39 comment(s). Last comment by thomasng90 2017-06-11 16:39

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-15 00:22 | Report Abuse

Mr.Chong, if you really are a Civil Engineer,invest in things you are familiar with.

For long-term,WCE should be quite OK if cost don't over run.

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-02-15 00:38 | Report Abuse

Erm... I remember that day you said you have bought 1 million unit of TIGER.
Why it is not in your portfolio?

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-02-15 00:42 | Report Abuse

But anyway, your above portfolio is much much better than tiger, I'm glad you didn't buy Tiger.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-15 08:19 | Report Abuse

Good managed company.

Ray Low

21 posts

Posted by Ray Low > 2017-02-15 08:31 | Report Abuse

价格買的高一点

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-15 08:34 | Report Abuse

Senior Chong Welcome to the club..., wish your all the best in your path line... Never give up..., Up keep the fighting spirit..,

kchia

172 posts

Posted by kchia > 2017-02-15 08:49 | Report Abuse

价格買的高一点 +1

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-02-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

U1818. Geng! You understand well how our brain making a decision for buy and sell psychologically

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-15 10:13 | Report Abuse

Albukhary But anyway, your above portfolio is much much better than tiger, I'm glad you didn't buy Tiger.
Thanks for your alert, I bought 1 million Tiger at 4.5 Sen and found out that the Datuk, his wife, his sister were goreng the shares. So,I felt that i should focus in , share investment and sold all my holding and probably lost Rm 6000 in the trading of TIGER .

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-15 10:22 | Report Abuse

U1818 自己的一点心得分享:
把自己投资的股票买入价和数量公诸于世,有好也有不好。
好处是:- 赚钱时可以满足自己的虚荣心,可以证明自己青出于蓝而胜于蓝。。。
坏处是:- 会有种 必须要跟大家交代的无形压力 影响你未来的 买卖决定 或转换策略 的决定,为了要证明自己是对的而导致买卖反应过慢,丧失了散户的优势,那就是灵活操作(flexible)。(同时也付出了输钱的代价)
U1818...Thank you for your kind comment.
I am new in share investment and I was lucky to have joined the i3, where there are many new friends willing to teach me.
I put my purchase on board is not for showoff, but hopefully I will get some advices on my choice of stock.
I am 65 now, reaching retirement age and need to make sure that ,the little saving I have,will not gone to waste in the share investment.

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016 Mr.Chong, if you really are a Civil Engineer,invest in things you are familiar with.For long-term,WCE should be quite OK if cost don't over run.
paperplane2016...Yes, I was formerly worked in Jabatan Parit dan Taliair, Malaysia, in 1978-1983.
Thanks for your kind advice, I will consider the counter in my next portfolio.

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-15 10:28 | Report Abuse

Venfx, Raylow, kchia and yfchong...
Thank you all for your comments and encouragement.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-02-15 12:18 | Report Abuse

U1818. You have learned an unforgettable experience. You can really feel it and accepted and learned the mistake. I did experience this experience many times after sharing my portfolio with my family members and closed friends. Wakaka.

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-15 15:48 | Report Abuse

我亏了那几千马币不算什么,最重要的是,我在这里认识了,我的师傅kcchongnz和其他的股市高手…,我接下来的投资,是跟师傅的推荐。

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-15 16:10 | Report Abuse

稻田·* 粒粒芳香 资深但不老化!
强劲又有力。
我会多多向资深前辈学习。。。感恩
***谢谢你的鼓励,希望在未来的日子里,大家一起研究一起
学习。。

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-15 21:58 | Report Abuse

Mr.chong, or Mr. Meow actually? Just want to get your surname right.
So, from your engineering expertise, if you study the route of WCE and Plus, you think which one will be preferable by drivers? If I am tourist, I think I prefer WCE. Shorter distance, also can play at small towns near by highways.
Not sure from your experience, if you can enlightened us? Thanks

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-15 22:17 | Report Abuse

senior bro chong.... go to windscopo to dig out more blog
.. not forgetting taiko for towards financial freedom...you can dig more info...n his views......

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-16 09:33 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016 Mr.chong, or Mr. Meow actually? Just want to get your surname right.
So, from your engineering expertise, if you study the route of WCE and Plus, you think which one will be preferable by drivers? If I am tourist, I think I prefer WCE. Shorter distance, also can play at small towns near by highways.
Not sure from your experience, if you can enlightened us? Thanks
Hi, My sir name is Chong(莊),if I asked to compare Plus and WCE,I will take Plus at this moment.
The reasons are:
1.Plus infrastructure has already completed and the current and future expenditures are for road extension and maintenance.
2.Plus Income is stable and always on the rise, due to increase in toll and vehicle population.
3. WCE, is now constructing coastal highway,
passing through many small towns, fishing villages where population is relatively smaller than cities served by plus network.
4.WCE will be like LIKAS, need time to grow its traffic volume. If the company has plenty of cash to sustain the first few years of losses, then it can survive. otherwise,the company will run into financial difficulty.
These are my humble opinion, please correct me if I overlooked something.

