39 comment(s). Last comment by Gamuda22 2017-05-12 15:16

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-11 01:12 | Report Abuse

no use.
Too much cliches and not enough X factor.

if you approach this thing with fear, you will never escape fear.

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 01:20 | Report Abuse

Fear?

Calvin invests in Rock Solid Stocks with Defensive Qualities First & Foremost!

Can sleep soundly every single night

Good night everybody

ZZZZzzzzz,,,,.............

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-11 04:02 | Report Abuse

Wrong, it appears you approach investments with fear and fear will always be with you.

All successful investors approach this thing by firstly accepting risk, understanding X factor, with an attitude of skeptical optimistic.........an optimist by nature , and rational by training.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2017-05-11 06:56 | Report Abuse

Hello, please compare Gadang and Bina Puri's construction margin. One super high and one super low. Don't you think Bina Puri is weak in execution?

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 07:54 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

Whoa! I slept like a baby and just woke up!

Yes, stockmammy,

You posted at 4.02 am?
The book says, "The sleep of a labouring man is sweet; but the riches of the rich will not allow him to sleep".

So true.

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 08:12 | Report Abuse

hpcp,

Bina Puri weak in execution?

Same question or similar type of remarks were made when I bought these

1. I bought Malton at 30 sen when people said Directors paid themselves Millions but give out peanuts as dividends to shareholders.

2. I bought Jaks at 40 sen when people said Jaks got many many project awards but very little profit to show. See my post in Jaks forum on Dec 16 2014.

3. I called for a buy on Nylex at 58 sen when people said Nylex has lots of sales but very little profit in comparison

4. I recommended INSAS at 65 sen and people complained that despite Insas has many subsidiaries its share price still underperform.

5. I bought Kulim at Rm2.50 when other "SIFU" said Kulim was a down trending stock so cannot buy. But then JCorp took Kulim private at Rm4.10 for a 60% windfall.

6. I called for a buy on Masteel at 66 sen when people were still fearful.

7. I told all to buy Prestar at 46 sen as Pre-Star will be a Star someday. So buy it at only 46 sen BEFORE it turns into a Star. PRE means Before!

So how?

So Calvin will still be bulling buying unloved, unwanted, overlooked and misunderstood stocks which are selling at bargain basement prices.

Now today all these are no longer neglected - Malton, Jaks, Insas, Nylex, Masteel or Prestar. And you won't see Calvin promoting them although Calvin still own some of them. Calvin never tell you to chase high.

TIME TO BUY DRB IS NOW!

TIME TO BUY BJ CORP IS ANYTIME BELOW 50 SEN

TIME TO BUY BPURI, DUTALAND, OPCOM, PBA AND BJCORP IS NOW WHILE THEY ARE STILL CHEAP AND NEGLECTED.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2017-05-11 08:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin, then please explain Bina Puri's pathetic margin... Could you explain it? Also, net margin consistently about 1% for the past 10 years

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

Another junk article...sochai calvintaneng never learn...no wonder rank 226

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 08:59 | Report Abuse

hpcp,

The only explaination is this

SEE BEYOND THE OBVIOUS.

Don't just look at the low profit margins alone at surface value. All accountants, audictors and even "experts" will be fooled if you see with conventional eyes.

SEE HOW INSIDERS ARE LOADING UP. GRABBING CHUNKS OF BPURI SHARES THROUGH ESOS AND PRIVATE PLACEMENT AS HIGH AS 50 SEN EVEN WHEN BPURI WAS TRADED AT 40 SEN.

This is what we call the Magician's misdirection. Lousy results and low prices are artificially created so that people are fooled and misled to let go for them to load up.

This trick was done when BCorp was 10 sen when TSVT scooped up!

When TnLogis was Insiders were all buying and buying and buying at 25 sen (price after share split.

When YeeLee was 35 sen and Directors Swallowed in Huge Volumes!

SO LEARN TO SEE - SEE BEYOND THE OBVIOUS!!

DON'T JUST LOOK AT OBVIOUS THINGS WHEN 99 OTHER OUT OF 100 ALSO CAN SEE LIKE YOU.

LEARN TO SEE FAR DEEPER - DIG DEEPER

NOW GO STUDY DUTA YAP'S NEXT MOVE

MEANWHILE HE IS GRABBING CHUNKS AND CHUNKS OF DUTALAND SHARES!!

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2017-05-11 09:12 | Report Abuse

Big award should be given to Bina Puri for its persistent consistency in low margin over the years

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 09:19 | Report Abuse

I suspect bpuri is hiding its profit somewhere and caused its share price to stay depressed.

This trick was used in GuanChong which caused its share price to sink down to 50 sen for INSIDERS TO SCOOP UP.

After buying up GChong Company suddenly declared a Huge profit out of nowhere and GuanChong share price skyricketed upward for them to unload.

So just watch bpuri carefully. When it will move I don't know. One thing I know Insiders SEE value!

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2017-05-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

Hiding profits for 10 years? You want to invest in company that manipulates the accounts? Wow Calvin are you part of the syndicate!!!???

