse

Hiu Chee Keong I actually consider move to Johor and buy a house there. But not hurry.
09/05/2016 21:29

You are welcome to Booming Iskandar - the most happening place on earth for the next 30 years.

56,036 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-09 23:06 |

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-05-10 12:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan,

Come back! Ignore your critics.

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2016-05-10 12:47 | Report Abuse

Zone A and B going to boom soon, many businessman foresee in 5 year time thing will look different. By the time anyone who only can see the real picture, price already up too much and good location is no more available. I just bought a landed house in Melia residence and on 1 launched day all unit sold out. Phase 2 and 3 open up and all also sold out with price increment 10 to 20%. Very good location. I predict the next development in Malaysia will be in Johor iskandar.

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2016-05-10 12:54 | Report Abuse

As for Sarawak and for sarawakian. Dun mind vote for bn. After all umno is not there and current cm allow Chinese education to be flexible. Also most important Sarawak have the bargain power to ask more money n project into Sarawak. Think are different here in penisula.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-05-10 13:03 | Report Abuse

Selangor + KL population=10million...Johor berapa?

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2016-05-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

Selangor 5.8m, kl 1.7m, Johor 3.6m, Penang less than 2m. Johor forecast ppl going to grow at very fast rate due to migration from north. Lky foresee 5 to 10 year forward.

56,036 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-10 14:34 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon,

ckkhen,

I am still around, thanks.

Lk036,

Wow! Melia Residence phase 1, 2 & 3 all sold with increased prices of 10% to 20%? Great news. This is your first hand knowledge of what's Actually transpired in Booming Iskandar. Where else in Malaysia got such Booming Property Sales today.

Greart news indeed!

JN88

KL & Selangor got 10 million people.

Johor got 3.5 million & Spore got 5.5 million

So Greater KL got 10 million while Greater Spore got 9 million people.

Now things will move like these

1) More people from Selangor & even KL (I was from KL) will move to Johor for the next 30 years like people from all over China move to Shenzhen. So expect Greater Spore to overtake Greater KL population.

2) Since BN allowed Sarawak to use English as a medium of instruction in Sarawak school BN might allow Johor to Use English also. His Royal Highness the Sultan of Johor wants Johor State to follow Singapore into the use of English

As a result this will stem brain drain from Malaysia. More people will migrate to Johor.

3) The population of KL is 10 million & the population of Singapore is 5.5 milions

But One Sing Dollar is Rm3. So the purchasing power of Singaporeans in ringgit term is 5.5 x 3 = 16.5 million

So the purchasing power of Singapore 16.5 million plus Johor 3.5 = 20 million

So The Purchasing Power of Greater KL is 10 million While the Purchasing Power of Greater Singapore is 20 million

Purchasing Power will determine Value ultimately in the long run.

So since the purchasing power of Greater Singapore is twice that of Greater KL the

prices of real estate will continue to rise and rise in Greater Singapore to double that of Greater KL some future day.

I hope every one can SEE.

Regards,

Calvin,
Jurong West, Singapore

Posted by Boris Ling > 2016-05-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

you have your point actually. I had owned a unit at danga bay. Currently, property market in JB is over supply. Just we don't know when is the time the property will flip around. Thought that, i am looking good property price in JB in coming 20 years.

48kiasu

Posted by 48kiasu > 2016-05-11 00:14 | Report Abuse

only johoreans know iskandar is the biggest scam in the world. if you think jb is second shenzhen, im pretty sure you never go to shenzhen or jb.

do the research about population behind jb s'pore shenzhen and hongkong, transportation of jb/sg and sz/hk, currency policy of myr sgd hkd and rmb. you will realise that is like africa want to be second america. im not saying impossible just not during my living time.

just base on my memory. 1996ish jb says want to build mrt, 20yrs later no shadow. 2010 says 2017 sg-kl high speed rail will completed. and recently says wait until 2022 maybe completed. very simple edl also took about 15 yrs to complete.

all i can say is welcome to boleh land.

48kiasu

Posted by 48kiasu > 2016-05-11 08:39 | Report Abuse

are you sure 15min?? nowadays from jb custom across spore custom or vice versa are almost 15min, even without traffic jam, if peak time we are talking about hours. i highly doubt you go to jb almost everyday.

i know singaporeans feel jb property are super sale. but who gonna live in the property?? there is no such living demand in jb. go and see those 2015-2016 completed property there is less than 30% occupancy rate. and there is more units complete in 2017-2018. it will take maybe 8-10 years to fill those new coming units.

go buy jb develop blueprint, and do some simple population research, you will realise jb no such demand for current property supply.

destiney

32 posts

Posted by destiney > 2016-05-11 14:05 | Report Abuse

yeah totally agree,..its gonna be a ghost town..like many places in china..

destiney

32 posts

Posted by destiney > 2016-05-11 14:07 | Report Abuse

a friend bought a house in iskandar, stayed there thinking can commute to spore..its was nightmare the jam...now he wanted to sell..put up for 1 year..still cant sell...