11 people like this.

9 comment(s). Last comment by zc365 2016-08-01 17:13

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2016-06-30 14:15 | Report Abuse

in maaysia everything is goin backwards lah , what do u expect,, soon we will end up like 3rd world

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2016-06-30 14:17 | Report Abuse

they only care how much they can eat now, dont give a damn on outsde world, jus like those orang utan, give few sticks banana they happy already

fung9815

41 posts

Posted by fung9815 > 2016-06-30 14:17 | Report Abuse

While I generally agree with your views, especially on opening up the data for a better investment environment, I need to correct you on one thing...

Bursa Malaysia is not a regulatory body per se. It is a bourse/ stock exchange/ for-profit organization. Bursa is in fact a public-listed company. So it's their every intention and right to sell the data listed in their website.

That said, it's very narrow minded for them to not open up the data source. You rightly pointed out that by opening them up can attract more investors and trading volume.

Posted by Hariz Bin Hamdi > 2016-06-30 14:44 | Report Abuse

it is sad to see them go, after seeing Dynaquest the publisher of "Stock Performance Guide manual" had to close down due to operation cost factor, now klse.my need to shut down because of regulatory. Klse.my certainly one of my new anchor website in evaluating my fundamental analysis in stock investment. Almost all in one website. Sadist..

Posted by Ricky Martin > 2016-06-30 14:50 | Report Abuse

Totally agree. Personally I think Bursa should fund, or even bought over, klse.my unless Bursa can comes up with a better and more useful site for retail investors

Posted by SummerCamel > 2016-06-30 22:09 | Report Abuse

Hi @fairuzzz, how can I kindly get in touch with you? Would like to share on a fintech project.Thanks!

Posted by SummerCamel > 2016-07-01 17:10 | Report Abuse

Cheers for the email @fairuzzz!

zc365

42 posts

Posted by zc365 > 2016-08-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with your points Fairuz. When they try to limit the access to information's for investment purpose , more investors will not be able to make a good judgement and will not willing to buy stocks. Everything will slow down.

zc365

42 posts

Posted by zc365 > 2016-08-01 17:13 | Report Abuse

Hi SummerCamel , What is fintech projects ? . Look like the impact very big and it is the reason KLSE.my closed down. Bursa want people to pay to get information.