13 comment(s). Last comment by gegelawe 2017-04-08 16:59

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-05-16 06:30 | Report Abuse

Soot 10k today

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-05-16 06:44 | Report Abuse

Opcom has been in my watchlist for quite sometime, one thing worry me is that, mahathir mukhriz is the main holder 49.98% ! next month umno council meeting, he might be sacked, and if mukhriz and mahathir accelerate their attack on najib after sacking, that might affect his company in getting government contracts in future, the biz tycoons also might avoid him to distance themselves from rebellions to avoid offending the government. i still waiting for the umno council meeting before taking any decision on opcom.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-16 06:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > May 16, 2016 06:44 AM | Report Abuse

Opcom has been in my watchlist for quite sometime, one thing worry me is that, mahathir mukhriz is the main holder 49.98% ! next month umno council meeting, he might be sacked, and if mukhriz and mahathir accelerate their attack on najib after sacking, that might affect his company in getting government contracts in future, the biz tycoons also might avoid him to distance themselves from rebellions to avoid offending the government. i still waiting for the umno council meeting before taking any decision on opcom.

Calvin thinks price already factored into Opcom already.

If not for this political discount Opcom should be traded above 90 cts now.

In any case the 20 cts profit if distributed for 4 years at 5 cts a year will last till year 2020.

By then things will be clearer. Fiber Optic Cable has strong barrier to entry. It is also more cost effective for TM to buy from Opcom.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2016-05-16 10:56 | Report Abuse

If bought in January after your posting, one would have lost 20% already!

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

rosetan If bought in January after your posting, one would have lost 20% already!
16/05/2016 10:56

Yes ah?

I didn't tell anyone to punt. I told all to hold

See my postings on both Kulim at Rm2.50 & Tmakmur at Rm1.38

Both prices also gone down after my postings

So what happened?

BOTH WERE TAKEN PRIVATE

JCORP IS TAKING KULIM PRIVATE AT RM4.10 (Upside 60%)

PAHANG SULTAN IS TAKING TMAKMUR PRIVATE AT RM1.80 (Upside gain is 30%)

Posted by Lincorn Matthieu Seven > 2016-05-17 05:40 | Report Abuse

Don't blow la and cheat people. When is the palm oil rocket to RM6000?????? Want break 50% of RM6000 also very difficult liao

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-04-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

This is very interesting, Calvin said palm oil would rocket to RM6000?????? hehe, joke instead.

Lincorn Matthieu Seven Don't blow la and cheat people. When is the palm oil rocket to RM6000?????? Want break 50% of RM6000 also very difficult liao
17/05/2016 05:40

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-04-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

Calvin is another talk loud guy, never deliver consistent results over his picks.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 15:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by Risk Rider > Apr 8, 2017 03:11 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin is another talk loud guy, never deliver consistent results over his picks.

What? Have you checked all Calvin's stocks picks in i3 forum since year 2013?

For CPO Calvin stated CPO prices expected to touch Rm6K a tonne by year 2018. So just wait one more year lah!

And out of 100 stocks picked 14 have hit 100% to 200%

Another 2 almost hitting 100% profits are Padini & Notion

Many already made from 30% to 80%

And for Opcom Calvin thinks the IT bull run has missed Opcom

SO OPCOM IS STILL A GREAT VALUE BUY NOW!

JUST LOAD UP ON OPCOM!!

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-04-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

基文哥,既然你认为很多人误会了你,不如你学KCChong兄弟一样,来个投资名单来为你自己正名,如何?

相信很多人包括我很有兴趣知道你说的100家公司里的战绩。

Posted by John Lu > 2017-04-08 15:29 | Report Abuse

I wonder why Calvintaneng big liar still rank 214? Top 10 bottom position. Shame hor?

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

John Lu, didn't you say that the contest is for 12 months

Posted by John Lu > Mar 14, 2017 10:18 PM | Report Abuse

LOL... Calvin...this competition is 12 months la

So just wait till 31st December 2017 only then know how Calvin perform

Posted by gegelawe > 2017-04-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Just buy and keep till end of 2017.