short term eat boom stock list but few yrs time make u rich

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-11-07 12:55 | Report Abuse

the magic of cold eyed - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/67915.jsp

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-11-08 00:15 | Report Abuse

My advise to all . DOnt follow blindly. Cold eye buy in at very very early very very low prices. No longer can give you all much profit from it. So dont buy in blindly. Especially these kind of shares bought by big cold eyes, many blind followers to speculate it. Minor sell from coldeye, can bring you all to holland. Good stock with good entry price wont recommended by cold eye else he got no chance to buy.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-08 00:22 | Report Abuse

Good say, Ryan88.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-08 00:25 | Report Abuse

Good say? Ryan88 got any intro to share with us? No?

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-08 00:28 | Report Abuse

Coldeye has been telling in his books: Don't follow blindly. Do your homework before making any decision to buy.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-08 00:31 | Report Abuse

Cold eye love to eat small retails hard earned money

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-08 00:35 | Report Abuse

Cold eye want retails to push up the price so he can sell
He write many books and organize many speech for the mass,
Why do you think he can do it for free?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-08 00:40 | Report Abuse

In the end of the story
Stock market about early bird come to serve first
The later birds come in to get slaughtered
It has been repeated for so many times since 1998
Many people who get slaughtered in 1998 still havent recovered their capital after 20 years of holding the shares, some of them went bankrupt before they could get their capital recovered. Some lucky sifu actually survive the crash
:)

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-08 00:45 | Report Abuse

Thank you, PlsGiveBonus, I have not been following up Coldeye's picks & I never made good returns over his stock picks previously.

You are right, now everyone know his picks, nothing much to eat from all these picks. By the time I do all calculation & homework, prices may have already been gone up.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-08 00:54 | Report Abuse

I had never follow his buy calls, it will be lucky to make some money from his buy calls which I believe to be unlikely a good stock anymore, and most of his pick is highly risky which doesn't fit my appetite at all, I'm still very amazed by how he could attract so much diehard fans to follow him, simply amazing. I wish I could be one day famous like him too
:)

Posted by moneySIFU > Nov 8, 2016 12:45 AM | Report Abuse

Thank you, PlsGiveBonus, I have not been following up Coldeye's picks & I never made good returns over his stock picks previously.

You are right, now everyone know his picks, nothing much to eat from all these picks. By the time I do all calculation & homework, prices may have already been gone up.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-08 01:04 | Report Abuse

Or like TTB, gather all investors' money & putting into FD, then shouting for coming market crash.

Finally, earn 6mil every year for doing nothing.

See the power of famous? I hope I can have it too in future :)

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-08 01:09 | Report Abuse

Wow, TTB could finally have his dream come true soon, he could be more famous after his prophecy get realized. May be he was the real sifu who could survive the upcoming 1998 crash?

Posted by moneySIFU > Nov 8, 2016 01:04 AM | Report Abuse

Or like TTB, gather all investors' money & putting into FD, then shouting for coming market crash.

Finally, earn 6mil every year for doing nothing.

See the power of famous? I hope I can have it too in future :)

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-11-08 11:38 | Report Abuse

I never really followed coldeye but sometimes when the stocks that I buy if I see his name then it would be an extra comfort. I don't think he's trying to con your money, that guy's a journalist turned multi-millionaire because of investing and he has a reputation. older guys who are already rich usually craves legacy more than money.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-11-08 11:41 | Report Abuse

I do agree that some of his 30 stocks picks are quite risky. I'm not sure if its just me, but I feel that some of his recommendations are more aggressive than I know him to be

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-11-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

Moneysifu, we are lucky that none of our stocks in our portfolio were mentioned by coldeyes

adw4242

Posted by adw4242 > 2016-11-08 12:42 | Report Abuse

good write up ..