HARBOUR-LINK GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARBOUR (2062)

-0.02 (1.28%)

1.48 - 1.56

Overview

Market Cap

617 Million

NOSH

400 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

1.48 - 1.65

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

35.29%

52 Weeks Range

1.04 - 1.84

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

62.50%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

1.53 x 24,900

Ask

1.54 x 18,600

Day's Range

1.48 - 1.56

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Mar-2024 [#3] | 28-May-2024

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Jun-2024 | 29-Aug-2024

T4Q P/E | EY

7.15 | 13.98%

T4Q DY | Payout %

3.88% | 27.74%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

1.94 | 0.79

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

11.10% | 11.09%

Company Profile

Sector: TRANSPORTATION & LOGISTICS

Subsector: TRANSPORTATION & LOGISTICS SERVICES

Description:

Harbour-Link Group Bhd is engaged in the provision of management services. Business activity of the firm is operated through various segments namely Shipping and marine services, Logistics services and equipment rental, Engineering works, and Property development. Geographically all the operations are functioned through the region of Malaysia and Singapore. Harbour-Link derives most of the revenue from shipping, forwarding, and transportation, engineering works, supply and hire of equipment service, the sale of properties and others.

4 people like this. Showing 50 of 2,068 comments

SincereStock

huh? I thought you already always holding some shares here?

SincereStock

1.50 too late already, risk already on. I am holding my shares from my last reentry around 1.20 but definitely not topping up any at this point (had quite enough)

SincereStock

people sometime auto translate my "hold" call into "buy" call... hmm... they are different, my "buy" call you can only intreprete whenever I say myself buy some share or top up at that specific price

SincereStock

you can "assume" that a "buy" call but still take your own risk, as I already taking my own in legitly buying / topping up as I said

SincereStock

I am still learning too, just maybe I think you need to dump the mindset of waiting for technical signal, I can see that you are lagging behind here maybe due to that. just do the casual buy low sell high. instead of "it will always go lower during downtrend", "it will always go higher during uptrend", if you get what I mean la. because I see you keep complaining about this counter when it is at 1.20 level. then suddenly you say you cook some on 1.50. I really hope that you actually already holding some stock here instead of chasing here. since you have been here for long already

SincereStock

most people fall in love with shares? well certainly not me. if you see previous comments here, I clear all (with profit) before bought back the day after FEB QR. I am not punter but hybrid trader+investor trying to understand market sentiment on counter with strong fundamental and do proper trading accordingly

SincereStock

seems like you deleted a lot of your comments here, but I certainly remember you talk bad on this counter consistently even during low price of RM1.2

SincereStock

stick to my plan to wait for QR, anything below nta still undervalue for harbour. if qr impressive easier hit nta. previously it has also risen above pb 1 before

Superich

Good qtr result and optimistic outlook commented by the management

SincereStock

sold most at RM1.63 - RM1.64 this morning, because QR not up to my expectation.

but I still keep a few just in case, because freight rate is still high, price not yet hit NTA, future prospect especially for next 2 QR is still high

won't hesitate to buy back if price goes lower level

SincereStock

sold all remaining few at Rm1.59. just noticed HARBOUR has turned non syariah compliance

Mc_Wei

Harbour excluded from Shariah list. Latest annual report shows top 30 doesn't have Islamic Fund. Maybe only few Shariah compliant retail investors selling. Will rebound after they finish selling.

rojakmee

Added at 1.57 average already at the low , will surely back above 1.80+

rojakmee

COSCO SHIPPING Holdings Co., Ltd. (1919.HK) Stock Price, News, Quote & History - Yahoo Finance
https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/1919.HK/

rojakmee

PE still low , half of MISC ..the uptrend will continue to above 2

rojakmee

If you look at the balance sheet, they have about RM500million cash including investment, they can the company private at current price

rojakmee

Looks like will go above RM2

katara

good company n still cheap ..

