21 comment(s). Last comment by John Lu 《 HIBISCUS 》 TP RM2 2018-01-14 09:45

paulthesotong

2,595 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2018-01-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

Royal of all deals..PM just to list Aramco in KLSE. TQ

54,937 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

Yes, a dual small listing of Aramco will put Klse on World map loh!

ARAMCO IPO IS A MIND BLOWING USD2 TRILLIONS OR RM8 TRILLIONS!

So 10% already rm800 Billions making it the very Top in Malaysia! ALL THE TRADING HOUSES SHOULD MAKE OBSCENE COMMISSIONS.

paulthesotong

2,595 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2018-01-13 16:22 | Report Abuse

Consider triple listings New York London n Hong Kong..just kick out HK..list in KL.mega coup 4 our PM.

Posted by helloworld123 > 2018-01-13 16:35 | Report Abuse

There's no harm trying to build sand castle in the air.

54,937 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-13 16:48 | Report Abuse

Ha!
Your last 3 words "in the air" sets me thinking

EAGLE SOARS UP "IN THE AIR"

SO EAGLE SEES "FAR AHEAD, MILES AHEAD". LONG BEFORE OTHERS COULD SEE OR IMAGINE.

OTHER FLYING BIRDS FLAP FROM TREE TO TREE. BUT BETTER THAN ALL THE CHICKEN ON THE GROUND.

THE WORLD VIEW OF A CHICKEN IS VERY SMALL AND VERY LIMITED WITHIN 10 METERS OR LESS.
SO THE CHICKEN LOOKS FOR WORMS AND SMALL GRUBS.

ALL LIVING THINGS AND ALL HUMAN BEINGS ARE PREOCCUPIED WITH THEIR OWN INTERESTS

SO LIVE AND LET LIVE

IT'S A HAPPY WORLD OUT THERE.

SAY HELLO TO THE WORLD!! AND BE HAPPY!!!

paulthesotong

2,595 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2018-01-13 16:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin ..who the Chosen One for Bandar Malaysia? Any?

54,937 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

Paul,
For Pdp mrcb stands a good chance.

For actual job both China and Japan should be either.

Posted by John Lu 《 HIBISCUS 》 TP RM2 > 2018-01-13 17:16 | Report Abuse

Bottom 10 stock pick 2017 with -2.5% result and not dare participate in 2018 stock pick!! Everyday bring newbie go holland

54,937 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

Contest? Contest for Opcom ended on Dec 2017.

THEN WHEN CONTEST WAS OVER?

OPCOM UP FROM 35 sen to 53 sen!!!

OPCOM UP 50% in 2 weeks!!!

AND CALVIN PLUS BUDDIES MADE THOUSAND AND THOUSAND $ FROM OPCOM!!!

SO DON'T BOTHER!!!

THIS IS BULL RUN GE14 ELECTION YEAR!!
AND NEW MONTH IS CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!

SO DON'T WASTE TIME.

NOW IS THE TIME TO RIDE THE BULL

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-01-13 18:08 | Report Abuse

I think Calvin forgot his buying price for Opcom. It's 0.60. Wow...Up 50% in 2 weeks. Now only 0.45...hahaha
It's ok. I3 forumers enjoy your twist and turn monkey shows...Pls continue it.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-01-13 18:15 | Report Abuse

Also your Perisai up 100% from 0.03 to 0.06.

Tell us la your buying cost..

54,937 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-13 18:31 | Report Abuse

Ok ok moneykj

this is Calvin buying price for Opcom.

Ooopps!!

HOW COME I SO CLEVER TO ADD MORE AT 39.5 SEN FOR OPCOM?

NOW I BROUGHT DOWN MY AVERAGE COST ALREADY.

WANT TO KNOW MORE?

Posted by John Lu 《 HIBISCUS 》 TP RM2 > 2018-01-13 18:35 | Report Abuse

Haha...perisai really up 100% leh...why calvintaneng not dare to claim credit?

