6 comment(s). Last comment by Alex™ 2018-01-07 21:30

56,049 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-07 17:54 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD

ALL FOUR SIFU POINTS TO ONE GREAT STOCK

1. VANGUARD, BEING WORLD'S LARGEST MUTUAL FUND IS TOP 18 HOLDER OF MRCB.

2. BUY AND HOLD MRCB IS THE BEST OPTION TILL GE14 ELECTION DAY.

3. DON'T HIT AND RUN OR PLAY CONTRA. JUST STICK WITH IT. JUST LIKE BUYING DRB LAST YEAR AT 92 SEN AND STICK WITH IT ALL THE OVER RM2.00.

FOUND A GOLDMINE? STICK WITH IT. OR ELSE SOMEDAY, SOMEWHERE YOU MIGHT STEP ON A LAND MINE.

4. BE A BARGAIN HUNTER. BUY WHEN IT'S CHEAP. WHEN IT IS OVERLOOKED, UNLOVED AND UNWANTED. AND WHEN OTHERS ARE STILL FEARFUL.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-01-07 18:38 | Report Abuse

great article

John Bogle: Keep it simple
Sallie Krawcheck: Stick with it
Warren Buffett: Buy and hold
Benjamin Graham: Be a bargain hunter

The last one I must comment...................

bargain hunting is a double edged sword.

many times those started as bargain hunting turns out to be ducks.

research also shows growth stock investing has out performed value investors over the last 20 years and likely to persist. ....when bargains arise, how you know you are the smart one and not the stupid one?

you got insider information?

on MRCB...I like the comment.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2018-01-07 18:41 | Report Abuse

many people gets attracted to low PE.....value investing and bargain investing.

I would draw people attention to article by Tong in the Edge this week and be more informed on this issue.

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-01-07 19:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin his one you write really good

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-01-07 19:39 | Report Abuse

This

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-01-07 21:30 | Report Abuse

value investing is as good as value trap if the market does not recognize the stock in due time. Since investing is a function of gain over time, therefore time is of paramount factor in deciding whether an approach is working or not.