rojakmee

The selling has reduced considerably but still ongoing, need to wait today & tomorrow before push up again I think

rojakmee

It's not too late to go in , will go above RM2+ , my target is RM2.5

rojakmee

The selling has completely stopped, now all the way up again , everyday 2 or 3 cents good enough

rojakmee

Don't miss the boat , TP RM2.5 , small qty can easily push

rojakmee

Added more today @1.57

SincereStock

sygroup going to correlate with harbour at 1 : 2

posted this 3 weeks ago at SYGROUP forum

happening already now, sygroup has now overtaken harbour price in term of 1 : 2 ratio. with sygroup rally higher to 0.830 from 0.70, while harbour remain stagnant at 1.6 level

SincereStock

no more free gap meat now at sygroup, but now let's see if both counters can rally higher towards respective's NTA

rojakmee

Some funds are selling most probably because removal from Syariah list , trying to go up but there is roadblocks, will definitely catch up with MISC & SYSG once the selling stop , matter of time

SincereStock

nothing to catch up with MISC as harbour % price up recently (up to 1/2 or 1 year) is still ahead of misc. sygroup just catch up with harbour but price still parallel as of now.

as of removal of syariah list, not only it will may cause recent selling, it may also cause long term lack of interest from a big group of Malaysian investors.

despite so, I am still positive that harbour price might still up with good freight rate and potential good upcoming QRs, just that it might not be as attractive as sygroup considering sygroup is still syariah complaince and has a slight better current QR

SincereStock

btw talking about syariah list, can also refer to MESB (which just turned into syariah complaince) to study the opposite effect

NatsukoMishima

Rm 1.5x ! Better buy triple units of swift haulage at 5x sen ! Solid fundamemtal !

SincereStock

@NatsukoMishima swift's recent QR involved significant one off gain, somemore a debt is still high, NTA is mere 0.80, 5x sen is quite fair valuation unless if future QRs can show improvement.

so far sygroup (price 0.785, nta 1.11) / harbour (price 1.55 / nta 1.95) is still so much better choice comparatively due to better QR and less debt / finance cost burden

SincereStock

we don't sell mecerdes just because it's price can buy multiple proton cars. must look into it's value

SincereStock

@NatsukoMishima you need to learn valuation proper way. sygroup / harbour price has up significantly for the last 6 months while swift are still flip flopping between 0.50 and 0.60

rojakmee

At the same time some funds are collecting at the lowest possible price since there is a selling, the funds will push it up back once the selling stop , I think the selling is almost done

SincereStock

I prefer to reenter in case it turned syariah complaince again (as long as price still reasonable by then). as of now i focusing on sygroup first

NatsukoMishima

NTA is not the key to judge a good company !

speakup bought Sygroup 60sen

SincereStock

@NatsukoMishima NTA is key to judge the value of a company. we are not just looking into good company. but we are looking good company that the price must be traded at "undervalue" keyword is undervalue.

a good company if traded at fair or overvalue is no longer worth to purchase as it is harder to give capital gain as compared to undervalue good company

SincereStock

@NatsukoMishima regardless of NTA. tell me what you think is good about swift? EPS is bad considering there is one off gain involved recent QR, debt situation is also bad, no promised future prospects. what is actually good about it? it seems to me just a regular company traded at fair value

SincereStock

@speakup I bought harbour at 1.20 before jumping to sygroup after harbour latest QR released, maximize possible profit between these 2 very similar and directly competitive companies

SincereStock

strategy involved is just as simple as to park my capital at the one with better latest QR, jump back and forth between price gap while freight rate is high (good prospect / catalyst for both counters)

SincereStock

investment is all about taking advantage of value gap between actual value and market price

rojakmee

Harbour has about RM500m cash , that amount can take over another company

rojakmee

If they use that cash properly invested in 12% dividend company, can get additional Room investment income, Harbour can just double in value

rojakmee

Those that want to sell have exited, now is the time to RM2

rojakmee

Easier since not much qty available

SincereStock

@rojakmee ironically it is sygroup that do what you suggested, take over boulevard jaya motor with extra cash, for more sustainable & diversified consistent profit in future

Big fat bonus for Sygroup owners

rojakmee

Matter of time Hourbor will use the RM500m cash that they have properly

SincereStock

keep speculating, might have reentered here if wasn't for the syariah status, was curious why it fall off syariah list, anyone has any info on this?

rojakmee

Just watch Sincerestock, those who want to sell have exited , now all the way up , my target price is RM2.5. They will have almost RM600m cash by end of this year , that's is worth current share price