47 comment(s). Last comment by i3raymond 2017-02-01 13:11

Posted by Tom > 2017-01-09 20:57 | Report Abuse

wow, Ming Jong Tey and duit 成为拍档?

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-09 21:46 | Report Abuse

Haha, @稻田·* 粒粒芳香 Waiting for your #1 reserved reason :) Before CNY?

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-10 10:18 | Report Abuse

Brother...

When only can come down to RM8.42? ALl waiting for Dalian CPO???

When only can get more C8??? Really susah la

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

@稻田·* 粒粒芳香 I like C7 as I prefer Macquarie as the issuer although their Implied Volatility is high :) C7 also offers the highest effective gearing.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-10 10:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ming Jong for sharing..

After scrutiny I opt for C8 and C12 only due to various factor like spread, liquidity and conversion.

Come let's ride together... Yesterday got 0.195 and wait till neck long still cant get 0.200 now.

US Dollar down I like to see CPO down to near support todat, hence, can expect get some more Sime C8 and mother

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

ANy follow up from your side?

I macam loss patience wanna eat high today.

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

@稻田·* 粒粒芳香 you have a plan already, just be patient loh :) Since 粒粒芳香, go to have lunch first, lol :)

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

Cannot wait....

Queue C12 RM0.140 jor...

let's eat at Jurong West shopping mall.... Li Li Fang Xiang

Posted by redredredred > 2017-01-10 14:00 | Report Abuse

lol.. was at jurong just now too....

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-10 14:11 | Report Abuse

why boh jio...

I sometime eat at westgate crystal jade kitchen..... date me ma...

Posted by redredredred > 2017-01-10 14:13 | Report Abuse

i seldom eat so atas food leh :(

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-10 14:14 | Report Abuse

hahaha

jimat duit and sometime eat sikit atas lo...

The environment jz nice for discussion esp stock investment

Posted by redredredred > 2017-01-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

hahaha.. i prefer dian xiao er over crystal jade...

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

I never try that before.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-10 19:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tey,

share with U this

Follow up comment:

This is good to see March CPO to drop RM39 to RM3083 now.
Perhaps it has some room to come down amid the stockpile and also weakening of USD.

Next from my fren counting will be RM3,068 support and also RM3,005/RM2,972 if breakdown further.

Let say I am waiting for Sime Darby to retract from its high it should find its support at RM8.31 (middle Bollinger) which I can expect Sime-C8 at RM0.170 in bottom price.

Step by step let see how USD and Sime's undisclosed catalyst go on.

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-10 22:34 | Report Abuse

@稻田·* 粒粒芳香 Thank's for sharing. Let's see how SIME will play out :)

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-11 00:01 | Report Abuse

Those who are keen to follow up on news/catalyst check out post by @@稻田·* 粒粒芳香 http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/2017chinesenewyear/113041.jsp

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-21 11:54 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/01/21/wahid-to-unlock-value-in-sime-darby-and-umw/

Some Highlights:
"Secondly, and more importantly for institutional holders such as PNB, shedding off unprofitable businesses and raising funds from spinoffs will improve the groups’ dividend payout capabilities."

"In addition, the newly spun off or consolidated businesses would emerge as leaner entities with strong cash flow generation, which could see higher cumulative dividends from the segments"

"The recent strong recovery in crude palm oil (CPO) prices presents a window of opportunity for a major corporate exercise involving Sime Darby Plantations (SDP), which contributes about a third of Sime’s total revenue and net profit during its 2016 financial year."

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-21 11:55 | Report Abuse

@稻田·* 粒粒芳香 呼之欲出?

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-21 15:47 | Report Abuse

hi ming, as a trader how wud u play this counter ? of course, firstly we have to identify the type of play (1) momentum (2) swing or (3) position yes ? in terms of momentum, is it a good time to enter when (a) price has reached a congested area the yellow box (b) AO indicator showing negative divergence (c) resisted by inner UTL (upward trend-line) and pullback ? as for swing, it's a definite no-no cuz price is now trapped in a condensing channel .. lastly, is it a safe entry now for position traders to buy and keep cuz the condensing pattern may break up (in this case hooray !!!) or down (in this case .. buy more at lower price ???) .. let's not talk about insider info which some are privileged to have or even news cuz a lot of traders don't trade news but pure charts .. what is a better strategy to approach this baby ? thanks so much ming

https://invst.ly/343yw

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-21 16:00 | Report Abuse

hi abangadik .. yes we wait for ming's reply ! me generally trade swing and thus me still waiting n waiting :(

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-21 17:41 | Report Abuse

Hi @connie,

Call me Ming Jong lah...haha...Ming seems like back to Australia where my colleagues/friends called me, lol...

a) I think it is better to trade the breakout from the little triangle that you have drawn.
b) No idea about AO indicator. But a divergence does not mean it will correct down. Losing momentum via consolidation within the triangle can be the objective too. When it breaks up, I am sure it won't be divergence.
c) I won't be too concern on the inner trendline. It is bullish bias at the moment.

