Follow paperplane sifu buy already

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-14 22:52 | Report Abuse

Good sharing

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-02-15 11:42 | Report Abuse

The company is trading at RM518m. If we cash out the GOLD inventory (261m) plus net cash (51), what you paid for the company is about RM200m, for its GOLD mining, LIMESTONE mining, and FOOD FRANCHISING biz.

The last I recall, they have invested about RM120m in gold exploration, development and working capital and about RM118m in LIMESTONE biz lease, which the return is yet to be realised, and an established FRANCHISE biz with turnover of RM100m. Making an assumption of 7 years pay back period, I believe the LT stabilised earning yield is not too bad.

Posted by Harry Singh > 2017-02-22 17:20 | Report Abuse

sos part 2??pls tq.

Posted by Harry Singh > 2017-02-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

STILL WAITING SOS PART2 BORNOIL

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-03-03 23:16 | Report Abuse

Company sell 41m treasury shares at 17.5 sen, hmmm...... Before selling, treasury shares outstanding is 171.0m. Not sure the intention, could it be lower earnings expected? Then buy back when lower?

Posted by Harry Singh > 2017-03-14 10:07 | Report Abuse

sosfinance whats your take on Bornoils latest announcement?? pls tq.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-03-26 11:15 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue - positive, Free Bonus Warrants - even more positive (disregard what the theory said).

With high gold inventory and sold about RM29m worth of own shares, major part of the company's net assets is liquid. Like any other business, need time to bear fruits. In the rubber plantation sector, we have to wait for 6-7 years. In palm oil, it takes about 3-4 years. You need to have stamina to hold the shares. Growth will come, but, do you have the stamina of a marathon runner. If you are a sprinter, don't hold this stocks, it will definitely disappoint. Because, the fruit is not ripe yet.

I like companies that resale their own shares with profits instead of cancelling their own shares. In real life, a dollar in hand is better than the improve EPS in the accounts as market environment is tough.

It would be suicide to issue bonus shares when you expect earnings to be flat and going down.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-03-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

Added a bit up to 80,000 units for Bonus and Free Bonus Warrant. With Hap Seng as management, old school businessman, should be good.

I read a story about the owner of the giant ship, which broke down and looking desperately to fix the engine problem. The owner was looking for expert one after another but none of them are able to find the problem after spending a few days on board. Then, they found a very old man, known to the industry, to fix the problem. The old man carrying a big bag of tools with him and went on board to inspect the problem. He went straight into the engine room and inspect the engine carefully from top to bottom. Looking on, the owner is so worry that the old man is unable to handle his new ship (i.e. not familiar with the new engine). The old man pull a small hammer out of his bag and gently tapped the engine. Instantly the engine lurched into life. He carefully put the hammer back into his tool bag. The engine is fixed.

A week later, the bill came to the owner from the old man, and it was for ten thousand dollars. What? Exclaimed the owner. He hardly do anything? So, the owner wrote a note to the old man. "Can you please give us an itemized bill". The old man send the bill and read:

1) Tapping the engine.....................2 dollars
2) Knowing where to tap ........9,998 dollars

Effort is important, knowing where to make an effort makes all the difference.

Have a good day.

Posted by Harry Singh > 2017-03-28 19:07 | Report Abuse

thanks sosfinance

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-04-16 16:44 | Report Abuse

Good