7 people like this.

24 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 2017-11-29 11:34

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-25 15:25 | Report Abuse

Inari book value in Insas balance sheet is RM220 million, not RM300 million. There are other Associated Companies such as Ho Hup and several other unlisted companies amounting to RM80 million.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2017-11-25 16:49 | Report Abuse

thong owned 45% insas ,insas is his piggybank , salary , bonus , directors fees, he eat kenyang2 , unless you have the capital to buy up the whole company and sell off it assets , if not, you hard to profit from it

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-25 17:26 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, I just minus all to make a point. Forgot to state it in there.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-25 17:27 | Report Abuse

@lazycat, what do u based your assumption on?

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-11-25 17:49 | Report Abuse

Dont waste your time and money on this stock. On 2 Dec 2013 Gkent price was 1.11 , Insas was 0.945 . 4 years later Gkent is more than $4.50 before split. Insas is still stuck at below $1 . You can call it 2nd level or 3rd level thinking, to me this is totally useless stock to park your money. You wait lah till the cow come home and wait for your durian to drop. I will rather put money elsewhere than to invest in this useless company that pays 1% dividend.

Dividend that goes into my pocket is called profit or real money that I can spend, dividend that does back to the company that only the management or Thong can enjoy is not my money.

I wish you all the best to think this is a good company to invest

cheated

931 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-11-25 17:51 | Report Abuse

Insas money goes to Thong pocket not ours?

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-11-25 17:56 | Report Abuse

Go take a look at Uchitec , close to 200 million cash in the bank, zero debt , net profit margin of staggering 55% , share price run up like a bull, dividend of 3.94% that I can use to bring family for holiday or buy christmas present. This is the type of company that I want to put my money than to think 2nd level or 3rd level breaking my head to analyse if Insas is good buy.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2017-11-25 17:59 | Report Abuse

thong used to work as stock broker at standard chartered singapore , he very cunning and know how to manipulate stock price to his own benefit, he basically corner with his large holding 45%, anyone who attempt to buy off his piggybank insas probably gonna have to pay a hefty price

Posted by spiderman49 > 2017-11-25 18:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyFace88 > Nov 25, 2017 05:49 PM | Report Abuse

Dont waste your time and money on this stock. On 2 Dec 2013 Gkent price was 1.11 , Insas was 0.945 . 4 years later Gkent is more than $4.50 before split. Insas is still stuck at below $1 .

then how many shares on 2 dec 2013 when insas 0.945 now traded less than 80 70 60 , is not fair to simply compare like this :)

Posted by cheoky > 2017-11-25 20:14 | Report Abuse

Disagree on capital efficiency theory by insas instead of investor himself. Money on a good investor hand i opine is definitely better than in insas hand. If i all in insas at this price compare to i diversify into several good stocks with ok skill of the investor perhaps with just a few percentage in insas. Barring any catalyst in insas such as investment selloff on its balance sheet which have no foreknowledge by investor, i guess later portfolio will perform better after 5 years.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-11-25 20:21 | Report Abuse

@ dunspace, what is your estimate on long term ROC given that you think Insas can earn a higher return than you if they pay dividend?

Posted by cheoky > 2017-11-25 20:34 | Report Abuse

Ya uchitec yi ji bang. Uchitec bought cheap you hold donkey years, u simply say forgot n awesome and now u are no asking should i average down, u are asking should i continue hold or sell but that damn dividend gave u dilemma. That sort of dilemma you wish you can have it all the time... Hahaha

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-25 21:59 | Report Abuse

@ ricky yeo, expected returns of 10% annually as a whole.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-25 22:00 | Report Abuse

@lazycat and @moneyface. Thank you for your opinion, gives me more perspective of why is Insas priced as it is.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-25 22:05 | Report Abuse

@cheoky, I guess Insas do not suit you then. In my view, if you can safely get a ROC of 15%+ annually from your own investment skills, go ahead and do not bother about Insas.

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-25 22:56 | Report Abuse

10%? 15%? I made over 60% on Insas within a year.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-26 01:49 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, I am speaking in terms of Insas as the company and not their share price. I am expecting their investment to annually generate 10% through let's say a 10 year period, basing this on my research and personal judgement. So for example, you could make 60% on Insas but it does not mean the ROC of Insas on this year was 60%, it is just because the intrinsic value was heavily misjudged by the investing community. I am putting the 10% out there as a benchmark for those questioning the reinvestment of the capital (cause they want some capital to be distributed to them).

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-26 08:45 | Report Abuse

Ok, didn't follow the comments properly. I made 60% because I bought at rock bottom price and sold off near peak. I feel Insas can generate 20 sen EPS annually at the moment. Insas is grooming up two other technology subsidiaries and might list them in the future.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

Question, what TA are u using to indicate peak? I always have a problem of holding against the herd because of the intrinsic value that I believe in.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-11-26 19:02 | Report Abuse

Singapore shares touched a two-and-half-year closing high on Friday, as industrial output in October climbed for a fifteenth straight month

Posted by GreatWarrants > 2017-11-27 01:11 | Report Abuse

Good one, traders look at warrants mispricing too as it is an issue for retail investors.
Just for sharing.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/greatwarrants/139408.jsp

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-27 13:34 | Report Abuse

dunspace, I don't follow TA. I'm a contrarian. I buy when people ignore, I sell when everyone is excited.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian , I am also a contrarian. The problem is at 1.05, I did not sell because I believe it has to be at least 2+ before I sell but you mentioned that u sold and u manage to get a re-entry lower, how would you know the market is going to overreact like this?

TheContrarian

8,725 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-11-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

I don't really know, just my instinct tells me to sell. First batch sold at 1.06, then price moved up further until 1.14. Second batch at 1.10.