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-01-13 18:36 | Report Abuse

as expected Tan Eng the i3 Jesus buy low sell high again. same like my bro Cipeh Teh. clap clap clap

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-01-13 18:37 | Report Abuse

luckily Tan Eng didn't buy HengYuan or Hibiscus. if not we all have to listen to his stories for the next 10 years already.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-01-13 18:39 | Report Abuse

@moneykj buying cost is one thing. buying quantity (position sizing in averaging in) is another critical variable here. old fark won't tell you that

54,937 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-13 18:45 | Report Abuse

Luckily this luckily that!

Luckily I bought lots of stocks and fully invested 100% on December 2017!!

THIS DECEMBER YEAR END IS THE TIME OF THE YEAR TO BUY ON WEAKNESS (posted 15 12 2017)

Dear Friends/Fellow Investors,

I was working in a Mission Church many years ago when I heard this story from a Church member who was a Remisier.

He quoted the Bible in Ecclesiates chapter 1 verse :9 ;- “The thing that hath been, it is that which shall be; and that which is done is that which shall be done: and there is no new thing under the sun”

In other words it means that the cycle of life and events repeat itself constantly all the time.

And citing one example is the year end stock market weakness. Stock market for KLSE now is weak due to these reasons

Foreign Funds have been selling Bursa to remit funds back to the US due to 2 reasons i) US might increase interest rate. So the Dollar might get stronger ii) The Dow Jones is doing very well currently
2. Another reason is due to the perceived corruption and kleptocracy of Malaysia’s 1MDB.

3. And the impending Election uncertainty

4. GST has caused a drop in purchasing power – leading to weak consumer stocks

5. And recently there was an Investment Conference in KL. Speaker after speaker told of how Dow will crash by Mid 2018. Their Chartists told them US market will crash in year 2018. Causing panic among hundreds of investors and telling them to get out

6. December is also the month when most Fund Managers and all others go for holidays. So Market activity is slow & dull.

7. With all these negative news cum fatigue many are staying away & stocks are getting weaker by the day.

Ha! Calvin is very happy to say that this is our Best Buying Opportunity.

According to my Remisier Friend. There was an investor who followed the investment rhythm of buying in December Year End and then sell it during the next year Chinese New Year rebound. Of course it might not happen every single year. But if he does it consistently for a 10 year period.

Chances are 7 out of 10 years Market will go up in a New Year. This is called the Capricorn Effect. See https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/January_effect

It was in December 16th 2014 when I called for a strong buy on Jaks at only 40 sen. As it turned out Jaks has gone up by over 200% now. Of course Calvin does not ask you to chase Jaks now.

The Best Stocks to buy are Stocks with Deep Value Sold down in a time of weakness like now

Below are a list of Stocks which I think Value has emerged

MUI BHD (Andrew Khoo is now in Charge as CEO)
BJ Corp (Just add on weakness)
MJ Perak (Proton City Boom)
MRCB (Already got EDL Toll privatised. HSR Award? More to come)
BPuri (Cheapest construction Stock)
MPHB Capital (Pengerang RAPID O& G downstream Boom
UEMS. Lands nearest Gerbang Nusajaya High Speed Rail Station & Interchange
DUTALAND. Very deep undervaluation
OPCOM. More than 5% dividend proposed. And possible cash pay out
PBA. High NTA. Pays a dividend. Recession proof monopoly
Others are Palm Oil Counters like CBIP, Kwantas, Harnlern, TDM, WTK, JTiasa, RSawit
Oversold counters like Media, Bonia, EIG, Texchem & YTL Power
Good luck

Warmest Regards

Calvin Tan, Singapore

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-13 23:45 | Report Abuse

ridiculous condos in meru valley golf resort more expensive than many places in penang.beside kyy house got a few bunglows and land for sale.to those who follow kyy make millions from heng yuan can go buy and can be neighbour wif him....hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-13 23:47 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin u make so much recently from your stocks can go buy a bunglow beside kyy house and be his neighbour.....hehe

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-01-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

Tan Eng made alot of monies and lost it all in perisai la! how to buy oh ! but hoh he will still hip hip hooray loh! cos only buy one lot mah

Posted by John Lu 《 HIBISCUS 》 TP RM2 > 2018-01-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

Hip hoop hoorey!!