22 comment(s). Last comment by chong932 2016-11-02 22:51

25,146 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-10-04 18:01 | Report Abuse

where are the BIG IPOs? why now all the small kecik IPOs listing?

1dejan2

23 posts

Posted by 1dejan2 > 2016-10-04 21:43 | Report Abuse

I think investors still like small IPOs compare to big ones. Can refer to the case of biggest IPO of the year -- Ranhill, is it performing? in fact small IPOs are performing relatively better.

chong932

48 posts

Posted by chong932 > 2016-10-06 12:27 | Report Abuse

Perak Trasnit ( IPO RM 0.15 ) is doing good today, about 25% to 30% profit in return on 1st day trading. I think it is the market trend. Can go for IPO and easily can make 25% profit on the 1st day trading. Pls note that BCM has less number of shares compare to PErak Trasit.

Posted by omightycap > 2016-10-06 16:22 | Report Abuse

To be honest, how we look at IPO is this way...

Some of these companies that are raising money and 'small' really needs it either to close some debts or really their financials had limit their expansion.

Similar to big companies, IPO comes in when they need cash to execute a major project. But during slow economic times like what we are going through now, projects awarded aren't that big and some could still finance it through debt since its still a cheaper alternative. But small ones might not and end up over leveraging so they seek public listing no matter what the valuations are.

The KLCI isn't doing good either meaning its hard to secure cornerstone investors if you plan to list like RM10 billion into the market. Nobody likes to approve any big investment sum during bad times and remain cautious. When KLCI is rallying, many would pay the premium seemingly the IPO might turn out the be a bargain compared to a high valuation bull market rally.

In the case of good performance with Perak Transit. We already expected that it would do good earlier in our post. But we are not confident for BCM Alliance as explained above.

Posted by omightycap > 2016-10-06 16:24 | Report Abuse

We rate Perak Transit an 'average' but that is still higher than what we rate BCM Alliance. Expect to see weaker 1st day for BCM Alliance. You can refer to our Perak Transit post here.

https://omightycap.wordpress.com/2016/09/22/ipo-perak-transit-berhad/

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2016-10-06 17:31 | Report Abuse

speakup....kicik IPO tapi % gain manyak musa.......Musa IPO....% gain manyak kiccik...which one you prefer ??????????

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-10-06 17:38 | Report Abuse

Depends who the operator, mostly not too strong biz easier to goreng i.e. mostly likely they ....agreed to work with operator. I heard PTrans operator are same operator from Anzo.

chong932

48 posts

Posted by chong932 > 2016-10-10 21:05 | Report Abuse

JF Apex Research fair value for BCM Alliance at 31 sen | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/135775

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-10-10 22:03 | Report Abuse

Latest News, Corporate

Public IB accords fair value of 26 sen for soon-to-be-listed BCM Alliance shares

Latest News, Corporate

Public IB accords fair value of 26 sen for soon-to-be-listed BCM Alliance shares

chong932

48 posts

Posted by chong932 > 2016-10-10 22:59 | Report Abuse

An official blog in I3investor to publish research reports provided by PublicInvest Research team.

All materials published here are prepared by Public Investment Bank Berhad. For latest offers on Public Invest trading products and news, please refer to: https://www.publicinvestbank.com.my/pbswecos/default.asp

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-10-11 03:57 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: JF Apex Research has ascribed a fair value of 31 sen for BCM Alliance – which supplies equipment for the commercial laundry and medical devices -- which is 63% above its offer price of 19 sen.

It said on Thursday its valuation was pegged at 13 times FY17 EPS forecast of 2.4 sen.

“Our target price-to-earnings ratio (PER) is lower than the trading and services industry’s average PER of 18 times in view of its smaller market cap,” it said.

GenX

21 posts

Posted by GenX > 2016-10-13 21:57 | Report Abuse

50x times oversubscribed .......I think will be flying in Day 1

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-10-13 23:06 | Report Abuse

Ridiculous 31 sen. Which sucker going to kena???

Better avoid it!

1. What kind of progress can company make with 11 laundry outlets?

2. RM16M for 11 laundry outlets? (Mainly) It would be more economically for them to take it from other operator (packages start from RM150k to RM300K per outlets with 6-8 machines).(optimum)

3. Highly competitive, saturated, low entry barrier businesses, no significant brand, no market advantages.

4. Share issung structures are not liquid

On Listing day make sure use algorithm trading systems.

P.s. @my house always on promotions.....unable to charge full rates.

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2016-10-14 11:27 | Report Abuse

I think they adviser/investment banker for the BCM alliance IPO should really think if they really know what is the correct shares to be issued. Some more charging RM2.5mil IPO fees.....

With this kind of subscription rate, BCM should have go for a RM1bil IPO not a RM22mil IPO, (10% listing expenses)

Then they can open 1,100 speed queen stores, not just a mere 11 stores.... what a waste............for such a company

chong932

48 posts

Posted by chong932 > 2016-10-14 17:29 | Report Abuse

JF Apex Research should have studied in detail and done their homework before commented 31 cents as fair value. BCM Alliance supplies equipment for the commercial laundry and medical devices too. Not rely solely on laundry new outlets.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-10-14 19:17 | Report Abuse

Something are not right. Everybody know, any apek, makcik can setup self services laundry outlet with RM150K - RM300K. Just call any operator(over 20 of them) and they are offering complete packages; including renovations and machines....some even offer easy payment.

So I think RM2.6M should be able to cover 11 outlet for everything i.e. with the machines.

Then they need another RM7.7M for purchased of brand new laundry equipment and medical devices????? Why??? Try to make business within business? Make money from our money?? Going to be like MAS (director and insider jack up prices...they do business within.

By right...they should be able to cut down set up cost....since they are the supplier of the machines. Why do they need to buy medical devices??? They just need a demo machines and the rest are order as and when customer order.

They need RM3.2M for working capital to be spend within 12 mths i.e @ RM266K a mth....I assumed this for 11 outlet only(not including HQ)....@RM24K per outlet per mth.....rather high....you just need 1 person to take care 24hrs self services laundry outlet.

Would be faster, cheaper for them to franchise it and less risk.

Use of fund from ipo.....emmmm.....this is simple biz you can think for yourself.....don't need super dumbo analysts to tell you.

Good luck

uncle

399 posts

Posted by uncle > 2016-10-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

front Load

chong932

48 posts

Posted by chong932 > 2016-10-20 22:01 | Report Abuse

BCM reported a 32.2% increase in net profit to RM2.59m for the 2nd quarter ended June 30, 2016.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-10-20 23:31 | Report Abuse

:)) Uncle front load...top load...back load...

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2016-10-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

genesis81 yes.. they r planning 11 new outlets. but this is to increase its brand awarenesss that enable them to attract new customers into setting up their own self-service laundrette outlets. means to say, franchise...
24/10/2016 23:29

genesis81 and most important is that... they are focusing to medical devices which they have submitted about rm77 million worth of tenders between april and august.
24/10/2016 23:31

chong932

48 posts

Posted by chong932 > 2016-11-02 22:51 | Report Abuse

Game over!