9 comment(s). Last comment by chinaman 2017-07-09 13:42

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-09 10:03 | Report Abuse

You must also write how many foreign companies come to invest in Malaysia in 2017.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

A business cannot compete well has to relocate or close down is normal.

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2017-07-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

Check out their products first, some of them are in sunset industries like Samsung , BAT was succumbed to counterband etc..

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2017-07-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

Govt., + LHDN+custom's eagerness to increase tax revenue backfired with nothing as many choose close business. many other place with lower cost such as vietnam, thailand, myammar investor can opt. from nowadays. we already lose the competitivenss as low cost base for MNC. many will jobless going forward. PEN as MNC eletronic base hit the most

53,317 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-09 12:51 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Lots & lots of jobs are available in Booming Iskandar as Rm225 Billions FDI already poured in.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/04/01/still-a-haven-for-investors/

So it is time for all from Penang, Selangor & other parts of Malaysia to migrate down south to Booming Iskandar Region now.

Best of the best is this.

Iskandar is still booming & booming for decades to come while house prices are still VERY CHEAP Compared to those of KL, Selangor & Penang

You can sell your single/double storey houses in KL, Selangor or Penang and with the same amount of monies - buy 2 or even 3 similar houses in identical ideal locations in Iskandar.

This price discrepancy won't last for long.

So take the window of opportunity now & move to Johor & Iskandar now!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-09 13:14 | Report Abuse

Good idea. That will first start with Calvin Tan to migrate.

anbz2

187 posts

Posted by anbz2 > 2017-07-09 13:17 | Report Abuse

calvin cakap satu bikin tiga... kc bikin dua.see..

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600127420.jsp

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2017-07-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, July 7 — The Johor state government said it will meet with property developers to solve the glut of over 80,000 unsold Bumiputera properties worth tens of millions of ringgit.

Johor state housing and local government committee chairman Datuk Md Jais Sarday said he would be engaging talks with the Real Estate and Housing Developers Association (Rehda) soon to find a remedy on this issue.

“I have been told that developers are facing a lot of constraints, including cash flow as a result of holding on to the Bumi units for long periods,” he was quoted as saying in The Star.

“We have to find a win-win situation to address this issue as we need developers to continue building low and affordable homes,” he added.

According to the news report, the Bumiputera properties comprise condominiums, apartments, shop lots, industrial lots and luxury houses.

In the same report, Johor Rehda chairman Datuk Steve Chong said he looked forward to the meeting with Md Jais.

“These unsold bumi lots are a problem facing [by] all developers,” he was quoted as saying.

He pointed that all projects in Johor are required to set aside 40 per cent as Bumiputera lots.

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2017-07-09 13:42 | Report Abuse

We should ask why many still flock to SIN, AU, Canada, UK, NZ property despite of very very high price vs Malaysia???? Falling MYR with cheap property price in Malaysia still incur high over-hang unsold property.Why? How sure we are that price is the only consideration for investors?