For traders, the main concern will be where to place your stop loss, i.e. at what point do we admit our mistake and bail out first. I believe trade management, risk management and exit are far more important than the entry and account a lot more for trading success.

Sometimes, I do like to buy some during the consolidation period because it shows a bullish bias. When it breaks up, I will add more position.

@abangadik, For trading, I only average up instead of down. So no adding for me if dropping.

Hope this is useful :)

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-21 18:15 | Report Abuse

@R3D3, yes, people call me MJ too, haha....Easier to remember...Not a pretty cup but definitely a bullish structure...

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-21 18:30 | Report Abuse

@稻田·* 粒粒芳香 好的。 承你贵言。 让我们拭目以待 :)

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

hi MJ, oh yea i do think the current market structure is more suitable for breakout traders :-
1) momentum traders wud have hopped on the high speed train on 4-jan using LTF chart and taken profits when they saw the 3 confluence factors highlighted earlier !
2) swing traders have nothin' to swing even on LTF with current pattern ... condensing symmetrical triangle is nightmare for swing traders
3) position traders ... hopefully there is no squeeze from the big boys ie fakeout & stopout all those who enter too early and then only unveil the mark-up stage :)

once again, many thanks for your reply .. look forward to more fruitful discussion with MJ in the future :) happy sunday !

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-22 20:49 | Report Abuse

@connie, thanks for sharing :)

@abangadik lol...Laplace formula...I am sure I heard it in my Uni days...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 22:02 | Report Abuse

PNB rally

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-22 22:07 | Report Abuse

Safe bet to buy Sime

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-23 18:00 | Report Abuse

Ming.....

Hope you have a wonderful trading experience today.

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-23 21:15 | Report Abuse

@稻田·* 粒粒芳香 Yes, good breakout today...manage to load up some more C8 :) C7 is expiring soon...cannot touch...

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-23 21:20 | Report Abuse

Ah Ming TaiLou

Jz friendly n humble note. Do not only apply TA in Sime. Would be good to incorporate with psychology analysis to read the buyer n seller intention. Since they unlock value we should unleash our skills too.

Gong Xi Fa Cai. Had wonderful discussion with you always

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-23 21:34 | Report Abuse

恭喜发财! @稻田·* 粒粒芳香 Thanks for your friendly note :) 小弟感激。 Did you mean the volume as you mentioned "如您有注意到股价在一月九号过后就一直出现大户转手。这其中最多出现在RM8.50/RM8.45/RM8.59/RM8.54", including today's 8.72?

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-23 23:09 | Report Abuse

I also believe in Karma hence, I dont want to be selfish but share good opportunity to others.

I wont at least ONCE ask people to buy under performed counter and "hope" they can buy high from me. NO NO NO NO in my life.

I have seen a lot of people keep tell people to chase high and hope to escape as soon as possible.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-24 08:49 | Report Abuse

AH Ming Kor ar...

U kenal Coldrisks?? Must be your good fren 7 early 8 early come and visit your house.

Pls write some article on LFECORP when free,... Jack up the price....wakakkakaa

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-24 08:54 | Report Abuse

well, duit like goring goring. But this time SIME is huge Corp Exercise. So different scenario

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-24 10:18 | Report Abuse

lol...Everyone is welcomed here to comment. The door is always opened.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-24 11:48 | Report Abuse

Coldrisks........

Dalian CPO shoot like MAD..... Sime better consolidate and change hand at 8.70.........anything above 8.650 still showing bullish signal..

Come la... invest some in Sime Darby... the biggest ever listing in Bursa history... come la.. don't hesitate la..

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-01-24 11:52 | Report Abuse

what is dalian cpo

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-24 12:08 | Report Abuse

CPO price used in CHINA........

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/01/27/cimb-research-retains-add-for-sime-darby-higher-target-price/

KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Equities Research keeps Sime Darby on its Add list with a higher sum-of-parts target price of RM9.80 due to its plans to unlock value and its better earnings prospects in view of higher crude palm oil (CPO) and coal prices in the future quarters.

Sime Darby plans to spin off its plantations and property businesses in separate listings on Bursa Malaysia, while the trading and logistic businesses will remain under Sime Darby Bhd, which will retain its listed status.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

Ming...

All make angpow its good sign!

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

I seldom follow people in i3...but bro duit is good n shows noble intention in giving angpao so far

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

No worries CharlesT

Probably after this I will back to silent world. Don't like to see ppl unhappy and dispute with me here and there.

I learn how to respect ppl nowdays...

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-27 10:12 | Report Abuse

Lol...u can please everybody in this world....just let us happy will do

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-27 10:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry u cant....typo error

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-27 10:13 | Report Abuse

No worries coldrisks will continue to support u in his or her own way...

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2017-02-01 13:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Duit, can't log in?http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/2017chinesenewyear/113041.jsp