8 comment(s). Last comment by Isaac320 2017-08-01 19:12

Posted by diehardunited > 2017-06-20 06:56 | Report Abuse

All investors in i3, be careful. This stock is heading south. Selling will get intense. Fundamentally good for TP: 92sen, but why want to buy at expensive now while you can get at bargain around 67sen later!

Posted by diehardunited > 2017-06-20 06:57 | Report Abuse

Id rather promote this bullish stock, PUC Founder, so that all i3 investors can benefit! It is all the way bullish for now!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/glorystocks/125733.jsp

Posted by yangstyle10forms > 2017-06-20 07:20 | Report Abuse

@Mohamamad Jeffrey Ismail

The statement "brand like Schneider Electric and Siemens" was misleading. If you want to know what brands are acceptable in the local market. Please refer to JKR/Emal list as following : https://jmal.jkr.gov.my/emalv3/index.php?r=LBarang/adminutama&id=EE03120

Delab & Mun Hean are the close competitors. For Government related agencies project, non-Emal material approved list will not be accepted for construction material.

Posted by Mohamad Jeffrey Ismail > 2017-06-20 07:55 | Report Abuse

Thank you for correct my fact Yangstyle10forms.

Posted by yangstyle10forms > 2017-06-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

@ Mohd Jeffry

You are welcome. I'm also still learning, paiseh paiseh. Second corrective statement "Its major products are protective relays, which prevent the electrical system from being damaged in the case of a sudden surge of current or a damaged cable."

Protection relays are for tripping of power source due to current leakages not over current, refer here https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Protective_relay.

The devices that protect over current are called circuit breakers, refer here https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Circuit_breaker

There are different type of circuit breakers ranging from MCB, MCCB, ACB etc.

Posted by Mohamad Jeffrey Ismail > 2017-06-20 17:53 | Report Abuse

Thank you for bring my attention again yangstyle10forms. It is interesting to discuss any misleading fact.

According to the wiki links about protective relay given above, there is said,
"An overcurrent relay is a type of protective relay which operates when the load current exceeds a pickup value."

Next, refer to their website, they products are the over current relay, earth fault relay, etc, which mostly are of protective relay.

They are designed to monitor and prevent damage to electrical equipment by isolating and tripping a circuit breaker when an electrical fault is detected, in the process allowing unaffected parts of the electrical system to continue to operate.
http://www.itmikro.com.my/Contents/view/9

I am not from electrical engineering background person, therefore I do not have specific information about these related things. But from what I read and understand, relay is a sensing device which is connected to power circuit and when any parameter of circuit crosses safe limits, it sends signal to the circuit breaker to break the circuit, while circuit breaker is the device that makes the circuit open/breaks when it receives the signal from relay. Some circuit breaker has its own sensing device.

I think it is clear now that Mikromb products are mainly protective relay, not circuit breaker.
http://www.itmikro.com.my/Contents/view/10

Posted by yangstyle10forms > 2017-06-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

@Mohamad Jeffrey

"I think it is clear now that Mikromb products are mainly protective relay, not circuit breaker.
http://www.itmikro.com.my/Contents/view/10" - this statement is correct.

Protection relay is used to trip current leakages to prevent electrocution. Most of the time the current setting limit is very low.

"Its major products are protective relays, which prevent the electrical system from being damaged in the case of a sudden surge of current or a damaged cable" - this statement is not so correct in my opinion.

Sudden surge / damaged cable is term as over current = when current running in cable exceed the selected cable size / circuit breaker size. The over current protection normally is the function of the circuit breaker.

I'm also not an electrical engineer , I just listen to my friends story telling whenever I'm meeting them.