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-16 09:39 | Report Abuse

yfchong senior bro chong.... go to windscopo to dig out more blog
.. not forgetting taiko for towards financial freedom...you can dig more info...n his views......
Thanks yf,will do.

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

ks55, I left government in 1983.working in my own consulting firm.
I had accumulated a bit,but, mostly given to children to pay deposit for their condominium.
Now, I plan my retirement.Hopefully can get some pocket money from share investment.

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2017-02-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

hi Mr.Chong...... wa, your ekovest buy price so high........

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-16 17:46 | Report Abuse

Blacksnake,l bought it for short term, investment. Few months ago made some money.Now try again. If go up 20sen sell

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-16 18:57 | Report Abuse

Yes, last time, my purchase, l did made some money.This round hope can make a bit. Friend gave me the tips.

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-16 19:17 | Report Abuse

Relax investing is an art..... Not so mechAnic like science.... No Sop Practise flexibility........key is to buy into future...............................

leoting

516 posts

Posted by leoting > 2017-02-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

65K not need to pick so many counters. 2 counters is more than enough.

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-18 04:54 | Report Abuse

Hi, I followed the people who participated in the recent "2017 stock pick competition".Most of them chose more than 2 counters...

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-18 04:58 | Report Abuse

KS55..My sifu, kcchongnz is guiding me.I have full truss in him...

k55s

109 posts

Posted by k55s > 2017-02-18 10:41 | Report Abuse

CCMeow so RM 65K is real money?

自從去年十一月,我重回股市投資。買賣,買賣十幾種股,也虧了幾千馬幣。終於我找到了我想要的策略。
以下是我的2017年的投資股票:
No. co. share price

1. RGB 10000 0.30
2. Solutn 10000 0.32
3. Opensys10000 o.35
4. FLBHD 5000 1.66
5. OKA 5000 1.32
6. Pohuat 5000 1.85
7. Ekovest 5000 2.98
8. Favco 5000 2.77
9. Sendai 5000 0.74

Total investment Rm65,000

k55s

109 posts

Posted by k55s > 2017-02-18 10:55 | Report Abuse

KC Chong can trust him? Idiot who bought Plenitude at RM 2.2 now only RM 1.59. No wonder at age 64 still not a millionaire.

Until now we are dark abt KC Chong age until Mr Chong Chin Meow stated his own. Ekovest not selected by KC as well.

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

ks55 , I bought ekovest , recommended by my wife's younger sister's hudsband,who is now working as a senior management staff in Ekovest. kC did not recommended me.

kC is 2 years my jonior in Malaya University and also my ex colleague in JPS.

I am new in stock investment, and with little money, need to be guided by sifu and also some friends to make sure that my money will not gone to waste.
Anyway, than for your recommendation, and I will look into the possibility of purchasing plannitube.

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-19 11:46 | Report Abuse

Takashi , My first purchase of Ekovest was in early February 2017 @2.56, second purchase was in mid February 2017 @ 2.98. Maybe I will buy another 2 or 3 rounds, irrespective uptrend or down-trend.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-02-19 12:38 | Report Abuse

莊先生,我要向你道歉。

早前我不知道你的中文名字。

我和朋友提前你时我称呼你(重庆猫)因为你的发音接近重庆喵。。。

现在知道了,不会错了

L2invest

34 posts

Posted by L2invest > 2017-02-19 12:52 | Report Abuse

Lov this forum & good to read abt so many positive & humble sharing here. I learn a lot 2... thx every1.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

5-8 都是安心股 。
有自己的 防护墙 。

其它 的 也很有活力。
只要 业绩向好。应该没问题。

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-19 22:11 | Report Abuse

稻田·* 粒粒芳香
謝謝,大家一起學習。我昨晚和我的朋友聊天。他給我看看他的投資。幾年前開始,開頭的資本30多萬。他在四年裡也賺了30多萬。他說他也想上kcchongnz的課。我鼓勵他去報名了。

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-19 22:32 | Report Abuse

Great.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-19 22:49 | Report Abuse

相信你的总储蓄是远超过你现在股票的投资,支持你的做法,把一小部分的钱来投资股票,保本为主,投资为铺。

个人认为比较安全的做法就是投资在正在赚钱的公司,然后期待公司以后更赚钱,股价自然就会来的了。

安全至上,然后不贪心。

个人小意见,大家一起加油!

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-20 10:01 | Report Abuse