7 comment(s). Last comment by Super_SKL 2016-10-28 11:50

newbird33

167 posts

Posted by newbird33 > 2016-10-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

The world is going for green product. Japan and other advance countries ban import of high formaldehyde content products. Hevea also switching to E0 board which has zero formaldehyde emission.

Super_SKL

179 posts

Posted by Super_SKL > 2016-10-04 14:35 | Report Abuse

bugle, thank you for writing a great article on HEXZA! Excellent analysis with figures and facts. But, like I said, the timing is not so right lah. Anyway, appreciate your efforts, well done!

VitaminM

50 posts

Posted by VitaminM > 2016-10-04 23:32 | Report Abuse

Hexza's formaldehyde is ban in Europe but there is discussion with another listed company to replace this banned content. If successful, then Hexza will be in the limelight. Maybe need to take some times. Just wait.

Super_SKL

179 posts

Posted by Super_SKL > 2016-10-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

Hexza and Graham net-net and high dividend yield investing strategy - kcchongnz

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/3298.jsp

Publish date: Fri, 8 Nov 2013

Conclusions
”Hexza qualifies as Graham net net investment strategy with a wide margin of safety. It can also stand on its own as a value investment stock as a going concern with the high dividend yield investing strategy.”

consecutive years of dividend increases + capital appreciation. It works!

Super_SKL

179 posts

Posted by Super_SKL > 2016-10-10 16:16 | Report Abuse

Samchem is moving, at 52-week high! What happened to your stock? Do something please!

Super_SKL

179 posts

Posted by Super_SKL > 2016-10-26 17:24 | Report Abuse

Latest announcement from Bursa's website http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5241609

First and Final Single-Tier Dividend of 4.5 sen per share (9%) in respect of the financial year ended 30th June 2016

Super_SKL

179 posts

Posted by Super_SKL > 2016-10-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

Hexza is indeed a fundamentally strong, high-dividend yield, and cash-rich company. The share price is relatively undervalued compared to its peers. Quite a lot investors knew about it. But why? It's pointed out by the chairman in the 2016 annual report:"In the coming years, Hexza will have to concentrate on growth. Without growth in revenue and profit, there can be no sustainability. We have to proceed on a more aggressive merger and acquisition (M&A) policy." With this message, I believe the top-management of HEXZA has greater commitment to do even better in the coming years. Wish them good luck in their main businesses and whatever merger and acquisition activities they might have in the future. Hopefully, we, as a shareholder, can share some profit of a well-managed company from investing our hard-earned capital.