ya, go ask Lord why you no buy jaks and iwcity

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-12 10:31 |

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

See Walter with 100 dead stocks with high NTA & over a 40 year period beats Warren Buffet

https://www.oldschoolvalue.com/blog/investing-strategy/walter-schloss-strategy-wisdom-towering-returns/

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-12 10:57 |

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-03-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

The issue with this strategy is that the share price takes a long time to be
come up and may not even go up. Look at Kluang and Sg Bagan. With limited funds most of us would like companies that moves up faster.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-03-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

Your strategy is not wrong but can be a value trap meaning funds trap and can be mobilised to other stocks

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 11:15 | Report Abuse

A stock with high Nta is a candidate for privatisation or takeover.

Kulim
Tmakmur
TheStore

all above 3 taken private

Focal aims
Tebrau
Rex

these above 3 are takeovers or rto or going privatise also due to high Nta.

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

Calvin has improved on Walter's method.

Buy undervalue stocks. But watch out for catalysts to under value like a fuse to a bomb.

Bought Jaks at 40 cts because of Langat 2. Jaks jumped to over Rm1.20(Up 200%)

Bought Kulim because JCorp unlocking Kulim prime lands in Johor. After taking Kulim private JCorp launched 14 projects from Kulim lands.

For Mui Bhd divorce settlement will unlock value.
For Dutaland. Sale of assets plus good harvest with high Cpo price will boost profit.

So look out for catalysts.

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

Another high Nta stock is Drb

At Rm1.37 with Nta over Rm3.00 Drb has many catalysts to unlock all its value this momentous Election year.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-03-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

Warisan , tan chong , keck seng etc

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

KeckSeng I once bought for Rm1.60. Now already 300% from last time.

Look for those that are totally forsaken like Mui Bhd

Mui Bhd was Rm24.00

Now only 17 cts

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-03-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

The Lord says: Thou shall not do evil.

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 16:39 | Report Abuse

"May The Good Lord Bless And Keep You"

May the good Lord bless and keep you
Whether near or far away
May you find that long awaited
Golden day today.

May your troubles all be small ones
And your fortunes ten times ten
Till we meet again.

May you walk with sunlight shining
And a bluebird in every tree
May there be a silver lining
Back on every cloud you see.

Fill your dreams with sweet tomorrows
Never mind what might have been
Till we meet again.

(May you walk with sunlight shining)
And a bluebird in every tree
(May there be a silver lining)
Back on every cloud you see.

Fill your dreams with sweet tomorrows
Never mind what might have been
Till we meet again.

Till we meet, (Till we meet)
Till we meet again...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PD9KLA4qz3A

repusez

125 posts

Posted by repusez > 2017-03-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

what about mphbcap , you promoted it back in dec'15, now with pengerang getting saudi support and it's imbi and mimaland landbank, is it still good?

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 17:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by repusez > Mar 12, 2017 04:59 PM | Report Abuse

what about mphbcap , you promoted it back in dec'15, now with pengerang getting saudi support and it's imbi and mimaland landbank, is it still good?

Calvin replies in positive:
An excellent stock!
Wait for mphbcap lawsuit with Johor Govt to be resolved first - then it should move.

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

nekosan ya, go ask Lord why you no buy jaks and iwcity
12/03/2017 10:24

Haha!

I bought Jaks at only 40 cts

Long ago I already bought Tebrau at 70 cts & sold it for Rm1.00

So Calvin didn't miss Jaks & Tebrau.

TheContrarian

8,739 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-03-12 17:41 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Insas is up.

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 17:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > Mar 12, 2017 05:41 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, Insas is up.

Very good!

So is HTpadu, Mulpha and others.

All laggard value stocks will go up one by one in rotational play this year!

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 21:03 | Report Abuse

The jigsaw puzzle of DRB's POS venturing into ECommerce are these

1) Govt gave POS valuable assets.
2) Then DRB took major position in POS
3) DRB injects Logistics into POS
4) POS seeking to play a Bigger Role in ECommerce by JV with Alibaba
5) Pm Najib proposed Year 2017 as ECommerce Digital Year
6) Internet access is greatly encouraged in Budget 2017
7) Pm Najib made Jack Ma adviser for for Malaysia Ecommerce
8) Pm Najib invites Jack Ma to launch ECommerce Free Trade Zone

Other activities are

9) EPF sold down DRB while THaji loading up
10) EPF sold down Pos will KWAP is loading up

Why are these actions being done one by one?

Who or what parties are behind all these?

Where will all these actions lead POS/DRB to finally?

To what purpose & for what reason?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-03-12 21:31 | Report Abuse

stop lying....

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 21:47 | Report Abuse

Malaysia at the cusp of Ecommerce Boom

Read carefully

https://www.pressreader.com/

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 21:50 | Report Abuse

2017 Year of Internet Digital Economy

Read

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v8/newsindex.php?id=1291550

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-12 22:37 | Report Abuse

So wait lah! Then only all will know the truth!

kanter

344 posts

Posted by kanter > 2017-03-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

Indeed, Calvin had done a great analysis.

However, just a word of cautious that the asset value might be diminished overtime and evaporate quickly if the company keep losing money like in MUI.

kanter

344 posts

Posted by kanter > 2017-03-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold is not a prudence strategy if the company is keep on losing money.

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-13 10:01 | Report Abuse

Actually, since this is GE14 Year Govt can just find ways to support DRB's Diversified Businesses.

Just think, if Pm Crony Gadang & GKent can get so many MRT job after job award why not DRB? DRB is directly owned by UMNO Stalwarts.

So just wait.

Posted by culbertlim > 2017-03-13 14:38 | Report Abuse

Gadang is better, next week RM2, 60% upside

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-07-08 22:29 | Report Abuse

Drb was a chun chun success on hindsight

Bought at 92 sen
At its peak Drb crossed Rm2. 70 for 200% upside