Hahaha If BJ Corp & Mui eventually shoot up in the next few months, then Clavin Tan will be worshiped as stock god, if not, Calvin Tan will continuously be jeered as idiot ! I am merely stating the obvious fact in i3investor ! Let's see ! :)
Good morning, Last night supper was nice. But no seafood lah. Lobster, crap, sotong or prawns are high in cholestrol and should be avoided or eaten moderately.
Better eat toufoo, fish and white meat like chicken. And eat red meat moderately. You must eat to live and not live to eat.
And KAYA? KAYA also got egg and contain cholestrol. So eat moderately.
HEALTH IS WEALTH.
SO KAYA LEOW IN STOCK INVESTMENTS IS ONE THING. EATING BUTTER AND KAYA SHOULD BE DONE MODERATELY.
WHOA. TAKING ABOUT FOOD?
HUNGRY AGAIN NOW. GOING FOR BREAKFAST NOW. SEE ALL AGAIN.
Calvin recommendations are okay. He likes undervalued even if the companies are not earning well. It just means they are not making effective use of their assets. They will only realize if they dispose assets to recognize it as a gain. Those counters he recommend are safe but you may be stuck for quite a long time as there could be no movement for years and might even drop. He has good picks sometimes. So just do your own research since its your money to decide, not his.
Philip Fisher holds motorolla for over 30 years. Warren Buffet said he holds stocks "for forever" Among his first purchase was Geiko insurance which he held for many decades..
My longest holding stock so far is umw (cost Rm2.40 after bonus issue) which i bought in year 2004 - about 13 years now.
So learn to buy and hold.
Not hit and run.
Only nomads and sakai go hunting and gathering food. See how poor orang asli are?
Today those who had oil palm and other cultivated lands have more certain wealth. No need go hinting and gathering like wanderers everywhere.
Best are those who have mau sang wang durian farm. Now very rich by selling to China
So stock punters who go punting from counter to counter won't make much money.
A rolling stone gathers no moss.
SUPER RICH PEOPLE HOLDS ON TO THEIR INVESTMENTS FOR A LONG LONG TIME
hold until u die and save it for others to spend it? or maybe u buy UMW 1,000 units only can hold for 13 years is it? those who hold for so long period and holding a lot of stocks is mostly the directors or insiders of the company.in msia on average u hold that long many end up being pennyless stock.many stocks already kena PN 17.my uncle friend bough parit perak,jeram kuantan and hold 40 years,make a few hundred k but no wanna sell end up nothing now....hahaha
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Stock Kingdom
1,005 posts
Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-10-05 21:25 | Report Abuse
Always find way to promote, all credibility go down drain