3 comment(s). Last comment by einvest88 2017-10-19 22:53

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-10-19 22:28 | Report Abuse

Ya, it may be making Singapore disadvantages, but Singapore Government has been working very hard in making their economy staying relevant with the world while Malaysia Government has been living in their own wonderland.

Another thing is even if Singapore is losing its strengths, but it does not mean Malaysia will go on top over Singapore, based on what?

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-10-19 22:36 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Ports are suffering decrease volume of up to 40%, anyone follow this? Those follow will know why & to whom we loss to.

Still believe we can win while we have been losing?

Big churn of exports going through Singapore before going to the final destinations, it means Singapore has a hand in these exports & still think we can go on top of them? A real joke.

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2017-10-19 22:53 | Report Abuse

Spore strong only from the look from outside not really not from internal. Why I said that. They are strong because they are getting many foreign talents esp from Boleh Land. They fully aware about this since day one that is the reason no matter how the locals express their unhappiness yet the govt still pursue on foreign talent policy.
So whether the island will continue to be strong in the future will all depend on whether most of Msian still keen to work there.
You always have to belif what goes up one day it will need to come down. In fact, the development in the little island for last 10-20 yrs not as fast as Msia esp in Johor and Great KL region. In the little island you only see the new financial central for last couple of yrs. Those normal construction works like new MRT line, upgrading of existing HDB flats and building new flats and new condos are just per normal.
The key here will determine whether Msia will overtake little island in next few yrs...The future China investment plus retaining of local talents. If this 2 keys factor work in favour of Msia then I have no surprise one day we are going to overtake them.