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

still many in i3 call themselves value investors and invest like calvin......

your approach is to buy stuffs nobody wants,
stuffs that has no future
stuffs trading at their lows.

wrong approach.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2017-05-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

Calvin is a value trap investor

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-05-11 09:46 | Report Abuse

lol, you are the one gambling in stock ...

simply buy dutaland hope the land sale will happen ... this not gamble is what ?

simply buy bina puri at low hope it will turn around 1 day ... this is not gamble is what ???

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-11 09:49 | Report Abuse

yes, value trap investor

that is the correct word

buying shares should be like buying houses.

go buy Bangsar house, not Cheras house.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-05-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

he only know to take credit and feel he is top investors ... so funny ... and pity

3. I called for a buy on Nylex at 58 sen when people said Nylex has lots of sales but very little profit in comparison

4. I recommended INSAS at 65 sen and people complained that despite Insas has many subsidiaries its share price still underperform.

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

So was Jaks a value trap at 40 sen?

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

Was Drb a value trap at 93 sen?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-05-11 09:59 | Report Abuse

5) Why Calvin buys DRB instead of POS

-------------------
because you only can afford low price share

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 09:59 | Report Abuse

Was Nylex a value trap at 58 sen?

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

And was Prestar the pre-Star. Buy it before it turns into a STAR PERFORMANING STOCK AT 46 SEN?

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 10:02 | Report Abuse

Was Prestar a Value Trap then at 46 sen?
And masteel a value trap at 66 sen?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-05-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, you should be as rich as genting lim if you really such strong ... has you ?

tan56

119 posts

Posted by tan56 > 2017-05-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

calvin, what about Malpha(3905) ?

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 10:13 | Report Abuse

Mulpha, Mui and Mp Corp are all holding good strategic assets. Not for the faint hearted.

Last round Calvin called for a buy on rcecap at 80 after consolidation. Rcecap up 100% to rm1.60 later.

Our friend moneySIFU missed rcecap but he acted when I told him about Masteel at 66 sen. moneySIFU loaded up on masteel and other good steel counters and made lots of monies!

Now steel (long steel) is too hot for Calvin. So just hold. No further buy call.

NOW WHAT IS THE THEME PLAY AFTER LONG STEEL BUY RUN?

ANY ONE TRY MAKE A GUESS?

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2017-05-11 13:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin, can you answer this "Hiding profits for 10 years? You want to invest in company that manipulates the accounts? Wow Calvin are you part of the syndicate!!!???"

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-11 13:25 | Report Abuse

cannot change calvin

but can hope to reduce the damage done by calvin

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-11 13:26 | Report Abuse

Lol mr.226 starts to preach again. You can't even beat index by now. What a shame.

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 13:40 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Out of 100 stocks I recommended so far

30 have already hit jackpot of 100% gain!!

Go and check each one carefully one by one!!

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2017-05-11 15:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin, can you answer this "Hiding profits for 10 years? You want to invest in company that manipulates the accounts? Wow Calvin are you part of the syndicate!!!???"

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 16:09 | Report Abuse

hpcp

Profits hidden in investments and assets just like Pm Corp last time.

So just don't ask too many questions and miss Bpuri's powerful bull run later.

See,

When Drb dropped to 93 sen I called for a strong buy.

Now Drb crossed Rm1.53

Those who bought during times of fear are reaping more than 50% profit today.

Hip hip hooray!!

Gamuda22

114 posts

Posted by Gamuda22 > 2017-05-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, any expert opinion about MRCB ?Will it go further ? Will it hit RM2.80 as mentioned by u before ? Many thanks !

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-11 22:55 | Report Abuse

calvin tell u all buy low sell high,don't chase stocks that are very high,buy those very high stocks can't sleep well all night

Tham Leong

247 posts

Posted by Tham Leong > 2017-05-11 22:59 | Report Abuse

Drb sign deal in China??

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 23:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Gamuda22 > May 11, 2017 10:50 PM | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, any expert opinion about MRCB ?Will it go further ? Will it hit RM2.80 as mentioned by u before ? Many thanks !

Posted by Apollo Ang > May 11, 2017 10:55 PM | Report Abuse

calvin tell u all buy low sell high,don't chase stocks that are very high,buy those very high stocks can't sleep well all night

Calvin thinks Apollo Ang is correct

For MRCB price is now over Rm1.70 while DRB was a laggard. So I highlighted more on DRB as it is still cheaper than MRCB

My target price for both are Rm2.80.

See which one will reach that first. I don't know about timing. But I think both are full of potential. And I am holding on to both.

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-11 23:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tham Leong > May 11, 2017 10:59 PM | Report Abuse

Drb sign deal in China??

Just wait till final news is out. Latest by End June 2017 - only few weeks away.

Gamuda22

114 posts

Posted by Gamuda22 > 2017-05-11 23:07 | Report Abuse

Many thanks, Calvin. Hope both MRCB & DRB can hit RM2.80 before GE14 !

Gamuda22

114 posts

Posted by Gamuda22 > 2017-05-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

Wow....DRBHCOM breaks new high today ! Congrats ! MRCB took rest, waiting for next wave !